We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Cassolette

La Cassolette
10 bis, Place Clemenceau, 06140 Vence Vence, France
(0)493 58 84 15
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 62 Restaurants in Vence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Bakersfield, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a pleasant meal on the patio (terrace). The food was good, a great place to people watch, and the staff was extremely attentive. I hope one day to return!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    63
    11
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morges, Switzerland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Honestly? Very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The service was very pleasant. The food was delightful, even the olives served while we waited for our meals were excellent (and we live in the area so we are much used to the olives here). The fish was fresh, very well prepared and revisited just enough to make us happy (like tiny bits of strawberries in my sea bream tartare). The meat was simply excellent. The prices were not over the top for this type of restaurant. We didn't have wine though, so I can't tell if it was as expensive as stated in other reviews. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good location, good food, pleasant staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The location was lovely in the square next to the hotel de ville. The staff were friendly and pleasant. Giving the place a jolly atmosphere. We really enjoyed the food, it made the most of local ingredients and had a fresh provencal feel. Would go back!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Welcoming restaurant and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had a very nice dinner on the terrasse with friendly service and nice food. We recommend it for a nice casual lunch or dinner.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“To avoid”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The meal is expensive for that there is in the plate, the service is too long (one hour for a dish).
the owner is unpleasant and did not want to give us a table because I had two children.
restaurant to be avoided

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cassolette also viewed

Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Cassolette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cassolette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.