We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm & welcoming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Belles Terrasses

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Les Belles Terrasses to your Saves list
Les Belles Terrasses
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1315, Route de Vence, 06140 Tourrettes-sur-Loup, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Warm & welcoming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have just spent three nights in this lovely hotel. Ok, the rooms are basic but the Sophie and her mum who own, live and run the place could not have been friendlier and made us feel like we were friends coming to stay rather than paying guest. The dog roams around quite happily looking for a pat on his head and the parrot even gives you a knowing nod of his head. Again the restaurant is fairly basic, but the food was lovely - I recommend their home made quiche (and I even thought I was sick of quiche after being in France for weeks)! The views are spectacular and I had the best nights sleep with the shutters fully open. I think if I had stayed here any longer I would have found myself feeling part of the family. So it isn't always about how flash a place is, its about how welcomed you are made to feel. I hope everyone enjoys it as much as I have.

Room Tip: 1st floor - we had room 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    25
    7
    7
    8
See reviews for
16
35
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Let's start with the positive things about this hotel: it has a superb panoramic view overlooking the sea. Then the negative: there was a time when the Gites de France symbol use to represent something. No it seems that it does not. The hotel needs an urgent lifting, everything being worn out and disagreeable. The bathroom we got had no ventilation and the fungus on the walls was hidden under a fresh paint job. The lovely bugs on the balcony were all dead and in process of being eaten by ants. The real coup de foudre was the lady owner/receptionist, whom probably never smiled in her live and considers the tourists as a necessary but despicable way of getting money. Now we know where the Tourrette's syndrome has originated.
To finish on a good note I would like to award a special mention to the parrot in the breakfast room, a fine and chatty chap.
If you feel hungry, Tourrettes old village is 2 km away and has a good selection of restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ofra
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

first positive. Great location near Gourdon and not too far from St Paul de Vence. Rooms have private balcony with table and chairs. The balcony overlooks southern France and the sea.
Beautiful! Room was clean as was the bathroom. Breakfast good. Negative-our room had a smell
of mold as there was some mold on one of the walls. Large window/doors have no screen. No air
condition or fan. Possible problem of flies and misquitos. It was cool at night so didn't have a problem but it could be if you have to leave windows open.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very friendly owner. Klean and comfortable room with balkony overlooking the sea towards Antibes.
Good service, breakfast and good lokal cooking in the restaurant.
Situated close to Tourrette sur Loup and Vence you are very centrally lokated for exploring eastern Provence.
You need a car though.

Room Tip: Ask for souyhfacing room on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in september, Had a lovely front room [no.5] looking towards the coast. Very well decorated and plenty of space for clothes. Superb bathroom. Bed nearest window a bit saggy!!

Food excellent, very good value for money especially the cheaper menus. Run by a very friendly family especially the youngest little girl and her mother who could not do enough to help. Breakfasts were what one would expect at this price in France but included fruit juice. Had many worse breakfasts in Scotland!!

We hope to return in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room ar the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

My wife and me stayed at Les Belles Terrasses for four nights in November. The welcome was friendly (I speak French, not sure how good the owners speak English), free parking, nice view from the balconies (you can even see the sea), rooms were nice and clean. It's OK to walk to the village, takes just 10 mins, although indeed there is no footpath. The breakfast is normal for France, don't expect any buffet there. We actually liked having the dog and the parrot around, just nice! But, if you have a dog allergy, better don't go to this place. Location is fine also to explore the French Riviera, it's a 30 min drive to the coast, or to Antibes and Nice etc. The village is also really beautiful!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights & must say this is one of the worst hotels i have stayed in. Staff very rude& unfriendly, breakfast was appaling, 1 cup of coffe, & 2 tiny end of loaf toasted, no plate to have toast on, had to use a paper napkin to spread toast, the worst breakfast I have had ever, I expected much better for paying £80.00 per night for a double room.The room was good, & was clean.I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Belles Terrasses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Belles Terrasses

Address: 1315, Route de Vence, 06140 Tourrettes-sur-Loup, France
Location: France > Provence > Alpes Maritimes > Tourrettes-sur-Loup
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tourrettes-sur-Loup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Belles Terrasses 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Les Belles Terrasses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Belles Terrasses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.