We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Artistes Tresor to your Saves list.
Wonderful terrace with view of the Bay
Wonderful terrace with view of the Bay
Wonderful terrace with view of the Bay
The glass doors to the terrace slide back to the wall.
Dining table and Kitchen
authentic village view from this lovely double bedroom
Twin bedroom over the village
Villefranche-sur-Mer
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NAS225
Newport Beach, California
1 review
“Wonderful Week in Villefranche Sur Mer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We had a truly wonderful week. The apartment was perfect for us. We spent time each morning and evening on the balcony enjoying the view.
The weather was a little cooler than anticipated, but beautiful sunny days. We were so lucky that it didn't rain until the day we departed.
We enjoyed all our day trips and explored much of the area. The sea views are spectacular.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2013
Lovely to hear from guests and to know they enjoyed their stay in my apartment. Especially when they come out of season as their is so much to enjoy and appreciate at all times during the year. With Villefranche having a micro climate all you need is the sun to warm up the whole bay - you could be on the beach at any time! Hope to see you soon!! Mattie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Misplaced...
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A Lovely Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Stay in Villefranche was lovely. The nice weather days we spent on the beach, and the rainy days we did some activities out of town. The apt was perfect for our family of four. We could even have had the grandparents join us and be quite comfortable with the bedroom set up, the back two bedrooms for the family and the front queen for another couple or even a nanny.

The kids loved exploring the small town and got to know Benjamin at Les Garcons downstairs quite well. You've got a lovely spot and a perfect jumping off point for exploring the French coast.


The apt was well set up...including things like teas and spices.


FYI, if you are renting a car and driving to Villefranche, purchase a weekly parking pass from the citadel for very inexpensive (have to catch it when it's open)...don't remember exactly the cost but way cheaper than parking 'daily'. It's only a 3 minute walk from there to the apt...and saves major parking hassles in this small town.

Oh, and pack 'light' if you can...you need to wheel your luggage from the car/or train...and bring it up three flights of stairs...the view is worth it though!

Restaurants not to miss: Les Garcons (right downstairs)...the Cosmo (around the corner) and Mekong (around the corner as well).

Have fun...remember...if you're staying near the sea...you must have the view to match...

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Great location in the heart of the town
Liked least: parking, having to haul luggage to and from
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
KristineA...
Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A true gem - highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Artistes trésor is a true gem; a very comfortable and beautifully decorated apartment in the midst of the Old Town of Villefranche-sur-mer. It has a rather big terrace with a stunning view of the bay, Cap Ferrat and the Mediterranean.

We have been in Villefranche many times, and believe that you cannot find a better located or more charming and comfortable place to stay in this lovely town.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location, the view, the decor, the terrace, the comfort,... could keep going
Liked least: Steep stairs up to the third floor, but you are awarded with the very best sea view :).
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
tullr
New York City, New York
1 review
“Splendid week in Villefranche”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Enjoyed an excellent week at "Artistes Tresor". The apartment was exactly as advertised, clean and perfectly located a short walking distance from many restaurants, the beach and train station. The local manager was there to meet us as planned and we had no reason to contact her further during our day. The only small drawback were the steep stairs to the apartment but this really cannot be avoided in a town/building of this age and was worth it for the view from the terrace. Overall, I would not heitate to recommend this to anyone wanting to spend a relaxing week in this charming, unspoiled part of France.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Steep stairs to apartment
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
geOrge38...
Sedgefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Artiste Tresor, " Is what it say`s on the tin"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The location is great .Rue du Poilue is a wonderful street, we never got tired of walking to and from the Apartment. always plenty going on.Plenty of restaurants
to choose from.bakery and supermarket minutes away...just right.
Villefranche is full of charm.
The balcony and fantastic view of bay really clinched the deal though. Watching the cruise ships with our binoculars became a regular feature of our day.Your tips about the local shops and where to eat were greatly appreciated.
The Apartment was great. Perfect for our Family of five adults and baby.

Kindest Regards
George & Enid
And Family

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Stairs, but not a real problem. felt fitter by end of holiday
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JohnDesch...
Dauphin, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic location and accomodation. Dont hessitate on this place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

I traveled to France with my 18 year old daughter. We were fortunate enough to find Mattie and this appartment. The location to the trains and the old town is second to none. The beds were comfortable as well as all the bathrooms were modern, new and clean. The kitchen was perfect for making meals with all modern appliances in great working order. All transactions with money were 100 percent above board with no hidden fees. Even transportation to and from the airport in Nice was arranged which made everything stress free. I will return here again. Do not think twice about renting this place!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The condition of the apartment and location
Liked least: The number of stairs to climb if someone has mobility issues.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2013
wonderful.....I have loads more reviews. Since Holiday Lettings linked with TripAdvisor my reviews vanished so for here I need to start from scratch. However, there are other places to see them or my website. Contact me and I will point you in the right direction. You will find that they are all glowing!
Looking forward to welcoming you too!
Mattie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JackiD
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We were looking for somewhere in France that we could rent for a week to recharge the batteries and as soon as I first spoke to the owner Mattie I felt we had found it. Mattie doesn't just rent this beautifully spacious apartment she regularly visits and it shows. It feels loved and whilst it is right in the middle of the old town in Villefranche near all the restaurants we would often shop locally and eat in, relaxing on the amazing balcony watching the ships and boats sailing in and out of the harbour. Everything about Artistes Tresor works in decor and practical terms - thank you Mattie for sharing your home with us.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: View from the balcony
Liked least: Parking a nightmare but no need for car, will fly to Nice next time.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$2,234
/ Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Mattie Silman
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2009
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 60 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing