We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Media Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Media Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Media Garden Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120, route des macarons | Parc de Sophia Antipolis - les Bouillides, 06560 Valbonne, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Valbonne
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

It was an average hotel, we stayed 2 nights, room was clean, but there were some ants on the wall. Bathroom was also good. There was a long way from lobby to our room. Breakfast was average, there were choices. However, plates and tables and glasses were not clean, they smelled... Bed also was very small for two people.. If you want use just for sleep, then it is ok.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    11
    22
    13
See reviews for
9
13
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

If your idea of a room is to sleep in a monastic cell then this is the hotel for you.
The staff are friendly enough but the hotel seems to cater for large groups of holidaymakers from Germany, Holland etc and breakfast was the closest experience to a rugby scrum I have had since I played the game. Food, juice & coffee all ran out due to the heavy demand and few staff were on hand to replenish it.
The hotel is badly in need of maintenance - for example my room key was very difficult to use and I felt in danger of being locked out.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere if you can..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Rooms clean but things don't work. Internet did not work all night and there was just 1 guy at the reception who did nothing but checkin. The Tv remote did not have batteries and the guy asks me to come to the reception to pick them up. The bath tap cannot open fully and ivhad to have a low pressure shower. Room is clean and quiet. Breakfast was very average. Only good thing - it was walking distance to my office.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Pros: friendly staff, close to the business village
Cons: old, cold, prehistoric amenities, noisy heater/ac unit, restaurant menu just poor... food quality even worse, cost per night: 150 euros... disgrace for quality they offer

In summary: Never again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Worst location. Came for a conference and booked this hotel because they told me they had a shuttle service. This is what happened:

No shuttle available. Hotel tells me to take the city bus from Nice. I take it. It drops me off at a random bus station. The hotel staff said the bus station was a 10 minute walk to Media Garden Hotel. It was NOT. It's a bus stop in the middle of nowhere so if your flight arrives at night, there are no street lights or sidewalks and you are SCREWED. Even with GPS on my phone I couldn't find the hotel. The streets were empty in the middle of the night. I ended up hitchhiking to the hotel. DO NOT COME HERE!!! If you are coming for a conference, pay whatever price it takes to get as close as possible to the conference. Sophia Antipolis is a nightmare to navigate.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

This place is a dump. We booked in but left without sleeping in the dingy cramped dormitory style room. Water was leaking into the room and the corridors were covered in cheap, stained, carpet. No effort has been made to tidy the place up. Until the hotel learns to look after the place and upgrade the hostel style rooms nobody should stay there.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

If you need to be in the Parc de Sophia Antipolis on business the location would be the only reason to stay here, only if you're out of luck though as there are plenty of better hotels nearby! The hotel feels like a cross between a Youth Hostel (long dark corridors with small rooms on either side) and a public swimming pool. I found it just odd. Wi-fi is available in the room but of very bad quality and very expensive. Didn't eat there.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valbonne
0.9 mi away
Ibis Antibes Sophia Antipolis
2.0 mi away
La Bastide de Valbonne
La Bastide de Valbonne
#1 of 9 in Valbonne
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Sophia Antipolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Sophia Antipolis
1.1 mi away
Hotel Omega
Hotel Omega
#7 of 9 in Valbonne
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Media Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Media Garden Hotel

Address: 120, route des macarons | Parc de Sophia Antipolis - les Bouillides, 06560 Valbonne, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Valbonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Valbonne
Hotel Class:3 star — Media Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Media Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.