We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full beach view , peace full life” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Syracuse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Syracuse to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Syracuse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Boulevard Eric Tabarly, 06270 Villeneuve-Loubet, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Villeneuve-Loubet
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Full beach view , peace full life”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed Best western Syracuse for a month. It really very good hotel comes with kitchen, fridge, oven full facilities. Staff are really nice and warm people. Good standard breakfast is served. Worth for money. easy access to beach. No gym and laundry services. It could have been even better otherwise.

Room Tip: room nos 47,49,45 all facing sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    66
    31
    23
    14
See reviews for
27
85
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location is just perfect with an easy drive from Nice Airport and loved the rooms we had. Appropriately named 'Superior Double Room with Sea View'. Secure parking, restful quite place with fantastic sea view from our 2nd floor balconies.

Service excellent. The lady at the breakfast room is so very helpful around one's breakfast needs. The receptionists, each one of them, very helpful. Special mention for Ms. Severine who worked pretty hard to arrange for a boating trip as most of them were closed. Merci Bocu Severine and all.

Suggestions based on small inconveniences faced:
1) If you can have ready to eat packaged food that can be heated in micro-oven for guests who arrive late..as there is nothing open around the place after 10-11 PM.
2) When room service cleans the rooms.. they should clear/clean the used tea and coffee cups and replace tea/coffee, sugar etc

Room Tip: 2nd floor Sea facing rooms we loved
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Spent the Easter break with my family and some friends..is not a big hotel but has a cozy feeling. The sea facing rooms we had are big with balconies having a great view of the sea and Nice town..there is no restaurant at the hotel but there are a lot of options closeby. The room had a small kitchen area with stoves,sink and a small fridge fir personal use..which was very helpful for us as we have a 18 month old toddler .

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We stayed here for a week from 20th September 2014. We upgraded our room to a beach bungalow which was lovely it was spacious and very clean. The terrace area outside was great and we got the sun all day, it was lovely sitting watching the boats going past and in the evening sat just listening to the sea. The room was clean and comfortable with black out shutters so we were not woken by the early morning sun. The only down side was that after paying the room upgrade, which in the description said a two ring hob was in the kitchen are that you are expected to pay a further 16 euros per day to hire the equipment to use it. This we did not do on principal as we thought it excessive to say the least. We were advised by reception staff that the nearest supermarket and restaurants were in the Marina which is only a short walk, however after a few days we discovered the nearest Supermarket was a the Geant Casino, turning right when you went out of the hotel rather than left which had lots more variety and more restaurants were around it too. The only other downside, and this is not a fault of the hotel but most of the restaurants in the area were Italian. We do like Italian food but we were in France and would have liked more French restaurants.

Room Tip: The beach bungalows are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel S, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Syracuse, responded to this review, October 11, 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Merci infiniment pour ce beau commentaire !

Vous avez raison, la vue et le bruit de l’eau depuis nos chambres privilège sont autant de raisons de choisir ce type de chambre lorsque l’on souhaite placer son séjour sous le signe de la détente au bord de mer.

En effet, ces chambres sont équipées d’un coin cuisine avec frigidaire et plaques électriques, et comme l’utilisation de la cuisine engendre un entretien supplémentaire non inclus dans le tarif initial de la chambre, nous proposons le nécessaire de vaisselle à la location, au tarif qui vous a été communiqué. Toutefois, lorsque nos clients restent plusieurs jours, nous sommes parfaitement enclins à leur accorder un tarif préférentiel type « forfait semaine ». N’hésitez surtout pas à demander à parler avec la responsable réception dans ces cas-là

Concernant le supermarché Géant, ainsi que quelques restaurants, ils sont, c'est exact, aussi proches de l’hôtel que ceux du port de Marina Baie des Anges (5 minutes à pied). Cependant, vous avez plus de restaurants sur le port, c’est pourquoi je pense que ma collègue vous a orienté là bas.

