We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's new and good value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Marseille Centre Prado

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Marseille Centre Prado to your Saves list
Novotel Marseille Centre Prado
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   103 Avenue du Prado, 13008 Marseille, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 123 Hotels in Marseille
guangzhou
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“it's new and good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

it's a new hotel, I like the style of the hotel and lobby.
First night we find something wrong with air conditioner, then the staff help us to change to another room.
Good location, easy to find.
wifi password could only valid for one person, not for two.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    90
    21
    5
    0
See reviews for
49
37
15
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My wife and me stayed there for a couple of Days during visiting some Friends near there and this Novotel Hotel was a good Choice. normal Standard (as ususally in those Hotels from that Company) - so do not expect something special, but you can expect that all is good and clean. Very friendly Staff at the Reception. They did also speak good english.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed at the Novotel Marseille with my family for three nights in july: we picked it up after reading a number of good Tripadvisor reviews. I wasn't disappointed at all: the hotel is brand new, it is very well located and we had the chance of a good offer including breakfast for the superior room. When i booked i asked for a room not facing the street: the hotel overlooks a large boulevard but the windows are very thick and it probably wouldn't be too loud anyway. The room wasn't very large but it is nice, clean, the bed feels superconfortable, the shower is very agreeable. We also enjoyed breakfast and decided to have dinner in the restaurant on the night of 14th of july before going to the fireworks, which happened to be one of the best we had during our stay in France: not too expensive and quite tasty. The Novotel Prado is not far from the center but away from the port were you can get by tube. It is not far from the beaches either but to get there you will have to catch a bus; a supermarket is just round the corner. In Marseille transports are very efficient, so I thought it was nice to stay a bit off the way and in a very new place with good hotel standards. I'd recommend it, no doubt.

Room Tip: Rooms on the courtyard are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Everything at this hotel seemed to run like a new, well oiled clock. Centrally located too -- with Metro and bus stops , shops, restaurants nearby. There is even a daily market on the street just outside the hotel.

The hotel has good restaurants with a wide selection of fresh, well prepared food.

However, the view from my room was ordinary and the hotel itself lacked soul and charm. Sometimes I would trade off a little efficiency for a hotel with character. Oh well, one cannot have everything!!

That said, I would stay here again if all the hotels around the Old Port were booked.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Marseille Centre Prado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Marseille Centre Prado

Address: 103 Avenue du Prado, 13008 Marseille, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#10 Family Hotel in Marseille
#11 Business Hotel in Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Marseille Centre Prado 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Novotel Marseille Centre Prado is located in one of Marseilles' business districts. Its location close to the beaches, the conference center and the old town makes it ideal for visiting the Old Port and La Canebière. The hotel was fully renovated in 2013 and has a restaurant, bar and 4 meeting rooms. It is ideal for both business and leisure trips to Marseilles. A public car park is close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Marseille Centre Prado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Marseille City Centre Hotel Marseille
Marseille Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Marseille Centre Prado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.