We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place, perfect hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Petit Jardin

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marseille
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Petit Jardin
Save
You added Le Petit Jardin to your Saves list
136 Chemin du Vallon de L Oriol | Marseille, 13007 Marseille, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 58 Marseille B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place, perfect hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Thank you Mauro and Serg, we loved every minute of our stay. You both made our trip memorable, all your help and hospitality was invaluable. A great experience of Marseille, a great location, wonderful breakfast. Highly recommended. Heidi and David :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
120
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Marseille was the final leg of our short tour of France, having stayed in hotels in both Paris & Lyon, Le Petit Jardin is like a breath of fresh air. We were personally welcomed into a relaxed, well appointed B&B where you feel that nothing is too much bother. We had chosen the Africa room which is spacious, clean and very comfortable. As mentioned in other reviews, the breakfast is wonderful with home made breads & jams, fresh fruit & a selection of patisserie delights. We were offered something different each day. Our hosts were helpful & knowledgable with good advise about what Marseille had to offer. We would certainly stay here again & recommend Le Petit Jardin to family & friends

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Le Petit Jardin made even four days in Marseille a great and unforgettable experience! I would suggest to everyone I know to spend some time in this fabulous B&B: the atmosphere is relaxing and cosy, the service is perfect; the room was deocrated in every little detail, without making us miss anything.
Breakfast was always our favourite part of the day: the patience put in preparing it made us really feel at home, and so did the great hospitality of the two owners Mauro and Serge: they always gave us precious advices and suggestion and made us visit the best places and restaurants of Marseille. This city is magic: so artistic, so modern and so open minded.
I would come back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland new zealand
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights in Le Petit Jardin. We had the "Asia Room"which was stunningly decorated and designed by our two wonderful hosts, Serg and Mauro.
The breakfasts were wonderful: Mauro is a great cook, and the B&B is handily situated to the wonderful Marseille waterfront with plenty of cafes and restaurants.
Every question asked about Marseille and surroundings was carefully answered by Mauro and Serg and it all made for the perfect short stay.

Room Tip: Pick the "Asia Room" although the "African Room" is also excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The attention to detail is amazing. And ohhh the breakfasts just brilliant. Sege and Mauro are such great hosts.They are friendly, interesting and interested, full of good advice as to where to go,while we stayed at le Petit Jardin in May . I recomend the Asian room which is cut into the rock and fantastically cool during the heat. . Mauro is also your personnal tourguide and his knowledge of the area and events going on was outstanding. Cant wait to go back.

au revoir

Room Tip: Asian Quarters are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nailsea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Just got back from a week in Marseille. This has to be the best B&B I have ever stayed in. The 2 rooms are an absolute delight. We stayed in the Asian room which is cut into the rock and fantastically cool during the heat. The attantion to detail is amazing. And ohhh the breakfasts just brilliant. Sege and Mauro are such great hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed conversations and some great banter. Mauro is also your personnal tourguide and his knowledge of the area and events going on was outstanding. Cant wait to revisit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Everything about Le Petit Jardin is superb! We had such a good experience there that the memories helped me through a really rough patch afterwards. Mauro and Serge are perfect hosts and excellent conversationalists. They are friendly, interesting and interested, full of good advice as to where to go, what to eat and what to do in Marseille. We stayed in the Asia room, an exquisitely decorated room built into the rock that gives out on to a lovely garden. Attention has been paid to every detail. The view from the terrace is out of this world. Breakfast is delicious and generous. We can't wait to visit this oasis of peace and tranquility again. Thank you, Mauro and Serge, for welcoming us to your home and your B&B. A bientot and arrivederci pronto.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Petit Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Jardin

Address: 136 Chemin du Vallon de L Oriol | Marseille, 13007 Marseille, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Marseille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very well situated in a very typical and green area of Marseille, very close to the sea, quiet, with all comfort, nicely and orginally decorated, with independent access to the rooms, terrasse and small garden. Rooms with free wi-fi access, air conditioning. Breakfast and taxes included in the price. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Petit Jardin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.