Enfin, nous connaissons plusieurs bons restaurants qui proposent une cuisine locale, régionale, et nationale, et que nous aurions eu plaisir à vous faire connaître! C’est dommage, mais une prochaine fois peut-être? Car vous avez raison, quand on visite un pays, on souhaite aussi en goûter les spécialités culinaires.

Nous espérons vous revoir l’an prochain. A cet effet, je vous invite à revenir vers moi pour votre réservation : je vous ferai la proposition tarifaire la plus intéressante possible.

Bien cordialement,

Séverine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The service at the reception was very good. If you book in advance and by email they give you a 20% reduction for your reservation.

Our room was very clean and modern. It was facing the road on the back side of the hotel. All rooms facing this side don't have any balconies.

We didn't try the breakfast as there are nice little coffee/bakery shops next to the hotel.
There's a parking in front of the hotel and it is free. The wifi is also free.

The hotel is located in a small town in-between Nice and Antibes. If you are visiting Nice area then I would recommend this hotel if you want to stay in a quiet area to avoid the city traffic. There's nothing much to do (except for the huge Luna park and mini-golf park) but there are nice restaurants (within walking distance) and it is just by the sea. Though for the beaches I would recommend to go to Antibes as there are sandy beaches there.

If you are looking for a partying then avoid this place!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel S, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Syracuse, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Google Translation
Cher hôte,

Merci mille fois pour cet avis très instructif et constructif !

En effet, nous offrons toujours les meilleurs tarifs aux clients qui réservent directement auprès de nous, et puis cela vous permet aussi d'obtenir des réponses claires à vos questions, qu’elles portent sur les différents types de chambres, les transports, ou les restaurants ou activités à faire aux alentours etc.

En parlant de cela, il n’y a pas que le Luna Park et le mini golf à proximité de l’hôtel ! Il y a aussi Marineland, Kids Island, le parc de Vaugrenier, l’hippodrome de Cagnes Sur Mer, dans un périmètre de 3km, sans oublier de multiples activités nautiques (à proximité immédiate), et dans un périmètre de 5 à 7km, des pubs et boîtes de nuit. Nous sommes en effet situés au cœur de la Côte d’Azur, non loin des principales villes, tout en étant au calme. La journée, il y a le bus et le train à côté de l'hôtel, mais en effet, pour sortir le soir, il vaut mieux être véhiculé :)

Le wifi est en effet gratuit, et nous vous avons offert le parking, ce que nous faisons souvent pour les clients qui réservent sans intermédaire.

Si vous avez aimé séjourner en chambre standard, vous adorerez nos chambres supérieures et nos chambres privilège, qui en plus de vous offrir une jolie vue mer, vous donnent la possibilité de vous détendre au soleil sur leur balcon ou leur terrasse !

A très bientôt !

Cordialement,

Séverine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Late July 2014 we spent 2 nights at this hotel. We had a standard twin room (without balcony or kitchenette) which faced the road.

The room itself was quite small. When I book twin bedded I expect there to be a space between the two single beds, which was missing here.

The beds were very, very hard and inconfortable. On arrival our room had an overpowering smell of some deodorising room spray which had been sprayed onto the doors (as evidenced by the drip runs down the wardrobe and bathroom doors) and bedding.

The toilet was separate to the bathroom and so tiny that the door, which opened inwards, cleared the toilet bowl by only a few centimetres. This could be an issue for a larger person or someone with mobility issues.

Room and bathroom cleanliness was average.

The bathroom was functional and of decent size. Shower was good, hand basin water drained poorly.

There was an old minibar fridge which was handy and the air conditioning worked well.

The decor was a mix of Ikea style modern furnishings and a dated old wardrobe, which we opted not to use as it smelled old and musty.

The room was very noisy as all the noise from the road could be heard. There is no soundproofing or double glazing.

Wifi access was near impossible from our room. So we gave up trying to connect.

We opted to include a continental breakfast, which I would not bother with again. The selection was mediocre for the price, you would be much better off going to a cafe nearby. Also, a little music would not go astray in the breakfast room as there was a deathly unfriendly silence each day.

