We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below average” 2 of 5 stars
Review of L'Elysee Carnot

L'Elysee Carnot
13 Boulevard Carnot, 06560 Valbonne, France
0493122088
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 73 Restaurants in Valbonne
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Below average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This can't be the same restaurant with all these positive reviews as it was the most tasteless pizza I have ever eaten. Bland, burnt and boring. I only ate it because I was tired and hungry after a long day.This was the first open restaurant we found driving into Valbonne and if I visit this area again, I would rather stay hungry than eat here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    30
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sundsvall, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A true gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Buzzy friendly atmosphere where kids enjoy the cellar-like dining room and where we were greeted with sincere joy - the service is most excellent and friendly. The pizzas are leafy thin and crispy, and the wine list is impressive. Just what you need after a day on the road.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best pizza in la cote d'Azur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We are regular goers we haven't been as they closed for a couple of weeks in February.

It is run by husband and wife son and daughter. There are 70 types of pizzas and a very impressive wine list. The pizzas are very thin and you don't feel bloated when you leave.

it is great value and the service is always good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We've ate four fromage pizza which was just excellent and a very good vegetable salad. Be aware of the olive oil which could be too hot.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valbonne, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

It's an excellent restaurant! The price are correct and the pizzas are just simply wonderful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Elysee Carnot also viewed

Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to L'Elysee Carnot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Elysee Carnot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.