We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty place with a pool, great food, and convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Ferme de la Huppe

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gordes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Ferme de la Huppe
Save
You added La Ferme de la Huppe to your Saves list
RD 156, Les Pourquiers, 84220 Gordes, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Gordes
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Pretty place with a pool, great food, and convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel, which has only 10 rooms, is in a nicely restored farmhouse. There is a lovely pool in front of the dining room. Our room was charming and spacious. The hotel is well located to visit Avignon, Les Baux, Rousillon, etc. and is very private and quiet.

There is a destination restaurant where we had an excellent dinner and breakfast. You must make reservations even if you are booked here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    39
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
43
128
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I discovered La Ferme when planning a route from Provence through the Luberon to Avignon and was so pleased with the outcome that I am determined to return at the earliest opportunity. We had a beautiful large room accessed by a winding private staircase. The bathroom was on a slightly lower level than the bedroom - down a few steps. It had two washbasins, a bath and a separate shower. Being an old converted farmhouse, windows are small but the bedroom and bathroom are well served with electric light and have an abundance of electrical points in convenient places.
As we stayed in late September, the evenings were just too cool to eat on the attractive terrace overlooking the swimming pool so we had our delicious 4 course evening meal in a pleasant dining room. I didn't look at the wine list but asked for a good Provencal rosé and was very pleasantly surprised to be served a bottle of L'Hydropathe Elite Rosé from Domaine Sainte Lucie - one of my all time favourites. Clearly a restaurant of taste and distinction!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great place to stay and visit the area. Very friendly and accommodating your requests,eg.preparing your own meals and eating outside by the pool. Mind you if the restaurant is open book it for dinner,big hearty portions, great advice on wines of the region,a bit pricy on this though. We had wonderful rooms, and very nice stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at Ferme de la Huppe for 6 nights and were very sad to leave. We were busy house hunting in the region and used Ferme de la Huppe as a base. The place itself is very charming and each room different and very quaint in its own way. The food and restaurant were fantastic and all served on the lovely terrace overlooking the pool. Fabien and his family did a great job of making us feel very much at home and it was a pleasure to be greeted by Carole each morning as well. We will definitely be back and would highly recommend it to anyone who is fortunate enough to pass through that lovely area.

Room Tip: We spent 5 nights in La Cambra and didn't want to leave - beautiful view over the countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed for one night. The room was quaint and very relaxing. The setting is just lovely with attractive gardens and pool, and yet small enough to feel intimate and personal like a welcoming country house. Dinner was a delight with a simple menu, beautifully cooked and served on the terrace overlooking the pool. Would certainly recommend you book ahead as this place was very popular with tourists and locals.

Our only regret was arriving too late to have time to relax around the pool (it closes at 7pm.)

Room Tip: Give yourself time to enjoy the grounds and ambience of the La Ferme de la Huppe, before rushing off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ditchling, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Having been here before, and had a wonderful time, we feared that second time around it would not live up to our expectations. We needn't have worried, everything was pretty much as it had been before (with the added bonus of the outside barn being converted to incorporate tables and chairs which were perfect for pre-meal drinks).
The pool and surrounds are so tranquil (take your time over breakfast by the pool).
On the evenings we ate in the restaurant, the menu was varied, innovative and delicious.
I would advise that anyone staying here should pre-book a table in the restaurant if you wish to eat there on the day of arrival, as it is a victim of it's own success (it was fully booked with both residents and non-residents, on each of the nights we stayed).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We are so thankful to have found La Ferme de la Huppe and that we were able to spend 2-nights with Fabien and his wonderful family and staff. They made us feel welcomed and treated us like friends rather than visitors. I hope all of the Trip Advisor readers will know, as we do, that La Ferme de la Huppe is the only choice in the Gordes/Joucas area. Our room was perfect, our hosts were perfect, our meals (1st class) were perfect, and the entire La Ferme de la Huppe buildings and grounds were perfect. I must say, our Friday night meal at poolside with the wonderful singer was pure magic - it was like we were in a wonderful movie - just perfect! I promised my wife, we will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in "La Cambra", which was very spacious & well appointed w/ AC, fridge, TV...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Ferme de la Huppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme de la Huppe

Address: RD 156, Les Pourquiers, 84220 Gordes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Luberon > Gordes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gordes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gordes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located in the heart of provence and luberon,la ferme de la huppe receives the guests in an old farm from XVIII century fully renovated in 2010.the visitors is accomodate in 10 rooms equipped with all modern comfortTV large flat, screen, WI-FI,minibar, safe box, air conditionning ,...a famous restaurant is open for the guestsyou will appreciate the particular atmosphere of quietness ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Ferme De La Huppe Hotel Gordes
La Ferme De Huppe Gordes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Ferme de la Huppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.