We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th birthday trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Hameau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Hameau to your Saves list
Le Hameau
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   528 rte. de la Colle, 06570 St-Paul-de-Vence, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in St-Paul-de-Vence
Certificate of Excellence
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“50th birthday trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel was one of the best I've stayed in. The service was excellent the rooms spotlessly clean fresh towels everyday. The location was central with loads to do (car required). The aroma of the gardens was exquisite. It was quite simple a charming relaxing place. I fully recommend a stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    54
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
65
161
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
delaware
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I just stayed 3 nights at this hotel and it is a little piece of paradise. Sweet rooms, gorgeous views, and outstanding gardens. A real find for the money! The location is terrific for visiting the hill top towns and the coast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I adore this little bit of paradise. My friend and I felt so warmly welcomed each evening when we returned to this lovely, quaint hotel (even when we repeatedly forgot our keys!). Xavier is perhaps the most charming and helpful host in all of France; you will love him! I highly recommend the fantastic optional breakfast as it is a great way to start your morning before exploring the magnificent Côte d'Azur. The hosts at Le Hameau are all congenial and gracious; we will certainly return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We spent 5 nights in Le Nid D'Amour, room #17, a separate small villa in this charming hotel. It's the perfect place to stay to see the neighboring hill towns and the Cote D'Azur. The staff is friendly and helpful. The grounds are abundant with flowers, fruit trees and grape vines along with 2 pools and lots of places to relax and read quietly. A substantial breakfast is served on the patio or you can have coffee in your room. Nearby restaurants were good. I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: #17 is very private and with a patio. However there are no views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We spent five nights here and it was very pretty, comfortable, helpful staff, and great location.
The nearness to the hill towns and coast with museums and artist's ateliers made for easy drives and the charm of the hotel with gardens abundant with fruit trees and flowers was a welcome retreat at the end of the day. We stayed in Rm 10 with a view of St Paul de Vence and the suggested restaurants were good.
The buffet bkfst, though good is a little steep. We long to return.

Room Tip: Stay away from the parking lot rooms. We were on the 2d floor with 2 entrances which was quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very nice from top to bottom. The proximity to the walled city is great. Rooms and grounds are standing tall! Very comfortable. We will stay here again, if given the chance. We could have easily just stayed on the property.

Breakfast is NOT included and is 15 euro pp. It is a nice spread, but $40 for 2 ... maybe not everyday. Marmalade is made on sight ... yum!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis MO USA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed at Le Hameau with two friends for three nights at the end of September 2012. It couldn't have been more perfect. We had notified the hotel that we were arriving in Nice in the morning and they immediately answered back that if our rooms were not ready we could store our luggage. in the hotel Our rooms were ready--way before check in time! One evening we arrived back at the hotel after a full day of touring. We really were too tired to go out again for dinner. The manager suggested that they make paninis for our dinner and they delivered them to our room. We sat on our balcony and watched the twinkle lights coming on beneath us in Nice. This was my 6th visit to Le Hameau and it gets better every time that I return. The wronderful staff, the beautiful rooms, garden and pool. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast each morning. Truly delicious. The only bad part is leaving. I hope to return again some day soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St-Paul-de-Vence
1.1 mi away
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
Le Mas de Pierre Hotel
#3 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Vague de Saint Paul
La Vague de Saint Paul
#7 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Grande Bastide
Hotel La Grande Bastide
#8 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa St Maxime
Villa St Maxime
#1 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
5.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Paul
Hotel Le Saint Paul
#6 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Mas d'Artigny
Le Mas d'Artigny
#13 of 13 in St-Paul-de-Vence
3.0 of 5 stars 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Hameau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Hameau

Address: 528 rte. de la Colle, 06570 St-Paul-de-Vence, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Paul-de-Vence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St-Paul-de-Vence
#1 Romantic Hotel in St-Paul-de-Vence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Hameau 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Le Hameau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Hameau Hotel St-Paul-De-Vence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Hameau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.