We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for that price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kyriad Orange Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kyriad Orange Centre to your Saves list
Kyriad Orange Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   86, Avenue de l'Arc de Triomphe, 84100 Orange, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Orange
Wolkenstein, Veneto, Italy
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good for that price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

We paid the stay 45 € for two People in a double room without breakfast. For that Price it was good, but wouldnt really pay more. The rooms are small but good frunished and shortly renovated. The public spaces in the Hotel are not really inviting. Booked through booking.com and asked for a private parking which was mentioned at the surcharge of € 6,00 per day, got no answer from the property. Once there they simply told me they have no private parking and i can park the car on the free public parkings down the street. I personally do not like to leave my care in an open public parking during the night. MOst of the times we passed the reception htere was nobody there. by night they Close quite early the main door and inside burns no light beside the emergency lights, which may look scary. Anyway would only suggest it for Budget travellers.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUNO L, Directeur général at Kyriad Orange Centre, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Merci de nous avoir fait part de vos remarques.

L'avis de nos clients est une source d'amélioration constante.

Merci pour le bon prix, pour plus cher comme vous le demandez, vous pouviez avoir un chambre confort et plus spacieuse, il suffit de demander, et c'est notifié.

Nous avons entièrement été rénové voilà 2 ans du sol au plafond inclus tout le mobilier de tout l'hôtel, et la climatisation.

Certes nous avons les moquettes des couloirs qui doivent être changés dans 2 mois.

Nous avons un parking de 9 places, qui ne peux pas être réservé, comme notifié sur le site de

votre réservation, et nous répondons de suite à tous les mails passés sur notre site en directe

orange@kyriad.fr, toute demande sur le site Booking n'est pas visible en directe d'où aucune

réponse de notre part. Il y a ensuite un grand parking public enfance notre hôtel.

Nous avons un Restaurant, une salle de séminaire et un Bar devant notre réception.

Nous sommes équipées de sonnettes. Si vous avez un besoin, et nous ne pouvons pas en

période creuse rester derrière la réception.

Bien sûr nous fermons la porte d'entrée par sécurité, vous avez un code pour rentrer et sortir.

En espérant vous revoir dans notre établissement

Cordialement

Bruno L. Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    69
    34
    9
    2
See reviews for
17
80
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

For the price, this is one of the most practical and functional hotels I have been to. Definetely the place to stay again in Orange. Fully refurbished hotel with clean rooms, good service and good breakfast. The Roman Arc de Triomphe is two steps away. The Ancient theater a 5-minute walk.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUNO L, Directeur général at Kyriad Orange Centre, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Je vous remercie de nous avoir fait un retour concernant votre séjour.

Je suis ravi de votre très bon séjour dans notre établissement.

Merci pour nos bons prix, notre rénovation, nos chambres propres, un bon service et un bon petit déjeuner.

En espérant vous revoir prochainement

Cordialement

Bruno L. Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We just spent one night in Orange on our return from Spain to Switzerland. This is a very old property that has had some renovations. The bathroom in our room was very modern and must have been recently refurbished. The mattresses were also fine on the three proper beds. However, I had booked a room for four people and the fourth bed was simply a fold-out cot with terrible springs. It was not comfortable. The biggest issue for me was the absolutely filthy carpet in the entire hotel - lobby, stairs, hallways, etc. I did not want to take my shoes off in the room. We also arrived back at the hotel at about 8:30 p.m.and there were no lights on in the main lobby which seemed really odd. They were on in the lovely stairwell but not the main foyer. My advice would be to overnight in Nimes which is what we did on our way south.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUNO L, Directeur général at Kyriad Orange Centre, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous avons pris bonne note de votre avis.

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire.

Notre établissement a été entièrement rénové, chambres, literies, moquettes, salles de bains, réception, bar, restaurant.

Nous n'avons aucun canapé convertible dans notre hôtel, mais dans certaines chambres

quadruples, il y a un lit plus étroit, mais pas de lit bébé.

Nous avons eu durant l'été certaines moquettes d'abimées que nous allons changer le

mois prochain, mais toutes nos chambres sont propres, shampouinées, et aspirées tous les jours.


Cordialement,

Bruno L. Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Right down the street from the Arc, this hotel is conveniently located and wonderful. Very modern, up-to-date rooms allowed us to have a quiet, good night's rest. There was a fee for the parking garage and it was full, however, there was plenty of parking down the street which was free until 9 a.m. the next morning. The large restaurant seemed to be busy for dinner when we arrived but we did not eat there. The breakfast was pricey but abundant. Overall great hotel. Very clean, modern, quiet and great air conditioning. The Internet seemed to only be accessible in the reception area or restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUNO L, Directeur général at Kyriad Orange Centre, responded to this review, October 11, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Nous vous remercions de nous faire partager votre vision de notre hôtel.

L'avis de nos clients est une source d'amélioration constante.

Nous sommes ravis de votre très bon séjour avec une bonne nuit et un repos au calme.

