We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One not to be missed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez

Save Saved
You added Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Avenue Paul Signac, 83990 Saint-Tropez, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 74 hotels in Saint-Tropez
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“One not to be missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just spent the most enjoyable long weekend at Byblos St. Tropez. The hotel is luxurious in its appointments, the decor tasteful and the staff very very efficient, welcoming and friendly.
Our room was 223 which is a duplex apartment style room with the huge double bed on a mezzanine type area and a huge lounge in which to relax.
There are 2 bathrooms (upper and lower floor) and furnished to a high standard with tasteful decor and very clean.
Nice pool area and plenty of sun beds on which to enjoy the sun.
Close to the central area, this hotel is indeed one of the best in the South of France.
Also keep a watchful eye out for the beautiful Peacock which can been seen freeky strutting his stuff around the pool area.
Great Hotel.

Room Tip: You can get a room with a balcony overlooking the pool area which would have been better than our ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    31
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
15
58
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Yeah it's Saint Tropez but heh! This place is blooming marvellous tres bien!
We were so looked after in this wonderful hotel!
We first came to St Tropez in late 80s I think so! this was so much better.
From parking my hire car, just in case they thought was mine( my Ferrari is In my dreams)
So friendly and walked us to the most friendly reception ever experienced.
Showed round the facilities and showed room by member of the team.
Cases brought up to room by lovely porter, sorry mate for the poultry 2 euro tip but I wasn't gonna give you a nice crisp, my next domination 20 euro note.
The room was sensational thanks for upgrade won't tell you number as want to keep secret for myself. Fantastic housekeeping including remaking and setting up of sofa bed for our daughter. Our Queen bed was amazing.
Down to the Pool ....wow lovely 29 degree water well that's what they said..lovely every time my daughter said please come in I did as wasn't a chore.
Lovely drinks by pool we had Mojitos made mistake of saying yes to another!
Never mind I am sure Mick n Bianca didn't flinch.
Well out into the village for the night...hic
Next day the breakfast by the pool the overall experience was the best breakfast ever in a hotel.
The reception then organised free shuttle to the beach, again amazing service there and back.
Booked in for the evening at hotels Alain Ducasse restaurant, again sensational service. If a little on the pricey side. However loved it! Teach me ordering Rose champagne as an aperitif and brandy after.
All in all a fantastic hotel where I have tried to stay for 20 years all be it in August, but this was a great experience which I reccomend to all looking for the best in service and the highest standards.
Thank You see you next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding service, both efficient and friendly. It would be easy for this beautiful property to have a quiet and cool feel to it, but the staff warm it in such a way as to make you feel special and welcome! Thank you to the entire staff! You made our visit to the Côte d'Azur wonderful and we plan on returning!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

i think if you are only going once to saint-tropez you got to stay at the byblos the room we had was a tad small but lovely all the same it had just been refurbished very relaxing surroundings great night club underneath hotel

Room Tip: i would not stay any more than 3 nights in saint-tropez as there not much to do or see unless you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We just left this lovely hotel after spending two glorious nights. Right from the moment we checked in with Richard at the front desk everything was perfect. We were upgraded to a wonderful junior suite because we booked through a Virtuoso travel agent. The room overlooked the pool & while the music at the bar was, at first, a bit loud we settled in & really enjoyed it. The entire staff at this hotel is very helpful & courteous from Sylvie at the front desk all the way to the staff who parked the cars. Any American who complains about the French being snooty or less than friendly should check into the Byblos - they all bent over backwards to provide outstanding service. We can't wait to go back next year.
The first evening we arrived quite late & ordered room service which was delivered promptly, hot & delicious. The prices are high but, hey, this is St. Tropez. If you 're on a budget, this lovely resort is not for you.

The only complaint I have is in all of France, we are unable to get an iron & ironing board in the room. The say it is a safety issue (fire). This doesn't make any sense since they allow smoking in the rooms. So beware at The Byblos & other hotels in France since getting something pressed is exorbitant.

Room Tip: If music noise late at night bothers you, do not get a room overlooking the pool. However, these are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Everything at the Hotel Byblos is stylish and understated. The pool and restaurant are unassumingly chilled and perfect. Four friends in St Tropez for the day from our cruise ship and we visited this iconic venue for an aperitif. We were royally treated. The service was truly impeccable we plan to return to stay very soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed in Byblos for 2 nights in April. From the moment we entered the hotel, the staff made us felt pampered and taken care of. The concierge did not pronounce the word NO to us and made all the reservations and last minute changes with pleasure. The front desk was also polite, responding fast and trying hard to make you comfortable.
The room was spacious and nicely decorated. I especially liked the bathroom which was really, really big with a seperate toilet and shower. We were 3 people staying in the room and even the extra bed was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good and tasty with a wide variety of choices. The poolside was also heavenly where we had coffee and drinks regularly.
The hotel's location is great. When you go from the lower entrance, you are immediately in the heart of evertything. And if you have issues walking with the heels, the hotel arranges a transport for you immediately (of course with a price)!
The only downside I'd mention was the spa. When we went there on an afternoon around 5 pm, the steam room and the tropical shower were already so packed and there were not enough places to rest and wait. So we had to go back to our room which was a frusturation. So you need to plan it ahead and go in the right time.
Of course everything comes at a price... But I think Byblos is worth the money it charges. You can pay similar amounts for hotels with much smaller rooms and bad service in Paris for instance.
One thing I need to mention is; we had booked through an online booking company and the price indicated on our voucher said it was for 3 people whereas the hotel normally gives this rate for 2 people. At the check out we were asked for the extra 90 Euros for the 3rd person. When we presented our voucher, they immediately took it out with no word. This was an issue between them and the booking company and they did not reflect it to us. We really appreciated this behavior.
I would definitely recommend Byblos for those planning to go to St Tropez and enjoy the luxury. And I will definitely choose this hotel for a second visit in the future...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez

Address: 20 Avenue Paul Signac, 83990 Saint-Tropez, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint-Tropez
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint-Tropez
#12 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Tropez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To associate the abduction of the lovely nymph Europa by Zeus with the Byblos really makes a lot of sense since both of them have the status of a myth.A timeless hotel, the Byblos has lived through decades without ever giving in to trends and will remain a temple for all the pleasures.A magical enclave at the heart of Saint-Tropez, at the same time sparkling and relaxing, secret and select, chic and low-key, it seems to me that the leading figures of the world have come at least once to the Byblos and to the Caves du Roy.But the most beautiful stories are those that will be written up with us at the heart of the legend…Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byblos Saint Tropez Hotel
Byblos Saint Tropez St

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Byblos Saint Tropez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.