We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Elysee Carnot

L'Elysee Carnot
13 Boulevard Carnot, 06560 Valbonne, France
0493122088
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 75 Restaurants in Valbonne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Vallauris Golfe-Juan, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I plate for everyone - and all as tasty and scrumptious as the next - a very nice family run restaurant - you can tell they enjoy their work - it translates in their smiles and service

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    38
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

What a delightful place - lovely staff, good pizzas (large) and excellent value for money - we will return!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Below average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This can't be the same restaurant with all these positive reviews as it was the most tasteless pizza I have ever eaten. Bland, burnt and boring. I only ate it because I was tired and hungry after a long day.This was the first open restaurant we found driving into Valbonne and if I visit this area again, I would rather stay hungry than eat here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundsvall, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A true gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Buzzy friendly atmosphere where kids enjoy the cellar-like dining room and where we were greeted with sincere joy - the service is most excellent and friendly. The pizzas are leafy thin and crispy, and the wine list is impressive. Just what you need after a day on the road.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best pizza in la cote d'Azur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We are regular goers we haven't been as they closed for a couple of weeks in February.

It is run by husband and wife son and daughter. There are 70 types of pizzas and a very impressive wine list. The pizzas are very thin and you don't feel bloated when you leave.

it is great value and the service is always good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Elysee Carnot also viewed

Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to L'Elysee Carnot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Elysee Carnot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.