We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La FLore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La FLore to your Saves list
Hotel La FLore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 boulevard Princesse Grace de Monaco, 06230 Villefranche-sur-Mer, France   |  
Hotel amenities
scotland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Good location 5 min walk to harbour front/beach. Staff friendly and helpful. Room small and in need of updating but lovely view over villefranche. No tea/coffee facilities in the room but staff were happy to open my shop bought wine and provide wine glasses for my room. Hotel clean and fresh towels and linen provided daily. Bed very comfotable and hotel very quiet at night but this may have been because we visited outside of the busy season. We didn't take breakfast in the hotel as 12 euros seem a bit expensive when there were plenty of other places close by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    40
    42
    8
    5
See reviews for
34
48
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at this small hotel. We had a basic room which was quite small but decorated with modern style furniture. Our only issue with the room was that our bathroom faced the main road (and a hotel across the street) yet did not have any window coverings. We ended up using some towels to block the view whilst we were using the bathroom although it would be nice if they could add some blinds. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. There was no air-conditioning in the room although this was not a problem for us in November. They provide free car parking and although listed incorrectly on trip advisor maps, they are located very close to the old town of Villefranche-de-Mar in a great spot. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was visiting the Hotel for a business trip and was staying there in the cheapest category for 4 nights. The room was Ok and clean. Did not have an ocean view - I was on the side to the street. However, the windows were good enough to keep the noise out.
The breakfast was very good and most likely rich for this region where one only get a croissant and a cafe au lait. The breakfast room has the nice view on the bay - very nice! The service was good and regularly. The front desk people are also nice.

Room Tip: In case you want a view, you have to spent more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taradale, Napier, New Zealand
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at Hotel La Flore for four nights in August 2012. Room modern and clean and was good value for a three star hotel. Beds small (double) but okay - no king beds. We had a Category 3 Room with a seaview - worth paying the extra to get a beautiful veiw of the sea. Free parking on site is an added bonus and the hotel is within easy walking distance - 15-20 minutes of the town and cafes. GPS found hotel easily. Also, easy to catch a bus into Nice which the the Reception Staff told us to do rather than take the car - great idea and very easy to to catch the bus down the road from the hotel - thanks. The reception staff were helpful at all times and friendly.

Used the pool area which was great to have - felt the area could have been tidied up a little - dead plants etc around the area. Also pot plants had dead plants in them - just a bit of housekeeping in this area would add to the value of the hotel - it doesn't take much. Breakfasts adequate.

Room Tip: I would pay extra to have the view of the sea - either Category 3 or even 4 - worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

You allways have a 2% of clients who expect to get "Much More for so Little",especially on the French Riviera.
If they see it that way i assume that they are Blind or the other alternative is to stay in a 4**** or 5***** Hotel & travellers will be astonished by the service & quality they will get but not for "Much Little" they left at La Flore 3*** hotel.

At La Flore you get what you pay for, all facilities are available,rooms are clean,breakfast is great with hot scrambled eggs,fried or even omlettes, its an open Buffet.

Staff at reception is Awesome,imagine yourself in a big house with a hosting family , now if that's what your not looking for better not stay in a Hotel like this & like i mentioned earlier go for a 4**** or 5***** " On the French Riviera you can not expect Quality & Quantity for so much Little" or else,avoid heading to the South of France.
Book guides can tell you a lot of stories ,they are here to sell & make you travel by there books , i am here to share my experience.
Parking is free where transportation is a MUST in this part of world, at the airport you can rent a car & don't go the cheap way "Bus or Train".
Well centered, not far from Nice,Monaco,Cannes etc...
Again, a Hotel to be recommended only for people who want to travel the way i see things.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney, australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We travelled with another couple and stayed in two sea view rooms. The rooms were a bit tired but had plenty of space and a small balcony with a big view of villefranche sur mer. The hotel was well located, just a 15-20 minute walk down to the waterfront for dinner and had a free carpark, most unusual in this area. Breakfast was adequate but IMO avoid the tinned fruit and the awful coffee, the lady who assisted at breakfast was lovely. It was great to have the option of having a swim in the small pool which also had a knockout view. It is easy to get a bus into nice or to the very, very beautiful Villa Ephrussi, which we really enjoyed. Overall, Hotel La Flore is exactly what it says it is, a fairly reasonable 3 star hotel with a fantastic view in expensive Villefranche.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel! It is in the absolutely beautiful town on the French Riviera Villefranche sur Mer. Our room was very spacious and had a huge balcony with a great view over the Mediterranean! Only issue...the upstairs loft area where two of the beds were was very hot, and they did not have fans when I asked. I found the staff to be very helpful. Loved exploring this town, and wish I had had more time here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel La FLore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La FLore

Address: 5 boulevard Princesse Grace de Monaco, 06230 Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Villefranche-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Villefranche-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La FLore 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dating from the beginning of the 20th century, this charming 3-star hotel with sea view has been completely refurbished. It provides modern accommodation while retaining its original Provencal style.Hôtel La Flore features smart and functional rooms decorated in a Provencal style. Most of these lovely rooms offer a spectacular view over the Mediterranean Sea and some have a balcony.Overlooking the stunning Villefranche harbour, Hôtel La Flore enjoys a quiet south-facing location between Nice and Monaco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel La FLore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La FLore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.