We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Large Heated Infinity Swimming Pool with Diving Board
Large Heated Infinity Swimming Pool with Diving Board
Large Heated Infinity Swimming Pool with Diving Board
Villa is secluded from the road.  This photo was zoomed from 1km away
Beautiful and elegant swimming pool just a few metres from villa entrances
Spectacular sea view and 50kms of countryside
Private driveway with CCTV security - operated by remote
St-Paul-de-Vence
|
Rental Home – 
5 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ElvisPier...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Luxiourious villa, pool and surroundings; elegance and quality, perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

To start at the beginning: prior to arriving at the villa the owner, MIchael, was exceptionally helpful, advising on how the guests could best be accommodated. For example, I took my 6 year old grandson and Michael gave useful suggestions on space / lay out of the rooms - how to best to fit in the child bed. I also had an unusual request as two of my children (adults, in their twenties) were leaving part way through week 2, to be replaced with some old friends of mine. He arranged for an extra change of bed linen and extra cleaning so the rooms were fresh. In the event, too, all four bedrooms were absolutely super, all en suite with lovely furnishings and fittings. The art work both in the house and round the pool (statues) was lovely. Everything, right down to the kitchen chinaware, was top quality. There was plenty of everything you might need, plates, glasses, and so forth. The fridge and dishwasher were efficient; there was plenty of cupboard space and storage space . We had access to a large walk in cupboard with useful items (e.g. Nespresso coffee pods!). The generosity was unparalleled in my experience - there was even a chilled bottle of champagne awaiting us on our arrival, All aspects of the organisation were efficient. The owner, Michael, emailed to ensure we had all necessary information (e.g. maps on how to get there; details about locks / keys). He told us about how we would be well looked after (Marzenna and Jerry being there to greet us on arrival; Marzenna cleaning on certain days; the gardener visiting; the weekly visit from the pool man). The place was kept scrupulously clean and nothing was too much trouble. However, aside from such practical details, the main thing for us all was the beauty of the villa and surroundings, the ambiance, the good feelings that were engendered. You have so many choices - you can have a tranquil time (two large terraces and in the heated pool) or you can chose to walk into the medieval village St Paul de Vence; or some days use the place as a base for easy travel to Nice or Cannes or other local towns. To note, Vence was only a 10 minute drive and also lovely. I have stayed in rented villas on many occasions, but I have to say this one beats them all. I highly recommend it; you will not be disappointed.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the sheer luxury and beauty of the place
Liked least: --there was nothing I disliked
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2013
Thanks for your kind review. Most rental property owners ‘cheapen’ their properties for rentals. However, against the advice from other owners, we decided that Villa Seburga should offer high quality furnishings, art & statues, beds, appliances, house ware, freebies etc. - in the hope that our guests will appreciate a luxury ‘home-from-home’ experience. It makes us very happy when guests recognise this, as you have done. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
grange123
singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This is a lovely property, which we would highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Seburga is an extremely comfortable and well-appointed property. It is a luxurious home-from-home in a beautiful location. The property is designed to make the most of the spectacular views, and we certainly spent much of our time sitting on the terrace or by the lovely infinity pool. It is ideally placed for trips to the countryside (including the mountains) and the coast. St Paul de Vence is a charming little town, with plenty of good restaurants, and nearby Vence is also very interesting. We spent four very happy weeks in the villa (along with family and friends) and the entire experience more than met our expectations. The owners were extremely helpful, and the staff - the housekeeper who comes twice a week, the gardeners and the pool men - were all efficient, unobtrusive, helpful and pleasant. This is a really wonderful holiday home!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The wonderful atmosphere and the luxurious setting
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2013
Your kind comments have a particular significance to us as your experience was over 4 weeks - the longest single booking yet! Thank you for taking the care to keep the property immaculate during your stay. We hope we might have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
cae208
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another well-deserved, excellent review for this beautiful property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, two toddlers, and our nanny are just back from our stay at Villa Seburga for 11 days. To say simply that we had a wonderful stay is an understatement. I promised the incredible owners that I would not delay to add another excellent review to Trip Advisor.
Our excellent experience with this rental property began as I was conducting my initial search. The owner, Michael, was very responsive and answered all of my questions quickly and thoroughly, as well as to my criteria for a property. We visit the region every other year or more and know the area well. We knew exactly where we wanted to stay so then it came down to amenities. However, I quickly also valued the communication with the owner because we had a negative experience last time we rented a house in the area (but that time through VRBO). It came down to between this property and another similar one. I liked that I wasn't dealing with a management company and I valued the other reviews. It feels a little crazy to pay a large deposit and ultimately in full for a property you have never seen in person, but I had a good feeling from my correspondence with Michael and we decided to book.
