We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Location--Lost in the Woods!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Media Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Media Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Media Garden Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120, route des macarons | Parc de Sophia Antipolis - les Bouillides, 06560 Valbonne, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Valbonne
new york, ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst Location--Lost in the Woods!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Worst location. Came for a conference and booked this hotel because they told me they had a shuttle service. This is what happened:

No shuttle available. Hotel tells me to take the city bus from Nice. I take it. It drops me off at a random bus station. The hotel staff said the bus station was a 10 minute walk to Media Garden Hotel. It was NOT. It's a bus stop in the middle of nowhere so if your flight arrives at night, there are no street lights or sidewalks and you are SCREWED. Even with GPS on my phone I couldn't find the hotel. The streets were empty in the middle of the night. I ended up hitchhiking to the hotel. DO NOT COME HERE!!! If you are coming for a conference, pay whatever price it takes to get as close as possible to the conference. Sophia Antipolis is a nightmare to navigate.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Scotland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

This place is a dump. We booked in but left without sleeping in the dingy cramped dormitory style room. Water was leaking into the room and the corridors were covered in cheap, stained, carpet. No effort has been made to tidy the place up. Until the hotel learns to look after the place and upgrade the hostel style rooms nobody should stay there.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sangobeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Valbonne hotels

Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

If you need to be in the Parc de Sophia Antipolis on business the location would be the only reason to stay here, only if you're out of luck though as there are plenty of better hotels nearby! The hotel feels like a cross between a Youth Hostel (long dark corridors with small rooms on either side) and a public swimming pool. I found it just odd. Wi-fi is available in the room but of very bad quality and very expensive. Didn't eat there.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller-935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

If you want to visit or to stay into a nice, quiet and elegant place, Media Garden is the best choice you can do. Rooms are clean, there is a large pool outside and internet is free. The food is not so various but if you choose to eat into an other place and only to take breakfast here it will be ok.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Supremesilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2005

Stayed here for one night. As previous poster says, it is very near the Tech park so ideal for business travellers. It's a little way outside Nice itself, but the rooms are so reasonably priced, that I would recommend it providing you don't mind a 20-30 drive from the water front of Nice itself.
Staff were wonderfuly friendly, didn't eat here, but breakfast was adequate.
The rooms are comfortable, clean and tidy. TV has only the basic channels and only 1 English speaking channel (CNN). Overall great for a one or two night business stay.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingMystic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2003

This is a wonderful hotel with a beautiful swimming pool and impeccable service. I was blown away to find that they have high speed Internet access in the hotel rooms too... We're talking DSL speed and the best part...it's free!It's located right in the heart of Sophia Antipolis Tech park so it's quite convenient if you have meetings with a company or client on site. Most other hotels are further out of the way.They also have an awesome lunch buffet... Really top choice!

  • Stayed March 2004, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valbonne
0.9 mi away
Ibis Antibes Sophia Antipolis
2.0 mi away
La Bastide de Valbonne
La Bastide de Valbonne
#1 of 9 in Valbonne
4.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
5.4 mi away
Eden Hotel & Spa
Eden Hotel & Spa
#45 of 132 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 stars 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Les Armoiries
Les Armoiries
#4 of 9 in Valbonne
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis
1.3 mi away
Novotel Sophia Antipolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Media Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Media Garden Hotel

Address: 120, route des macarons | Parc de Sophia Antipolis - les Bouillides, 06560 Valbonne, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Valbonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Valbonne
Hotel Class:3 star — Media Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing