We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Elysee Carnot

L'Elysee Carnot
13 Boulevard Carnot, 06560 Valbonne, France
0493122088
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 73 Restaurants in Valbonne
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Vallauris Golfe-Juan, France
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I plate for everyone - and all as tasty and scrumptious as the next - a very nice family run restaurant - you can tell they enjoy their work - it translates in their smiles and service

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    30
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

What a delightful place - lovely staff, good pizzas (large) and excellent value for money - we will return!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Below average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This can't be the same restaurant with all these positive reviews as it was the most tasteless pizza I have ever eaten. Bland, burnt and boring. I only ate it because I was tired and hungry after a long day.This was the first open restaurant we found driving into Valbonne and if I visit this area again, I would rather stay hungry than eat here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundsvall, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A true gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Buzzy friendly atmosphere where kids enjoy the cellar-like dining room and where we were greeted with sincere joy - the service is most excellent and friendly. The pizzas are leafy thin and crispy, and the wine list is impressive. Just what you need after a day on the road.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best pizza in la cote d'Azur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We are regular goers we haven't been as they closed for a couple of weeks in February.

It is run by husband and wife son and daughter. There are 70 types of pizzas and a very impressive wine list. The pizzas are very thin and you don't feel bloated when you leave.

it is great value and the service is always good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Elysee Carnot also viewed

Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to L'Elysee Carnot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Elysee Carnot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.