Between booking and our arrival a few months later, I corresponded with Michael a few times on some details. My husband wished to be able to watch French TV in the master bedroom. Not only did Michael promise to move the TV and receiver from one of the other rooms, but he sent a full list of the available channels and a photo of the TV now in the bedroom. WoW!! I also asked about the types of draperies in the secondary bedrooms, as we have two toddlers who nap and go to sleep while it is still light out. In addition to describing each bedroom in accurate detail, Michael helped connect me with a local company that rents and delivers baby items like cribs and highchairs. He was better than any concierge at a 5 star resort!
Michael and his wife, Denise, met us in person the day we arrived and gave us a tour of the property and amenities. We felt welcomed into someone's home, rather than just a cold arrival at an unfamiliar place. They even left us a bottle of champagne to enjoy! More than the champagne, however, I have to say what I appreciated most is that they left various household items for our use like hand soap, dish soap, paper towels, toilet paper, laundry detergent, and most appreciated, Nespresso pods! This is nice especially when paying several thousand Euros a week to rent a property. The last time we rented a house, we arrived to find not even toilet paper. That was also a primary residence so it was obvious the owners had removed and stored everything before our arrival. It's not enjoyable to arrive especially after an international flight and have to go to the grocery store immediately to buy basic items in larger quantities than you will ever use during your stay, before you can do so much as use the toilet! Thank you, Michael and Denise, for this particular welcome!
The other highlight of Villa Seburga was the wonderful housekeeper, Marzenna. What a warm smile and helpful welcome we received from her! She was paid to come two days a week, but we also paid her separately to come an additional two days to help when we had some friends over for lunch. She was also nice enough to bring fresh bread each day that she came and even helped me get some flour one day from a neighbor for a recipe when I realized I had bought a bag of sugar. She was sweet with our children and was available to help with anything we might have questions about.
Michael was also in touch with us while we were there. Sometimes when something goes wrong, the way it is resolved says even more about service than if everything had been perfect. One day we realized that there was a large amount of shower water draining improperly from the garage. Marzenna contacted Michael, cleaned it up, and contacted a plumber. She met the plumber at the property, who we did not even have to meet. It turned out to be due to some previous renters who had abused the pipes and flushed large items. It was not a major inconvenience to us, but Marzenna and Michael were so nice about it and anyway resolved it quickly.
The property was very clean upon our arrival and Marzenna kept it that way during our stay. I never had to specifically ask her to clean anything, change bed linens, or towels. Marzenna even offered to put out the pool furniture cushions one day while we were out enjoying the pool.
We all slept so well and were so comfortable at Villa Seburga. The owners even have a thoroughly informative notebook with photos as well as user manuals preempting questions and proving a wealth of information.
I could say so much more, but this review is already too long! We were there with our nanny and 2 toddlers. It was a good fit for us because our children are well-mannered and accustomed to delicate items, but I wouldn't say the house is child-friendly for the average child because of all the stairs, the unfenced pool, and the nice furniture and art. Indeed, I would not recommend this property to just anyone. I think many people abuse a rental property as they do hotel rooms so I hope those people will stay elsewhere and leave Villa Seburga for those of us whom will appreciate its nice furnishings and overall beauty!
We will definitely be back!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The welcoming feel, comfort and overall ease of staying at the property
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2013
We loved having your family to stay at our villa. You were perfect guests. Your last paragraph sums up our true philosophy that Villa Seburga is for those that expect and will get the very best. This was evident when you considered the villa to be of a suitably high standard to invite a party of distinguished guests to lunch, including the French Ambassador to another EU country, who stayed overnight in the second of our master bedrooms. Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
ThomasP38...
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Everything you could ask for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Beautiful house situated in a calm area with magnificent views. Close to Nice airport, St Paul-de-Vence, Vence and other interesting places. Great secluded pool area and all amenities catered for. If you want anything better you need to rent a palace.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The secluded pool area
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your glowing review. Palaces to rent are difficult to find, but we like to think that Villa Seburga is at least a mini Palace! We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MrsP0vey
Kenilworth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Easiest most relaxing place - just superior!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We arrived to a warm welcome from Marzenna and Jerry who look after the property. There was a lovely treat of champagne awaiting us in the Fridge, a perfect way to start the holiday.
We were looking for a private, peaceful, secure, luxurious family sized villa and this ticked all the boxes. As the saying goes, you get what you pay for.

