We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Patricia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Patricia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Patricia to your Saves list
Hotel Patricia
Avenue de l'Ange Gardien, 06230 Villefranche-sur-Mer, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Patricia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Having stayed in this little gem the last 3 years and looking at flights for this year i thought i should put my "love" in print.
if maybe a little tricky to find at first,the Hotel Patricia is in a great location to either base yourself for exploring the whole area or just for walking around Villefranche,Beaulieau and Cap Ferrat.
The rooms are basic but very clean, owners are a delight and breakfast a joy to eat in the garden.

Room Tip: the "balcony room" has a "sea view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck R, Propriétaire at Hotel Patricia, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Franck and Joelle from Hotel PATRICIA in Villefranche sur Mer wanted to thank you for your nice review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay by us !
Thank you very much.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    45
    9
    9
    7
See reviews for
18
80
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This hotel is located (ideally) between Cap Ferrat and Villefranche-sur-Mer. You can walk around the beautiful coastline to the Old Town in about 20 minutes. This hotel reflects its owners, Frank and Joelle who are warm, friendly and welcoming hosts - but they also run a very professional hotel with parking and a superb French-style breakfast. If you get the chance go for the room with the balcony. It overlooks the lovely cool courtyard (where you can take breakfast) and beyond to the Bay. Lovely comfortable bed dominates the room. The hotel is difficult to find, but just ring and ask Frank - he'll tell you how to get there, no problem. And as the last reviewer says, its an affordable price for this part of France. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would we go back? You Bet!

Room Tip: The room with the balcony for its wonderful outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed here whilst working in Cap Ferrat. Small and simple rooms but good value for the area, and I loved the breakfast taken in the pretty courtyard garden area. The owners are very welcoming and friendly & helpful.

Free wifi was a bonus.

The hotel is in a fantastic location, and contrary to other reviews I did not experience any train noise. My ground floor room faced onto the garden.

I would definitely stay here again, I really enjoyed my stay. It is fantastic value for money for the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stylish charming small villa, kind and friendly owners, excellent French breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were lucky to get a room for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The owners are very friendly and helpful.
Great Breakfast with a nice spread.
20 minutes walk to Villefranche along the beach, nice for digestion after dinner.
There is also a bus stop 2 minutes from the hotel that brings you to either Nice or Monaco.
The hotel also has free parking and WIFI.
This is a very good deal and we can only recommend it

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This "Hotel" is clearly only backpacker quality which we only booked on the strength of previous reviews. Our 1st ever mistake with online booking. The owners are probably well meaning but the size and quality of the room was extremely poor. There was almost no room to put baggage with very ordinary wicker side stools and the wardrobe just an open-sided contraption. Wall finishes, fittings and bedding poor. The bathroom extremely small with almost no room to move. After 1 hour decided to cut our losses and leave and sacrificed two nights tariff which Franck was happy to relieve us of. Luckily we found within 500 metres an excellent alternative with a new well furnished renovated room and with lovely staff....all for the same price and no railway lines.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Franck and Joelle were terrific hosts who were always willing to give advice on sites, restaurants and places to see.mThe rooms were very comfortable and very clean. Our room over looked the courtyard and also the train line. the court yard was a terrific place for pre dinner drinks and the train line was of no concern as the trains stopped running during the night and didn't commence till about six o'clock. Not a problem. Breakfast was more than adequate. Over all, terrific value for money and I would recommend it for a relaxing stay

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Patricia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patricia

Address: Avenue de l'Ange Gardien, 06230 Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Villefranche-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Villefranche-sur-Mer
#2 Family Hotel in Villefranche-sur-Mer
#3 Romantic Hotel in Villefranche-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small charming hotel, spirit guest house, 5 mn walking to the beach, wifi, car park, garden; ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Patricia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patricia Hotel Villefranche Sur Mer

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Patricia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.