We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay, but could probably do better elsewhere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Orange

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Orange to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Orange
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de Caderousse, 84100 Orange, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Orange
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Zealand
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“okay, but could probably do better elsewhere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Very worn carpet in room. Functional but uninspired furniture. Bathroom looked recently remodelled. Old style wall-mounted hose-type hair dryer. Effective air conditioner in room, a plus on a hot summer day. Small TV (with CRT screen). Hotel not close to anything. Room was clean. Poor room security -- there was no separate deadbolt or door latch to provide additional security.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGXOGP1, Directeur général at Park Inn by Radisson Orange, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for having chosen the PARK INN by Radisson for your stay in Orange and for having taken the time to share your experience with us.

We understand your disappointment with the age of our hotel. We are also pleased to already be working on our first level of renovation (the lobby, the restaurant, some rooms).

We are also pleased to inform you that, since October 11, we can propose cycle tracks and pedestrian road safety and direct to the city center (15 minutes of walking and 5mn by car).

We hope have the pleasure to welcome you soon again at the PARK INN by Radisson - Orange.

Best regards,

TM
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    27
    26
    18
    6
See reviews for
15
28
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

We booked this hotel online through a third party website and arrived there at night time to be told that no room was available for us. Initially we had been told on the phone when we rang to seek directions (we were told to drive straight on from the train station - we did but these were useless directions!) that there was no record of a booking - on arrival the booking had in fact been received and printed. A couple of calls were made by the hotel to see if accommodation could be located elsewhere. We were informed without apology that there was nothing in the area and the hotel had 'no solution' for us. We were turned away in a country we did not know, not knowing if we would be able to find accommodation elsewhere at that hour. It was late at night. We had to contact relatives at home and get them to book alternative accommodation online in a city we drove around an unfamiliar city late at night for an hour and a half before finding our accommodation which was lovely - we can recommend the Holiday Inn in Nimes for good customer service. We were extremely dissatisfied and disappointed with the lack of service and attitude at the Park Inn, Orange. We have never experienced such a lack of concern for guests - we had booked accommodation and clearly did not speak the language or know the country well. We will certainly not book the hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGXOGP1, Directeur général at Park Inn by Radisson Orange, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for having chosen the PARK INN by Radisson for your stay in Orange and for having taken the time to share your experience with us.

We deeply regret that this stay was not like you expected it: the conditions of your arrival are not in line with our standards of quality and our objectives. The quality of service at “The Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group” is an asset and we really regret your resentment. You can be sure that every point mentioned were communicated to the departments concerned and were considered.

Note that since october 11, we can propose cycle tracks and pedestrian road safety and direct to the city center (15 minutes of walking and 5mn by car).

We hope have the pleasure to welcome you soon again at the PARK INN by Radisson - Orange.

Best regards,

TM
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010 via mobile

Staff friendly rooms basic but clean.this hotel is on the outskirts of town and access into town if you do not have a car is both expensive( 20 euros each return taxi fair) and unsafe.You have to walk part of the way along a busy main road.Meals for Vegetarians just do not exsist apart from basic salads or a one off pizza .Bar prices very expensive even a basic coffee will cost you over £4.No lift in hotel makes it difficult for the elderly.Plus side it does have a nice outdoor pool ( not heated though ). Really this hotel is best used for a one night stop over

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGXOGP1, Directeur général at Park Inn by Radisson Orange, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for having chosen the PARK INN by Radisson for your stay in Orange and for having taken the time to share your experience with us.

We can confirm that the road work is already finished (since Oct.11) and we are pleased to inform you that now we can propose cycle tracks and pedestrian road safety and direct to the city center.

We thank you for your kind comments concerning the service and the staff, they encourage our teams.

Please accept our apologies for the problem you had encountered with the restaurant. We are pleased to observe that the different new offers and menus (2011/12), considered as one of the best value for money in our area, still register good evaluations from our customers. Furthermore, we hope to reintroduce as soon as possible the restaurant service on terrace (spring 2012) including the access to the swimming pool.

We understand your disappointment with the age of our hotel. We are also pleased to already be working on our first level of renovation (the lobby, the restaurant, some rooms).

We hope have the pleasure to welcome you soon again at the PARK INN by Radisson - Orange.

Best regards,

TM
General Manager
Posted in march 2012
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

Thankfully we only stayed 1 night at this place.
The rooms were well worn , the decor well past its sell by date and the lounge seating was poor.
The bar prices were extortion at £7.20 for less than a pint and £3.20 for a soft drink!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bintree
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

Part of coach tour rooms ok if on ground floor, rest -no lift. Food pretty awful, complaints ignored. Suppose it is ok for one night . But really Provencal cuisine is not presented here at least not to groups.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2008

Stayed for four nights as part of coach tour from the UK. Most of the coach party well into their sixties. This is a two story Hotel with no lift and no Hotel staff willing to help carry bags for the infirm. We thougt that at least three members of our tour would be returning home in a wooden box. Food was very basic with no hint of French cuisine. Staff had no interest in the guests.

  • Liked — Room was clean
  • Disliked — No lift, rubbish food.
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2006

cheap hotel and friendly staff, private parking and internet access, swimming pool and restaurant. The food is really bad though. They have familyrooms available. Overall good value and perfect for an overnight stay but I wouldn't recommend for longer then a night.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Orange

Address: Route de Caderousse, 84100 Orange, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Orange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Orange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Orange 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel restaurant Park Inn by Radisson Orange, very easily accessible from the highways A7 and A9 (20 min from Avignon, approx. 2 min. from the exit Orange center), is ideally situated in a quiet and green environment, at 20 min. by walk from the historical center; the Roman Theatre remains accessible by cycle track or pedestrian way from the hotel. 99 air-conditioned rooms equipped with a wifi connection are proposed to you. The complimentary services like the family rooms being able to welcome until 4 persons are presented to you as well as a range «business" will be perfectly adapted to the needs of business customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Orange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.