We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below average” 2 of 5 stars
Review of L'Elysee Carnot

L'Elysee Carnot
13 Boulevard Carnot, 06560 Valbonne, France
0493122088
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 80 Restaurants in Valbonne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Below average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This can't be the same restaurant with all these positive reviews as it was the most tasteless pizza I have ever eaten. Bland, burnt and boring. I only ate it because I was tired and hungry after a long day.This was the first open restaurant we found driving into Valbonne and if I visit this area again, I would rather stay hungry than eat here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sundsvall, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A true gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Buzzy friendly atmosphere where kids enjoy the cellar-like dining room and where we were greeted with sincere joy - the service is most excellent and friendly. The pizzas are leafy thin and crispy, and the wine list is impressive. Just what you need after a day on the road.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oldman_Eastman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best pizza in la cote d'Azur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We are regular goers we haven't been as they closed for a couple of weeks in February.

It is run by husband and wife son and daughter. There are 70 types of pizzas and a very impressive wine list. The pizzas are very thin and you don't feel bloated when you leave.

it is great value and the service is always good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrian186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

We've ate four fromage pizza which was just excellent and a very good vegetable salad. Be aware of the olive oil which could be too hot.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YoramY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valbonne, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

It's an excellent restaurant! The price are correct and the pizzas are just simply wonderful!

Helpful?
Thank clarkiyaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Elysee Carnot also viewed

Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Valbonne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to L'Elysee Carnot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing