We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel le Beausejour

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint-Raphael
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel le Beausejour
Save
You added Hotel le Beausejour to your Saves list
149 promenade rene coty, 83700 Saint-Raphael, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Saint-Raphael
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good value Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have just come back from a trip with Diamond Rail and found that this Hotel offers the traveller good value for money. We had a top floor room which overlooked the sea, it was charming and of adequate size and very clean. The food on offer was a choice of fish or meat each evening but the starters were sometimes enough that you didnt need the main. The first evening we had smoked salmon with full range of salads and rolls and thats just a starter. We found that although a little tired the Hotel is run very well. The stair carpet was not that good on the last flight down and could have proved to be a hazard, especially to those wearing high heels. Also a word of warning the hotel lift is really for suitcases only,(the width is only 24" yes 24" wide) if you book the top floor overlooking the sea as we did there are 96 stairs up, with a suitcase it becomes a trek. All in all a good value, good food and a good place to base your trip to the South of France. Just remember to book a room on the first floor!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first or second floor as the task of climbing the stairs to the top is exhausti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    22
    10
    4
    13
See reviews for
3
23
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here with a tour group Diamond Rail.
For a 2-star this place is quite good.
Location on the promenade is a big plus.
Staff speak English.
We were allocated a rear room #43 which was quiet and over-sized.
Those group members wanting a sea view had to pay supplement for a smaller room.
Sea view rooms best on 4th and 5th floor to see over the trees in front of hotel.
Mass catered food for a group of 40 for dinner was quite good, better than good, choice of fish or meat all days and different day to day.
Breakfast buffet was standard Mediterranean and fresh.
October is end of season. Rooms being advertised at hotel for Euro 69 for double.
Next door is Le Blue Bar, English speaking, serving basic fresh meals and an impressive beer list, sports TV inside, typical patio seating out front.
Our room was clean but not luxurious (it was only a 2* after all).
Stair carpets are threadbare in places and possibly trip hazard if care not taken.

Room Tip: Sea view at front may be noisy from clients and street in peak season. Rear rooms quieter. Lower see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This has got to be the worst hotel in saint Raphael,food was the worst I have every tasted,the female staff in the bar restaurant need to be taught some skills in dealing with customers.needs a lot of money spending on it,stair carpets are thread bare,and the room we had was terrible.My advice is if you haven't booked yet then do your self a favour and go some were else

Room Tip: The room we had was the pits,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

we are just back from a week in this hotel as part of a tour with Diamond Holidays. For a two star hotel it is very good value. We had a room on the fourth floor with excellent sea views. The menu looked good - though our tour involved a fixed menu. The rooms were small but adequate and cleaned daily. The staff were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: it is well worth paying extra for a sea view and the fourth floor is best - but the lift is tiny and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel early part of July. We wanted a hotel with sea views and balcony and we got both. We stayed in room 14, spacious, clean, and a wonderful view. We would wake up in the morning and just lie in bed looking at the med, very special. The journey to the room was not that great, as the carpet was very worn and the lift was not the greatest, just enough room for two cases and my husband, and they were also doing building work, so the corridors looked a bit messy. It wasn't a problem as it made us smile. The staff were very friendly. Some not speaking great English but we tried our French out and we got by. The breakfast was included in the hotel price, which is unusual, so that was nice. Very basic, but it had everything we wanted, rolls, cheese, ham, coffee, tea. After this we would just cross the road and set ourselves up for the day. We travelled down by train, and the station is only 5 mins walk away. Also ideal for visiting other bays, like Agay, which is well worth a visit. We would certainly stay at this hotel again and definitely request a sea view with balcony.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Hotel is in a great location with easy access to the beach front and the town of Saint-Raphael. The double rooms were a little small however but the balcony views were great.
If you get a room on the 4th floor it may be worth noting the elevator is only made for lifting VERY SMALL things.
The hotel has an electric controlled door to their garage to make your vehicle secure and this is siutated at the rear of the hotel and you should book in advance. There is a surcharge for the use of the garage.
This hotel would easily get 4/5 if not for the room size and cost. But then I suppose I should accept that everything on the Cote D'azur has an elevated price!

The staff were friendly but only some could speak good English. This again was not a major problem and never hindered us at all.

I am quite harsh on my scoring and I give it an easy 3/5 bordering on 4/5.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

My wife and I ended up staying in St Raphael after deciding we wanted to stay another day. The Tourist Office was very helpful (even renting bikes) and they made a reservation for us at the Hotel le Beausejeour. We stayed in the room over the stairway overlooking the outdoor bar area the night of the World Cup final. Needless to say, it wasn't quiet, but we had a great time celebrating and walking through the vendor stalls along the Strand. The room was very nice, with doors opening to a small balcony. The hotel, food and bar service all exceeded our expectations. I'd love to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel le Beausejour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Beausejour

Address: 149 promenade rene coty, 83700 Saint-Raphael, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Saint-Raphael
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Saint-Raphael
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FACING THE SEE, EASY ACCES,THE BEAUSEJOUR IS NEAR THE CASINO, The train station, at 200 M ,shops and toxn center. BETWEEN CANNES AND SAINT TROPEZ YOU ARE IN THE CENTER OF THE FRENCH RIVIERA. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel le Beausejour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.