We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Rocheliere

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tourrettes-sur-Loup
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Rocheliere
Save
You added La Rocheliere to your Saves list
260 route de la Chapelle de la Madeleine, 06140 Tourrettes-sur-Loup, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oss, The Netherlands
1 review
“home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Lovely hidden place with very clean and comfortable rooms. The breakfast and the view were great! Very kind hosts who will help you with information about the surroundings. The little village Tourettes-sur-Loup is beautiful and has a lot of nice restaurants.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room Topaze on the ground floor with a private terrace with nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
52
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Not far from Nice, La Rocheliere is a picturesque piece of serenity. Everything you imagine or Provence is on show here, the views are magical and the gardens a true delight. The rooms are like a five star hotel with luxurious appointments and very comfortable. Our hosts Gerard and Marie-Noelle were so helpful and are clearly very proud of gorgeous village. We enjoyed relaxing in the intimate guest lounge and on our own terrace. We would definitely recommend a stay and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

La Rocheliere lived up to the photographs and reviews we had seen. It is a lovely calm escape from the hurley burley of Nice and Cannes. Like most of the other reviews here, we found the room charming, spotlessly clean and well equipped. The views are beautiful. Both Marie -Noelle and Gerard went out of their way to make us feel really comfortable.

Marie-Noelle gave us suggestions for site-seeing. We just Loved everything she suggested which made our visit to this area of France quite special.

Look no futher - La Rocheliere ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here for four days in July. The room was excellent with a wonderful view of the coast. It was a real home from home and our hosts were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and they were most helpful in everyway. Breakfast was served on the patio and was varied and delicious. We will definitely return, hopefully very soon. We would recommend staying here most highly

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We spent 3 nights in La Rocheliere and had the La Perle room. It was modern, clean and comfortable. The balconly had a beautiful view of the Mediterranean sea and gardens of the property. Breakfast was delicious. Gerard and Marie-Noelle were very helpful giving us advice of places to visit and good restaurants to go. Overall our stay was superb. We definitely would go back and strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We spent 3 nights in early September 2012. The rooms are located in an annex built specifically for the purpose. Comfortable beds with choice of king or queen, modern bathrooms and private balconies with a spectacular view on the sea. Breakfast was served on the vine-covered patio including a variety of breads and pastries and home-made jams! Guests have access to a fridge as well as a large swimming pool. Marie-Noelle and Gérard, obviously proud of their property, are ready to recommend restaurants and attractions in the area. A welcome combination of attention to detail and warm hospitality! We will be back. P+P, Montreal, Canada

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and i stayed here for 11 nights from 2nd september.
Our hosts Marie-Noelle and Gerard were so helpful in helping us choose our days out with maps,directions and information on where to eat.What a great couple they are, as you feel so welcome and you feel part of their family.
Breakfasts were delicious and included homemade preserves and bread to die for.
Swiming pool is located at back of apartments with fantantic views towards the sea.
Most days we had the pool area to ourselves and Marie would leave a cool box with chilled drinks inside for the guests,a really kind thought.
On our last Day because our flight was so early in the morning.Marie and Gerard left a breakfast on our terrace so we could have a bite to eat before we left,another kind thought.
We had a great Holiday made even more special by the care and attention of Marie-Noelle and her Husband Gerard-Thank-you and we will be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Rocheliere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rocheliere

Address: 260 route de la Chapelle de la Madeleine, 06140 Tourrettes-sur-Loup, France
Location: France > Provence > Alpes Maritimes > Tourrettes-sur-Loup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Tourrettes-sur-Loup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Rochelière, a charming residence located between Vence and Tourrettes-sur-Loup, close to Saint-Paul proposes you 4 supreme comfortable air conditioned bedrooms with each one a private terrace offering a panoramic view of the littoral.Secured and heated swimming pool, private parking, petanque field, flowery gardens and spacious wooded property. Free of charge WIFI in bedrooms, safe, air conditioning, satellite television. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Rocheliere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.