On the plus side the location is good. The beach is in front of the hotel and there are numerous shops and cafes close by.

There is a large 'Casino' supermarket nearby too, with related petrol station selling fuel at a discount.

The car park of the hotel is easily accessed and free of charge.

The lady at reception spoke English and was very friendly, so too were the cleaning staff.

We opted for the hotel merely because we knew the area. I would not call this place value for money, but that can be said for a lot of places along the cote d'azur.

I would not choose to stay here again, but depending on your needs it provides more than adequate facilities.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel S, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Syracuse, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Google Translation
Très cher client,

Merci beaucoup d’avoir pris le temps de rédiger ce commentaire très détaillé, ainsi que pour tous les aspects positifs soulignés (emplacement, parking, gentillesse de l’ensemble de notre personnel).

En effet, nos chambres standard sont situées côté rue, ne jouissent pas d’un balcon (c’est d’ailleurs notre seul type de chambre dépourvu de balcon), et lorsqu’elles sont twin, elles se composent de 2 petits lits. Tout cela est spécifié clairement sur notre site internet , mais nous regrettons que vous ne l’ayez pas vu ou n’en ayez pas été informé (si vous avez réservé directement auprès de nous).

Nous bénéficions de 2 chambres privilège équipées pour les personnes à mobilité réduite. Nos chambres standard (dimensions des WC et de la salle de bain) ne conviennent pas pour cette clientèle.

Pour ce qui est du bruit de la route, il s’agit d’une petite rue semi piétonne, et non d’une grande avenue avec un va et vient incessant. Cependant, nous prenons grande note de vos remarques concernant l’insonorisation et allons y travailler. De même que nous prenons en considération votre remarque sur le prix jugé excessif de notre petit déjeuner et la musique d’ambiance qui serait la bienvenue dans notre salle de petit déjeuner. Nous tenons d’ailleurs à vous remercier pour ces brillantes suggestions !

Bien à vous,

Séverine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This hotel/motel is ideal when children have fled the nest. A bungalow almost on the beach offers a relaxed holiday without the restrictions of hotel life. Excellent restaurants nearby & a first class supermarket making self catering when required no problem. The staff are so helpful at all times. This was our 5th visit as we so enjoy it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel S, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Syracuse, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Google Translation
Très cher client,

Nous sommes ravis que vous vous soyez détendus pour la 5ème fois dans nos chambres privilège.

Un grand merci pour cette fidélité exemplaire 

A très bientôt !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Syracuse

Address: 215 Boulevard Eric Tabarly, 06270 Villeneuve-Loubet, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Villeneuve-Loubet
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Villeneuve-Loubet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Syracuse 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Syracuse hotel is located by the sea in Villeneuve-Loubet, next to the Marina Baie des Anges port and 1.5Km from Villeneuve-Loubet plage train station. It enjoys thus a strategic location right in the heart of the French Riviera, between Nice (15 km) and Cannes (20km)and represents then and ideal pied-a-terre for you to enjoy the beauties of this amazing area, or for your business trips. There you will find at your disposal a business corner with a computer connected to the Internet and a printer, and enjoy a free of charge wifi connexion, a private car park (additional cost), a private access to the beach (gate opening with a code), and a breakfast service (in the breakfast room as a continental buffet or in room). All the lately renovated and air conditioned rooms are equipped with a flat screen television receiving TNT numeric channels, a telephone, an alarm clock, a safe, and a private bathroom with separate toilets, a hair drier, a towels drier, and a shower (standard rooms) or a bathtub (all the other rooms). The seaside rooms (comfort, superior or family rooms)are enjoying a terrace, as well as the privilege rooms, exceptionally located right behind the sea, and the terrace of which also has sunbeds allowing you to relax while admiring a breathtaking panorama. It will be a great pleasure for the multiingual, welcoming and attentive staff of our reception, open 24/7, to answer all your questions during your stay, for it to be as pleasant as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Syracuse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.