We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect hotel !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Hameau

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Hameau to your Saves list
Le Hameau
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   528 rte. de la Colle, 06570 St-Paul-de-Vence, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in St-Paul-de-Vence
Certificate of Excellence
Trondheim Municipality, Norway
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A perfect hotel !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

You must just try this hotel!
This is one of the most lovely hotels we have stayed in!
The Place is just wonderful with grapes hanging overhead entering the hotel.
The room was lovely and the staff very helpful and friendly.
We stayed on after checking out just to get som extra hours at the pool with the view over the vally and the sea.
Combine a stay here with dinner at Colome d'Or in St. Paul (book in advance...).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Mr Geir,

We have been pleased to welcome you at the hotel Le Hameau.

Thank you for you nice valuation. We are glad you have kept an excellent memory of you stay among us.

Kind Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    46
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
56
143
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birkirkara, Malta
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very nice hideaway of a hotel. Beautiful rooms and very nice surrounding areas. The hotel is also a 10 minute walk form the medieval village of St Paul de Vence. Staff are very nice. The hotel owner also took my husband for a ride in his Ferrari which was very entertaining!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Liadeb,

We thank you for your friendly comments.

That is right that the owner, Mr Burlando, likes sharing his passion for race cars. That is always an unforgettable memory and full of emotion.

See you soon for an other ride!

Kind Regards

The Management & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

this is our return visit to this brilliant hotel we went with two of our closest friends and they were overawed with the hameau the rooms are fabulous, breakfasts are memorable the location within walking distance of saint paul the views alone are enough reason to stay there but the best reason is the incredible friendly, courteous, nothing to much trouble staff, fabulous

Room Tip: all of the rooms are excellent depending on the size you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Mrs & Mr Targa,

We thank you for coming back in Le Hameau.

We are pleased to have received your friends and we thank you very much for the nice compliments about our staff.

We hope to see you again next year.

The Management & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Fabulous room. All rooms are unique, with traditional furniture. The door to the bathroom was so old, large and heavy, I swear it was the original from xx years ago. All traditional amenities provided such as TV, free WIFI, bathroom goodies, etc yet it keeps it's old world charm. Brekkie served outside on the terrace was fantastic..more than just the continental usual but incl some hot items (assume for the Americans!). Fresh fruit, meats, cheeses, eggs, cereals, croissants, rolls, juices, great pot of coffee and homemade jam from their garden. The grounds were lovely..beautiful flowers, vines etc. The pool was lovely, with great view. We also had a view of St paul de vence from our window..it doesn't get any better than that! No restaurant on site but then most people staying would want to go up the road to St Paul de vence, so no issue. Would love to come back and stay longer. Highly recommend as long as you appreciate Provence charm (ie you are not into hotel chains etc).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Mr. Alex Move

We thank you for your nice description of our hotel.

Our special attachment to preserve the authenticity of the place is well rewarded by your excellent memory.

We hope to welcome you an other time.


Kind Regards

The management and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Le Hameau is very well located as a base for excursions on the French Riviera. You need only 20 minutes to Nice Airport. The hotel is very charming and has a good swimingpool with a wonderful view. The garden is full of flowers and having breakfast on the terrace surrounded by roses is a true delight. The rooms are in the provencal style and have well equipped bathrooms. Staff is very helpful and the good team work gives the hotel a very pleasant atmosphere. A big plus is the large parking area.
If you compare price, quality and location you can hardly find a better holiday alternative "sur la Côte d'Azur".

Room Tip: Rooms 2 and 3 in the main building Room 18 in the charming annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Mr Anders,

Thank you very much.

We are flattered by the accurate and nice description you have made, witch contribute to the reputation of our house.

We would be very happy to welcome you again among us.


The management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We had a romantic week travelling the french riviera, and desided to slow down at St Paul de Vence for one night. Thank God we ended up here. This is absolutely one of the most charming and authentic hotels I´ve stayed at. Beautiful surroundings meet you upon arrival, And the staff is charming and helpful.
This is an old farm who was turned into a hotel in the 1950´s, and all the rooms have different themes, yet still the same charming style. Our room was big, had a terrace with Stunning panoramic view. Bathroom was not anno 2014, but still a really nice overall accomodation.
Breakfast was served outside, and that put some extra romantic spice on an already good tasting meal.
Swimmingpool was nice. May might not be summer, but for a norwegian traveller, the temperature in the pool was ok.
There are plenty of places to hang out and chill at this hotel, and the greenkeeper makes sure that every place is well maintained. Petanque course with citrus threes surrounding was my favorite.
The walk to the village of St Paul de Vence took us about 8,5 minute with easy walking, and is well worth a visit during your stay at the riviera.

The manager is a charming french man, with a warm authentic smile on his face, happy to answer your questions, open up the hotel shop beyond opening hours, and provide superb service.
If you have a fantasy of riding an old italian convertible sportscar through the valleys and esplanadas of provence, this guy have a couple of diamonds hidden in his garage, and you might get your dreams fulfilled...

Absolutely fantastic delightful experience, and I recommend this hotel. Great Value, and beeing a 3 star hotel almost makes me laugh in comparison to 5 star hotels far worse...

Room Tip: Any room is nice and has its own outdoor place, but ask for a room facing the sea for "the litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Mr Aron,

Nothing is more enjoyable for us to know that we gave you satisfaction during your stay in Le Hameau.

Testimonials from our customers are our best encouragement.

Thank you very much for your kindness.


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at Le Hameau twice--February 2008, and August 2013. Both during the high and low seasons, rooms were beautifully appointed and maintained, breakfasts were outstanding, and service was very good to excellent. The Hotel had a tiny gift shop with exceptional local foods, art, and fabrics. Staff was professional, helpful, slightly reserved in the best French tradition, but always warm and willing to help guests.

Rooms varied in size, and were low key Provencal in style. Gardens around the Hotel were exceptional. There was a pool, exercise facilities, some snacks available throughout the day in addition to breakfast, loads of outdoor venues for sunning,(some private) and an patio/observation deck up the hill from the Hotel with outstanding views of the old fortified city, Saint-Paul-de-Vence and of the Mediterranean.

Fondation Maeght (a fantastic private museum featuring Miro, Arp, Giacommetti, Matisse, and other early and mid-20th century painters and sculptors); all the shopping, restaurants, markets, and priceless public art of Saint-Paul-de-Vence; and several additional restaurants, pharmacies and a post office, are within walking distance for those willing to walk 100 yards or so along a 2 lane road.

If you enjoy small, authentic, old-style, and locally run gems, this is the right hotel for you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeHameau, Directeur général at Le Hameau, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Sir,

We thank you for coming back to Le Hameau.

We are pleased that you have kept excellent memories of you stay with us. That is our best satisfaction.

Waiting to welcome you again next year.


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Le Hameau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Hameau

Address: 528 rte. de la Colle, 06570 St-Paul-de-Vence, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Paul-de-Vence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St-Paul-de-Vence
#3 Family Hotel in St-Paul-de-Vence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Hameau 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Le Hameau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Hameau Hotel St-Paul-De-Vence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Hameau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.