We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa Mauresque

Save Saved
You added La Villa Mauresque to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Villa Mauresque
1792 Route de la Corniche, 83700 Saint-Raphael, France   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Last minute promotion
Ranked #1 of 42 hotels in Saint-Raphael
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“just beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have just spent two nights at this amazing place. The welcome from Joanne the moment we arrived set the tone for our stay. The views are stunning...difficult to tear your eyes away from the view. We stayed in the Shakespeare junior suite (it was a special occasion) which was just lovely. The highlights have to be the views, the garden with lots of comfortable beds and seating and the friendly staff who made us feel so welcome. Yes, it is expensive but very special. We had dinner looking out over the sea...food was top class...pricey, but you have to eat there at least once. For a less formal meal there are a few restaurants within walking distance down the coast as you go left from the back of the hotel. We ate in a nice pizza restaurant first on left with tables placed on the sand and again a lovely view. The only criticism is reserved for the attitude of some of the other guests in the hotel who seemed to find it difficult to be friendly or even smile in such a beautiful place!! Overall, can't wait to go back sometime.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    24
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
18
94
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were looking hardly to find a hotel on the Cote d'Azur directly at the seafront with this kind of ambiance as in the Villa Mauresque.We had a little room with a covered privat terrace where we had a little snack in the afternoon.The room looks so gorgeous, so luxurious with this design decoration! We come here for relax and the stunning view from the jacuzzis gave it us! It worth to have a walk to Port of Santa Lucia from the hotel! Thanks to the friendly staff to propose to us!
We tried the restaurant of the hotel .Perfect service, helpful staff (we have needed some advice :)and the food...cant find words to describe the beauty and the perfection of the plates in look AND in taste!Should I enhance that we had the dinner with seaview?....Thank you guys for this unforgettable holiday!
B.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debrecen, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have already been to this charming villa-hotel a 3 years ago but for my biggest surprise this year it was even more beautiful! It was renovated and newly decorated. And the garden... that was amazing!
We spent an unforgettable week there...

Thanks for the great staff as well. Thank you guys!

Viktoria

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I came with my husband a few days ago for our honeymoon. He chose the hotel himself to surprise me...and I must admit that it was actually a real surprise for me to discover such a place. It's amazing. The staff, the scenery, the room, everything was perfect. I really hope we'll be able to back very soon...this short stay was pure happiness !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

On the 8th of May, we called two days before arrival and, we're given a 20qm+bathroom for €190 per evening beautifully decorated ( attention to detail room called Monet). Our first unfortunate experience was the shower handle could not be turned off properly ( requiring a call to the front desk for assistance). Secondly, my Wife & I had the feeling the plumbing to the toilet seemed loud for us and, could certainly hear our next door neighbor when they were using their bathroom facilities.

Not a great start.

Thereafter, we however were very impressed with the beauty of garden facilities, the pool at our front door, the rapidity with which we were given assistance when requested. This partially made up for the above-mentioned minor problem.

Unfortunately, was not included in our room cost ( above-mentioned) were parking facilities €20.- per evening, breakfast breakfast for 2 €38.- per day & of course the hotel dinner which offered a only what the Chef had on offer ( 2/3 options of course).

All told for 2 nights - €857.- expensive for a nice garden, beautiful view of the ocean where one has breakfast and dinner and, of course the very friendly and helpful service. I don't usually consider costs on vacation. It is simply the way I am after working for a break I "deserve it". I'm not sure how many others are willing to pay close to €1'000 for a couple of nights for the above-mentioned. At best, for the money spent.....average.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband and I had an amazing time here last week. The food was excellent, I ordered the pigeon special and my husband ordered a sea food Asian soup along with a season Asparagus appetizer served with parma. All dishes were amazing, the wine selection was outstanding . I would highly recommend this place. 3r

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is wonderful in a fantastic location in front of the sea. The gardens are ovelooking the water and by nice weather this must be extraordinaire. Even now it was fantastic. The two swimming pools, the gardens, the villa everything was beautiful! One of the pools was heated and my husband had a swim even though the temperature outside was around 15 degrees C. Our room had an exterior private terrace with jaccuzi and we loved it. It was on the small size but it didn't matter. We loved everything! The staff was impeccably nice and helpful with all our requests. The room was cleaned twice and there was always something sweet waiting for us in the evening. There is nothing else to say for this hotel apart from the fact that they will take really good care of you and the location will not let you down. If you want to go around the Riviera St Raphael is very conveniently located between all the major cities/villages to visit. Ask the girls at the front desk if you have any questions..they will have the answers..!!! Overall a great exprerience!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Villa Mauresque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Mauresque

Address: 1792 Route de la Corniche, 83700 Saint-Raphael, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Raphael
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint-Raphael
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint-Raphael
#1 Family Hotel in Saint-Raphael
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Escapio, Venere and Otel so you can book your La Villa Mauresque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Mauresque Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa Mauresque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.