We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Aparte

L'Aparte
1 Rue Obscure, 06230 Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
+33 4 93 01 84 88
Improve this listing
Price range: $21 - $39
Cuisines: Contemporary, International, Winery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: If you see our menu, download our free app on iPhone laparte
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We found this little restaurant by chance midway through our holiday. This was by far the best meal we had in 2 weeks in Villefranche and we enjoyed every single meal we had, but this was outstanding. Both in choice and presentation, the menu provided something for everyone. The waitresses were very attentive and friendly and were at pains to make sure we understood what the menu meant and that we enjoyed what we had. The chef is Beatrice and her cooking is sublime. My tuna was cooked perfectly with little arrangements of vegetables included, something missing off a lot of menus abroad and something you desperately want after 2 weeks of eating out. My husband chose rack of lamb, smothered with herbs. Again cooked to perfection. Our puddings were just as good. My husband had the trilogy of creme brulee brought flaming to the table and my soufle glace with grand marnier was so delicious. As a lovely touch, we were treated by our waitress to some homemade rum with lemon and ginger. Gulp! Beware don't drink this and drive! We loved our experience here and would thoroughly recommend it to everyone. We are returning the Villefranche in September and this will be our first night treat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    72
    15
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not quite Les Garcon but next best in the village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This quaint little restaurant up the steps from seaside on the right and has only 4 tables outside in the alley. Never got inside so not sure but very small. They are extremely casual here. We were doubtful because the two girls were too casual but they did not disappoint. The food was terrific and the wine selection fairly good. Service was good as well. Go for the food, not to be impressed by the ambiance or professionalism and you won't be disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Atmospheric and original”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Stumbled across this in the back streets of Villefranche but not surprised to see it so highly rated. Food beautifully prepared and full of unusual twists. I had the tuna with pine nuts and chorizo which was amazing. Leave room for deserts too

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Glad it's not in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We consider ourselves "foodies" and really enjoyed our meal. We shared the goats cheese rolls & foie gras for entree, the duck & sea bream for mains. They were excellent, in terms of presentation, taste & innovation. The service was also excellent with meals delivered in a timely manner.
We checked out the menu in advance and given the pricing expected it to be good. We were not disappointed and considered it cheap, as for this quality in Paris you pay plenty more!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Everything was just excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

To keep it simple this was just excellent.Five of us dined there and all agreed it was one of the best meals we had ever had anywhere ever!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Aparte also viewed

Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Villefranche-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to L'Aparte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Aparte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.