We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed spot in Saint-Tropez” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez to your Saves list
Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez
5.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   151 Route des Salins, 83990 Saint-Tropez, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Paris
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Relaxed spot in Saint-Tropez”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

A nice spot to enjoy the other side of Saint Tropez: relaxed without attitude.
The overall setting of the place looks somehow like an upscale Club Med, great swimingpool surrounded by individual houses. Rooms are nice although they miss any view but on a small private terrasse. Bed, bathtube and outside shower are great (Inide shower not properly designed as water is flowing inside of the bathroom), amenities are highest quality (the scent of the Aqua di Parma shower gel becomes a signature scent of the hotel after two days)
Great breakfast and lots of attention given to food and drinks quality (we also tried the restaurant which is nice but at this price, not worth a detour)
The location of the hotel might be a good bet to access St Tropez beaches during high season (you can avoid some of the trafic jam). There is also free shuttle service to the beaches and to the city.
Staff is great! We really felt welcomed and at ease with them at any time. In the end they really make the difference in how much we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear valuable guest,
Thank you so much for taking your time and sharing your Sezz experience with us.
We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Good to know that you have fully enjoyed the pool service, the Aqua di Parma products, the relaxed atmosphere of the hotel, appreciated our buffet breakfast as well as our shuttle service to the beaches and downtown St Tropez !
We look forward to welcoming you again !
With sunny regards from St Tropez
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    32
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
19
114
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel gets all the details just right. Excellent service, accommodations, design, privacy, location and convenience.

You feel welcome, pampered in a beautifully designed, with thoughtful well executed accommodations!

Bravo!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear valuable guest,
We are so pleased to read that your recent stay at Sezz St Tropez met all your expectations.
Thank you for appreciating the accommodations, the design, the provided service and the location of the hotel.
We hope to see you again.
With sunny regards from St Tropez
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The high rating is more than justified at Hotel Sezz. It is a peaceful, smart, chic, roomy and zen hideaway minutes from central St Tropez by car. The rooms are so calming and the designers have thought of everything. Absolutely loved both the indoor shower/bath and the outdoor shower. The pool in our yard wasn't as useful as it was too cold to sit in the pool, but the main pool is heated. The service was incredibly attentive without being overbearing and focused on being helpful. The free car service around town was indispensable and eliminates the need for a rental car which it appeared that several had. DIdn't get to try the restaurant or the bar, but they both looked quite nice.

The negative was the fact that the wi-fi and general cell reception was either non-existant or weak. They had some problems with it, but not sure if this is a constant facet of the hotel.

Bottom line, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear valuable guest,
We value your time and thank you for this rewarding review.
It is a pleasure to read that you had fully enjoyed the design, accommodation, the indoor and outdoor showers, the pool area and the shuttle service.
We truly regret your disappointment regarding the WiFi and be assured that your comment has been duly reviewed and discussed.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again at Sezz St Tropez
With sunny regards
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had an amazing stay at the sezz. We have stayed at the paris sezz a couple of times and wanted to try st tropez and it was excellent. The staff are superb, some of the best i have met. I would highly recommend it as it is such a relaxing location and the rooms are really really excellent. Thanks to the hotel and hopefully will be back soon. Jenny R

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear valuabe guest,
We value your time and thank you for your excellent review of your recent stay at Sezz St Tropez.
It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience in both Sezz Paris & St Tropez met your expectations !
We will make sure to share your words with our team!
We look forward to welcoming you among us back very soon
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Wonderful luxury design hotel with perfect location and outstanding service. stylish design with all amenities needed for a perfect stay. Do not miss the restaurant colette on a warm summer night. A smart jewel on the rivierea and a must to be in St Tropez.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the design of the hotel, its location, the provided service and our restaurant Colette.
Please rest assured that your kind words will be shared with our whole staff.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Sezz St Tropez
With sunny regards,
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rekkem
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had a perfect holiday. The service was excellent and they think at everything to give you the best feeling. The bathroom is a piece of art. Also the shuttle service to the centre is very handy. Al personnel is very friendly!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear valuable guest,
We value your time and thank you for this review of your recent stay at Sezz Saint-Tropez.
It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience met your expectations.
We will make sure to share your words with our team!
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you among us back very soon
With kind regards
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel is very nice and has friendly and helpful staff. Find it a bit expensive considering the breakfast also was not included and the hotel charged 38 euro per person for breakfast. The extra bottle of drinking water is charged too.
Other than that it's a gorgeous place to stay

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ani K, Directeur général at Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments after your recent stay at Sezz Saint-Tropez.
Thank you for having appreciated the hotel, the provided service and the confort.
We are sorry to read that you have found our buffet breakfast a bit expensive though.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you among us back very soon
With sunny regards from Saint-Tropez
Ani Kojayan Marcault | Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez

Address: 151 Route des Salins, 83990 Saint-Tropez, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Tropez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Saint-Tropez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sezz Saint-Tropez, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.