We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Media Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Media Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Media Garden Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120, route des macarons | Parc de Sophia Antipolis - les Bouillides, 06560 Valbonne, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Valbonne
Baku, Azerbaijan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

It was an average hotel, we stayed 2 nights, room was clean, but there were some ants on the wall. Bathroom was also good. There was a long way from lobby to our room. Breakfast was average, there were choices. However, plates and tables and glasses were not clean, they smelled... Bed also was very small for two people.. If you want use just for sleep, then it is ok.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    10
    20
    13
See reviews for
9
12
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

If your idea of a room is to sleep in a monastic cell then this is the hotel for you.
The staff are friendly enough but the hotel seems to cater for large groups of holidaymakers from Germany, Holland etc and breakfast was the closest experience to a rugby scrum I have had since I played the game. Food, juice & coffee all ran out due to the heavy demand and few staff were on hand to replenish it.
The hotel is badly in need of maintenance - for example my room key was very difficult to use and I felt in danger of being locked out.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere if you can..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Valbonne hotels

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012 via mobile

Rooms clean but things don't work. Internet did not work all night and there was just 1 guy at the reception who did nothing but checkin. The Tv remote did not have batteries and the guy asks me to come to the reception to pick them up. The bath tap cannot open fully and ivhad to have a low pressure shower. Room is clean and quiet. Breakfast was very average. Only good thing - it was walking distance to my office.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Pros: friendly staff, close to the business village
Cons: old, cold, prehistoric amenities, noisy heater/ac unit, restaurant menu just poor... food quality even worse, cost per night: 150 euros... disgrace for quality they offer

In summary: Never again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Worst location. Came for a conference and booked this hotel because they told me they had a shuttle service. This is what happened:

No shuttle available. Hotel tells me to take the city bus from Nice. I take it. It drops me off at a random bus station. The hotel staff said the bus station was a 10 minute walk to Media Garden Hotel. It was NOT. It's a bus stop in the middle of nowhere so if your flight arrives at night, there are no street lights or sidewalks and you are SCREWED. Even with GPS on my phone I couldn't find the hotel. The streets were empty in the middle of the night. I ended up hitchhiking to the hotel. DO NOT COME HERE!!! If you are coming for a conference, pay whatever price it takes to get as close as possible to the conference. Sophia Antipolis is a nightmare to navigate.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

This place is a dump. We booked in but left without sleeping in the dingy cramped dormitory style room. Water was leaking into the room and the corridors were covered in cheap, stained, carpet. No effort has been made to tidy the place up. Until the hotel learns to look after the place and upgrade the hostel style rooms nobody should stay there.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

If you need to be in the Parc de Sophia Antipolis on business the location would be the only reason to stay here, only if you're out of luck though as there are plenty of better hotels nearby! The hotel feels like a cross between a Youth Hostel (long dark corridors with small rooms on either side) and a public swimming pool. I found it just odd. Wi-fi is available in the room but of very bad quality and very expensive. Didn't eat there.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Media Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Media Garden Hotel

Address: 120, route des macarons | Parc de Sophia Antipolis - les Bouillides, 06560 Valbonne, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Valbonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Valbonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Media Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Media Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Media Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;