We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'd Return in a Heartbeat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Hameau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Le Hameau to your Saves list
Le Hameau
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   528 rte. de la Colle, 06570 St-Paul-de-Vence, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in St-Paul-de-Vence
Certificate of Excellence
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We'd Return in a Heartbeat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I spent the final two nights of a three week trip to France at this gem of a hotel. Being at Le Hameau was like stepping back in time eighty years or so. The rooms, the public spaces and the gardens were charming beyond all belief. For us, Le Hameau's proximity to St.-Paul-de-Vence was especially advantageous. We were able to walk to the popular hilltop village in the morning, beating the crowds, and were then able to return to Le Hameau in the afternoon for a relaxing swim. Later, it was just a short walk back to St. Paul to fabulous restaurants like La Colombe d'Or and Le Tillieul. After nine days of driving, it was wonderful to just park the car and enjoy Le Hameau's proximity to such great sites. Breakfast on the outdoor terrace was especially fresh and lovely. My only hope is that, if I'm ever fortunate enough to return to Le Hameau, nothing whatsoever has changed in my absence!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    48
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
60
149
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel was a great find for us. We wanted to be within driving distance to the attractions of Cote-D'Azur and Le Hameau was an excellent choice. It is located within walking distance of the gorgeous St. Paul de Vence with tasteful art scattered around the flowery property. The smaller rooms are rather tiny but that only matters if you plan on spending most of your time in your room. The property itself is very Provencal in look and feel and has plenty of quaint areas to relax. The pool is nice and has a great view. Nice is 20 minutes away by car. Breakfast is a reasonable 15 Euros per person. Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Adoreable, Beautiful, Clean, Delicate, Elegant, Friendly, Generous... - and so you may go on using the whole alphabet describing Le Hameau in superlatives. This is what you`re looking for! A cosy, nice, well-maintained hotel with friendly, helpful staff and warm-welcoming atmosphere.
It`s quality all the way; - the hotel-entrance "wrapped up" in grapes, lovely garden with flowers, palms and plants, - nice food and breakfast in delightful surroundings, -wine and snacks(even lunch) served by the pool. Everything is clean and well-kept, unique rooms with ancient furniture, some with nice terraces or balconies - even the little traveller`s room at a reasonable price is a pearl.
The medieval village of Saint Paul is just a few minutes (uphill) away.
We stayed there two nights in the beginning of july 2013, and will definitely be back:-)
All you need for a relaxing holiday in beautiful settings - don`t miss it!
Stenbek, Norway

Room Tip: If you can afford, go for a room with terrace or balcony, but even the small traveller's room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed at Le Hameau on 4th Sep 2013, for one night. Wished my timetable was planned differently so that I could have stayed more nights.

It is a little paradise close to the ancient St Paul de Vence. I had Room #4 on 1st floor of main building, a small room but very comfortable and cosy for a single traveller.

Le Hameau setting is marvellous, the grounds are lovely, the floral arrangements and colour theme is superb, the "infinity" swimming pool is very relaxing. I took so many photos of the gardens, one of them is as a wallpaper on my iPhone.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, place is very clean.

Breakfast on the terrace was very good and actually overwhelming, full of nutritious and delicious varieties. Yes I tried their home made marmalade, it was delicious.

There is no restaurant for evening meals, so I had a very nice salad for lunch which I enjoyed eating by the pool....!

I would like to visit again next year and will highly recommend to my children and friends as well.

I give 5 star rating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were treated wonderfully from the moment we arrived. Every member of staff was helpful and courteous. Our room was categorised as a junior suite and had a comfotable seating area, a decent sized bed, an outside terrace to the rear and a balcony overlooking the swimming pool, with distant views of the sea. It was a few minutes walk into St Paul de Vence (uphill on the way there and thankfully downhill on the way back after dinner and a glass of wine!). Le Hameau is also conveniently located to walk to the Maeght Foundation. Breakfast offered a generous choice and was very enjoyable. Highly recommend this charming hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenton, MO
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

A mountain side rambling building, laden with flowers and entered through a grape arbor. Breakfast amidst white wrought iron furniture and yellow and blue linens. A comfortable bed to fall into and a view of the Med in the distance when you awoke. Friendly staff that treated us like house guests, not hotel customers. Within an easy walk of St. Paul de Vence and just around the corner from a steep climb to wonderful museums of modern art. This really is the South of France and its beautiful.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My wife and I recently spent five nights at Hotel Le Hameau just outside the ancient walled village of St. Paul de Vence in the hills above Nice, France. We had stayed at this hotel about 15 years ago for just a couple of nights and found it even more delightful this time. Changes include a new outdoor pool area which was perfect for relaxing and cooling off after a day of touring and a perfect overlook patio on the hill above the hotel from which sunsets could be watched while gazing at the magnificent scenery. The hotel is just a 15 minute walk or 2 minute drive below the village where one can easily lose oneself for an entire day in the shops and twisting cobblestone streets of this ancient hill town. We spent other days exploring the fascinating hill towns directly west of St. Paul or enjoying the waterfront and old town sections of vibrant Nice. The hotel was nicely located for both ventures. Our only complaint was that our room on the 2nd floor in the building housing the office was a bit like a Hobbit hole for this 6-1 traveler. Other rooms were more spacious with normal height doors. Breakfast was a bit expensive but relaxed and a very nice way to begin each day.

Room Tip: The rooms in the building housing the office are reached via a narrow twisting stair and tend to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Le Hameau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Hameau

Address: 528 rte. de la Colle, 06570 St-Paul-de-Vence, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Paul-de-Vence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St-Paul-de-Vence
#1 Family Hotel in St-Paul-de-Vence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Hameau 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Le Hameau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Hameau Hotel St-Paul-De-Vence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Hameau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.