This was our first time staying in the south of France and we were a little apprehensive how we were going to keep our three teenage children amused for two weeks. We need not have worried between the piano, table tennis, large swimming pool (and spring board!) iPod docking stations, TV and wifi we hardly had to leave the beautiful villa. In fact most evenings they wanted to stay in!

We made good use of the BBQ and there is a very good selection of kitchen equipment which made cooking there was a pleasure, especially when you eat alfresco on the terrace with the most wonderful views. The villa was kept clean by the lovely Marzenna, who is very discreet; you don’t notice she is there. Any queries we had were quickly answered and the villa owners are very pleasant and will go the extra mile to help.

Some tips

The villa is situated in a first-rate location with the main town about a ten minute walk away, with lots of lovely restaurants and I would advise booking. There is a supermarket about a ten minute drive away and a wonderful bakery! Nice was about 15 minutes, Monaco/Cannes 40 minutes.

You are provided with towels to use by the pool. The showers have great water pressure. There is a washing machine to use if you need one. There is a nespresso machine in case you want to bring your own capsules.

This holiday was one of the most stress free holidays we have had and we will return!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: The coathangers
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2012
It was very kind of you to write such a nice review. Marzenna had Jerry translate it three times, just so she didn’t miss anything - it meant so much to them that you had a lovely time - they were both thrilled! Actually, there is a stock of Nespresso capsules of various coffees in the pantry for guests to help themselves, so there is no need to bring any - sorry you didn’t discover them during your stay. As a result of your feedback, we have also taken immediate steps to supply wooden coat hangers in place of the current ones - something we had not thought about before. Thanks for letting us know. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Dillydally8
Norfolk, England
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2012
As one of our first guests, we were delighted to read your review, and pleased that you had a great time at Villa Seburga. As you say, the heated Infinity pool is perfect during the 'shoulder season' (when other unheated pools are too cold to use!). Thanks for taking the time to write. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Dillydall...
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Infinity pool to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We decided to pamper ourselves by booking this very special luxury villa. We were not disappointed!

Everything we had hoped for was there - from the beautiful bathrooms with jacuzzi, the elegant dining areas to the convenience of a second kitchen at pool level. We ate al fresco on most days.

The highlight of our stay was the infinity pool. The pool was heated, which made it possible for us to swim in the evenings, watching the sunset over St Paul de Vence and the Mediterranean. This made up for the unseasonably low temperature in May.

This is a very special villa with many personal touches.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The infinity pool and the views
Liked least: Coming back to reality when we left
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2012
As one of our first guests, we were delighted to read your review, and pleased that you had a great time at Villa Seburga. As you say, the heated Infinity pool is perfect during the 'shoulder season' (when other unheated pools are too cold to use!). Thanks for taking the time to write. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Make Inquiry
Owner
Michael B
33 66 0068890
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Nov 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing