We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasent atmosphere!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Regence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added La Regence to your Saves list
La Regence
2 Avenue Marechal Foch, 06230 Villefranche-sur-Mer, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Tartu, Estonia
2 reviews
“Very pleasent atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay an the La Regence hotel.
Hotel brings out real french atmosphere and the staff/ owners are more than pleasant and helpful!
In our point of view, its one of the most beuatiful regions in the area!
All the best to the hotel and its staff!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EeroKruuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Nice hotel with clean rooms, good sized bathroom and nicely decorated. The location is really good, just outside the old town of Villefranche and very close to the bus stop to both Nice and Monaco. The service was great and Thierry was very helpful throughout our stay, making some phone calls for us when a French speaker was required (thanks Thierry). Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street can be loud, rooms on the side may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmaandjessgoeuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The rooms in this hotel are recently refurbished, especially our bathroom looked very good and was comfortable. The hotel has a nice village atmosphere to it. The staff didn't speak much English but were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel also has a nice cafe on the ground floor where you can get breakfast in the morning. It is located along the road to Monaco which was kind of noisy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJS245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa, ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here for two nights after one week in Nice. When we saw the location we thought we had made a mistake. The twin beds room on the top floor was small but beautiful with a lovely view of the sea and cruise ships. Thierry and Betty were wonderful hosts and we wish we could have stayed longer. With the bus stop to Nice, Monaco, Eze and St. Jean Cap Ferrat a few feet away the location turned out to be perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pierrette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Super nice people, easy going, good size clean rooms, & an easy walk to everything in VF. Great lounge/bar in the front too, parking really close if need be, ATMs and a cute little store/market just steps away. (FYI the double rooms have the best views).

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justinrdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

After arriving at Villefranche sur Mer late one night and lugging our heavy bags up hundreds of stairs from the railway station and feeling stressed and tired, we arrived at Chez Betty to be greeted by the delightful Betty. We immediately felt at home and relaxed. Chez Betty is well located, comfortable, clean and run by a gorgeous family. I would highly recommend it. We thoroughly enjoyed our four nights there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisallew2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

My hotel room and en suite were both freshly decorated and very pleasant, with an excellent air conditioning unit which kept the room nice and cool.
Betty, Thierry and the whole family team were warm and welcoming. It was always lovely to start the day with a little chat with them.
The bar noise was unobtrusive - even during a French World Cup match. The noise from the street could be a little more disruptive. I imagine the rooms at the back are better for that.
I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villefranche-sur-Mer
0.2 mi away
Hotel Welcome
Hotel Welcome
#1 of 13 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Patricia
Hotel Patricia
#2 of 13 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La FLore
Hotel La FLore
#6 of 13 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate
Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate
#3 of 13 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Darse
Hotel Darse
#4 of 13 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Provencal
Hotel Provencal
#10 of 13 in Villefranche-sur-Mer
3.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Regence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Regence

Address: 2 Avenue Marechal Foch, 06230 Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Villefranche-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Villefranche-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at only 15 min of the international airport Nice Côte d’Azur, La Regence - Chez Betty is a 10 rooms' charming family hotel, ideally situated in the heart of the provençal city Villefranche-sur-Mer. As a small tourist village, located between Nice and Monaco, Villefranche-sur-Mer is especially famous for its natural bay, know as one of the most beautiful around the world … Departure point for any trips on the French Riviera, you will be able to visit the surroundings areas.The hotel La Regence – Chez Betty benefits from 40 years of know-how and friendship in order to make your stay an unforgettable moment. The rooms were renovated at the beginning of January 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Regence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing