We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property if you need the separate space.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Adagio City Aparthotel

Adagio City Aparthotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marseille
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adagio City Aparthotel
Save
You added Adagio City Aparthotel to your Saves list
14, Rue du Theatre, 75015, 13008 Marseille, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 124 Hotels in Marseille
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great property if you need the separate space.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here for two nights traveling with family and it was nice to have separate sleeping areas with a shared bath. We did not use the kitchenette but it seemed clean and functional. We did have a problem with power going out the first evening but the staff fixed the problem right away in the morning.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor and had a great outdoor seating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is yet another accommodation chain that is themed - half apartment, half hotel (what they call an aparthotel) - and kind of falls between both stools. It is perfectly functional but without atmosphere or anything special to recommend it. The location is great if you want to access the train station just a few hundred meters down the road but a bit out of town, with a lot of steps to climb, if you are returning from a night on the tiles. It also has the train tracks right opposite the front of the hotel and so it is impossible to open your window at night, if you get a room on that side. OK in winter but not a great idea in summer. Also the breakfast room is tiny, just like the breakfast, but you do have a little kitchen in your room, if you want to self cater. All in all, functional, clean, and secure and that’s about it.

Room Tip: To avoid the noise of the train station, book a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I am writing to commend the staff of Adagio City Hotel especially Lynda Aous - Assistant Front Office Manager. My wife and her friends decided to go to Paris for her 40th birthday (26th of October 2012), I contacted Adagio before hand and requested for them to soup up the room of my wife by ordering champagne, chocolates, cake and balloons. With very minimum charge, Lynda surprised my wife and company for the treatment they got from the staff. Not only they were able to fulfill my request to the letter, they upgraded their rooms FOC. My wife was ecstatic by the gesture and being a 4 star hotel, they went beyond expectations. Next time I will be coming back with my wife to Paris and stay again with Adagio.

Excellent staff, Excellent Service!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Adagio in Marseille is located in the close vicinity of the train station, within walking distance from Port Vieux. The area itself is not very glamorous, I would probably not fancy walking around there in the night on my own but the hotel itself is quite new, clean and the rooms are spacious with all the facilities you might need (iron, ironing board, stereo, fridge, a wardrobe like kitchen area). It also offer wireless for free. Front desk staff is very french, I have to say. Not very helpful and they do not speak very good english either (for instance the word "maid" is not familiar to them).
If I would return? Probably consider but not sure...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Travelling with 2 teengae boys this was a great choice as we had a bedroom and they had a lounge plus a kitchenette so we could have breakfast in our room. Only a 7 minute walk to Vieux Port so good location as well. Clean and tidy

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here.
The apartments were very clean, modern and excellent size. They had everything you needed for self catering including a dishwasher to iron & ironing board.
The location was good, easy to get to from main station and it was a short walk down to the Port where all the action happens.
The staff were also really helpful and I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adagio City Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio City Aparthotel

Address: 14, Rue du Theatre, 75015, 13008 Marseille, France
Location: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 124 Hotels in Marseille
Number of rooms: 375

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adagio City Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.