Pour l'internet il est accessible de partout, mais je vais vérifier si un ampli wifi de renvois n'est pas hors service pour y remédier de suite.

Dans l'attente de vous revoir.

Bien Cordialement

Bruno L. Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel last night on our way from Spain back to the UK. I have never stayed in the South of France, but was actually pleasantly surprised. On arrival in Orange, I was a bit concerned as I am used to really much more modern places, but appearances can be deceptive. The room we were given was really quite big and on the ground floor. My son is disabled so this was perfect. The room had a sit down shower and large accesible bathroom, plenty of room to manoeuvre him. There was also a fridge in the room and what appeared to be a couple of cooking rings. There was also a little outdoor patio with table and chairs. The sheets and bedding were spotless and sleeping here was pleasant, although the air conditioning was not as cold as I would like as it was quite hot in Orange. The manager was extremely helpful and friendly, and he was attentive to our needs. The only issue was the lack of wifi in our room, although you could go to the bar and get wifi. We were able to park in the car park with no problems. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUNO L, Directeur général at Kyriad Orange Centre, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Nous vous remercions de nous faire partager votre vision de notre hôtel.

Etant dans une démarche d'amélioration constante, les avis de nos clients sont les bienvenus.

Nous sommes ravis de votre très bon séjour dans notre établissement.

Merci pour votre belle grande chambre et notre sympathie et serviabilité.

Pour la climatisation, nous avons immédiatement demandé une révision, vraiment désolé.

Dans l'attente de vous revoir

Bien cordialement

Bruno L. Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We booked here because we were going to the opera and couldn't find anywhere else to stay. This is normally a pretty basic hotel so they hike the prices during the festival so don't be surprised. That said, the staff couldn't have been nicer and the rooms were spotless and the beds comfortable.
They have a surprisingly good restaurant with an excellent (and great value ) wine list!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUNO L, Directeur général at Kyriad Orange Centre, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Nous vous remercions de nous avoir fait partager votre vision de notre hôtel.

L'avis de nos clients est une source d'amélioration constante.

Merci pour l'excellence de notre restaurant.

Nous sommes contents de votre très bon séjour.

En espérant vous revoir prochainement.

Cordialement,

Bruno L. Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The shower was good - but no shower caps supplied. The bed was comfortable, and the room was nice, except for the size of it. Wifi was good. But you need to keep the slip of paper with your logging on details as it keeps dropping. The waiter & waitress in the dining room were very helpful and he spoke a little English.


The hotel rooms does not have a safe deposit box, also they are not available at reception. We had booked in for 5 nights and our room was only serviced twice. When we asked for towels, coffee etc it was always a hassle. So much so that you would avoid if possible going to the desk. Our room was small even after requesting & being guaranteed "We confirm a large and good room for you, on 2 to 7 july 2014 Have a nice day, Best regards, Coline". There was very little room to pass at the end of the bed. These were the only polite words we had from Coline. Coline & the man in reception spoke no English, and made to effort to help or understand us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUNO L, Directeur général at Kyriad Orange Centre, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir fait un retour concernant votre séjour.

Je ne comprends pas "horrible", alors que dans le commentaire vous trouvez la serveuse serviable, la chambre bien, wifi gratuit, et la réception poli et à votre écoute.

Nous ne fournissons pas de bonnet de douche et n'avons pas de coffre-fort désolé, mais nos chambres sont sures et ce sont des fermetures magnétiques.

Nos chambres sont faites tous les jours sauf si vous mettez le panonceau ne pas déranger, et la tisanière dans la chambre c'est pour un café ou un thé d'accueil et non un petit déjeuner que vous n'avez pas pris du séjour.

Votre retour en tant que client nous permet tous les jours de nous améliorer.

Cordialement

Bruno L. Directeur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kyriad Orange Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Orange Centre

Address: 86, Avenue de l'Arc de Triomphe, 84100 Orange, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Orange Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'hotel Kyriad Orange se situe en plein coeur de la vielle ville d'Orange, proche des lieux d'exception que sont le theatre antique a six cent metres et l'arc de triomphe a trois cent metres. Cette localisation vous permettra de passer un agreable sejour tant pour affaires que pour des vacances. Les chambres climatisees et insonorisees disposent toutes d'une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite, d'un acces ascenseur, d'une television ecran plat par satellite et d'une salle de bain privative. Leur decoration est chaleureuse. Un service petit-dejeuner est assure quotidiennement. Le restaurant propose une cuisine provencale traditionnelle servie dans le coin repas rustique ou sur les terrasses. Des receptions, mariages et autres evenements familiaux peuvent etre organises dans une salle pouvant assoir cent soixante convives. Il est possible de garer sa voiture dans le parking public gratuit en face de l'etablissement. Autrement, un parking prive est aussi propose aux clients de l'hotel (avec frais supplementaires) ainsi qu'une navette aeroport sur reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kyriad Orange Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kyriad Orange Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.