We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison d'Hotes Bleu Azur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Maison d'Hotes Bleu Azur to your Saves list
Maison d'Hotes Bleu Azur
674 Route des Queinieres, 06140 Tourrettes-sur-Loup, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a magnificent stay! It exceeded our expectations: all at Bleu Azur is done with great care and attention to detail. We enjoyed the wonderful location, spacious and comfortable room, terrace and pool, great view, excellent breakfast and warm hospitality.
Nadine and Jean-Yves are great hosts, dedicated to make your stay as pleasant as they possibly can.
We will definitely stay longer next time. Blue Azur stands out amongst the many B&B's in the south. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine B, Propriétaire at Maison d'Hotes Bleu Azur, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Google Translation
Merci à vous pour vos avis aussi élogieux laissés sur le livre d'or de notre site internet et sur TripAdvisor. Notre objectif principal est de mettre tout en oeuvre pour que nos hôtes aient un souvenir inoubliable de leur séjour chez nous. Au plaisir d'une prochaine visite, un peu plus longue la prochaine fois !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
61
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Wonderful hosts. Nadine and Jean-Yves are very warm personalities and we were welcomed with a homemade appetizer. Beautiful location, very nice and spacious rooms, good beds, secure parking, beautiful garden and pool, excellent breakfast (with crepes, fresh fruit and homemade jams). Bleu Azur just opened and the rooms are brand new. Location is quiet but close to Nice (including airport) and Cannes, and an excellent location to explore to backland of the Cote d'Azur. We loved our stay at maison d'Hotes Bleu Azur and look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine B, Propriétaire at Maison d'Hotes Bleu Azur, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you to Vincent and Nina from who spent 2 nights at maison d’hôtes Bleu Azur for their very kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, LA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

From the moment I arrived Nadine and Jean Yves greeted me with incredible warmth. The Bleu Azur is in a gorgeous setting with magnificent views. The rooms are light, spacious and extremely comfortable. I visited for a quick escape from my busy life and will certainly return. The place is perfect for a couple, or family, or even a girls weekend. Nadine and Jean Yves have done an amazing job of creating a peaceful, inviting environment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine B, Propriétaire at Maison d'Hotes Bleu Azur, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you Kayla for your comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, as that is our aim. We look forward to welcoming you again for a relaxing break at the Bleu Azur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maison d'Hotes Bleu Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison d'Hotes Bleu Azur

Address: 674 Route des Queinieres, 06140 Tourrettes-sur-Loup, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > Alpes Maritimes > Tourrettes-sur-Loup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Tourrettes-sur-Loup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property « Bleu Azur » is a charming property situated in the Nice hinterland between Saint-Paul-de-Vence and Grasse. The property has a magnificent view : the “Baous” mountain” and the “Mediterranean sea” . We offer 3 rooms 26 to 30 square metres and 3 gîtes of 40 square metres on the ground floor, each with a private terrace and independent entrance. We provide hair dryer, safe, television and connexion Wifi . We have car park in the property, a large garden, a swimming pool, a path of petanque. Numerous terraces allow you to enjoy the panoramic views to the Mediterranean. Meals and breakfast are served on the terrace when weather permits it . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Maison d'Hotes Bleu Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison d'Hotes Bleu Azur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.