We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I said it was a restaurant to return to regularly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Au Petit Patio

Au Petit Patio
58 Cours Aristide Briand, 84100 Orange, France
04.90.29.69.27
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 78 Restaurants in Orange
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Deal, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“I said it was a restaurant to return to regularly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We took our own advice and brought our party of 13 wine tasters here for a gourmet dinner. They did not disappoint. We had arranged to have the menu sent to us prior to our visit, so our food was beautifully produced exactly as we had ordered.

The home made Duck froie gras, pissaladiere tart,Oxtail, Duck breast,crispyt cinnamon appleand vanilla meillefeuille all deserve a special mention.

The wine list was much appreciated as was the service. The staff were exceptionally good and it as great to meet both the chef and his wife, who manages front of house again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    49
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
xXx
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Really lovely food and friendly service. Additional treats of amuse-bouche and mini dessert added to the lovely meal we had. Food is presented really beautifully. Great place!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A restaurant to which to return on a regular basis!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our hotel recommended this restaurant, which was a real joy . We were greeted immediately we entered the restaurant and within 5 minutes were sitting with an aperitif trying to decide just what to eat. We had the €29 menu, which was extremely good, particular mention should be made of the herb encrusted pigeon, absolutely superb.
The wine list is good, as are wines by the glass, service was attentive without being overpowering and the food came at regular intervals - not always achieved in some restaurants!
We're planning to take our 15 wine tour participants there for dinner in May 2013, they are in for a treat!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An excellent choice in Orange”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The restaurant was recommended by our hotel and we were delighted with the quality of the food, the service and the value for money. We had the 26 euro menu and found it to be excellent.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skovde, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

After a warm welcome and mingle with a tasteful drink we got a fantastic dinner.
Every dish was arranged in a way that made both the view and taste of it delightful.
The local vines served was very good and linked together perfectly with the food.
Service was topclass during the whole dinner!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Au Petit Patio also viewed

 

Been to Au Petit Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Au Petit Patio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.