We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul to your Saves list
Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul
940 Route De La Colle, 06570 St-Paul-de-Vence, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in St-Paul-de-Vence
legaspi village
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Have been staying at this small hotel in Southern France for the past 4 years (total 8 visits) and always enjoyed the staff, the premises and the atmosphere. Reasonable prices and good location. Off season time is best and weather is still good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    65
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
22
97
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
abersoch
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our second stay at this lovely, clean boutique style hotel located on the road just below beautiful St. Paul de Vence, but within easy reach of all that the Côte d'Azur has to offer.
We booked two nights in a luxury double room but on arrival were told we had been upgraded to a suite. What a treat! Although not huge the room was pristine and just as depicted in the hotel's photos. As our stay was for a complete rest, we were thrilled to find that we had the pool area to ourselves during the very warm September sunshine...so peaceful and then to be able to relax further in the ensuite jacuzzi (big enough for two!) at the end of the day was sheer bliss. We would definitely opt to book the suite for future visits.
As is the norm for us with breaks away we chose not to take breakfast preferring instead a more leisurely start so cannot comment on the breakfast offered as an extra at the hotel.
We originally stayed at the hotel two years ago and I have to say the welcome back received on this visit was so warm and genuine, the hotel so well presented and clean and the pool and garden area so restful that we would be very reluctant to try anywhere else. Offering good value for money and in the perfect location for all things Riviera (car rental essential here) this is an under estimated little gem!

Room Tip: This is a "hotel de charme" and embracing that all the rooms offered are maybe a little sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Friendly and efficient staff! They gave us a lot of great ideas for restaurants, must see attractions, etc. Great view from our room, which overlooks the pool plus decoration is charming. Hotel is walking distance to the village and hotel rate is very reasonable. 2 thumbs up for this charming hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

First impressions of this hotel do not do it justice. You see the worst aspects upfront at Reception, which is not particularly attractive and the owner has a unique style (perhaps a little jaded on the afternoon we checked in).

However, look past the first 3 minutes and there is a definite charm to the hotel. Each room surrounds the pool and is well sized, nicely furnished and has a balcony. The rate we paid of 155 euro’s was reasonable value. It is a 10min uphill walk to Saint Paul de Vence, but not something that is too challenging for all ages and fitness levels.

We only stayed one night and I am neither widely enthusiastic nor did we find it objectionable as this post no doubt gives away. Overall, we found this hotel a nice stay at Saint Paul in our price bracket and reasonably good value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Great find by my wife who is a travel writer specialising on Provence and Cote d'Azur. Popular small hotel with very sensible rates even in peak season and just down the road from St.Paul de Vence. Rooms are simple, tidy, cool and very clean - all sitting round an outdoor pool area and with great light throughout the day and especially at sunset. Even though close to main road it sits within lush natural surroundings and any occasional noise of cars fades into the background singing of crickets. If you want your space, and peace and quiet then perhaps not the best choice especially in summer but if you're happy to live among the community of couples and small families that use the hotel as a base for visiting the region and splashing around the pool then this hotel hits the spot. Specially enjoyed breakfast on the bedroom patio in the morning and a pastis as the sun set before going into St.Paul for dinner...

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Pretty property located up hill surrounded by green foilage. Walking to St Paul De Vence was no problem especially if you know to take the backroad. This was a great place to stay to explore the village and get some excercise. We did not have much time for the pool but our room had 2 terraces overlooking it. Our room had adequate air conditioning and closet space. The handheld shower in the tub made a mess oin the room when ever anyone tried to use it. Breakfast was not a hot breakfast but interesting with 3 different choices, ham and cheese, museli or yougurt along with croissants and breads, juice and fresh coffee. The manager spoke english and was very helpful and kind. The stay felt a bit more bed and breakfasty rather than hotelish. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Great hotel - stayed 5 nights whilst doing the Grand Prix in Monaco! Very clean, lovely and peaceful but no real view from the rooms at the top as there are 4 great big trees in front so the view is not possible. Great breakfast for the first 2 morning but after that I didn't want to see anymore croissants/bread/pastries. It would have been nice if we were offered some boiled eggs or fresh fruit. However, when in Rome you do as the Romans do! But apart from that, very friendly. A bit of constructive criticism: would be nice to have 2 bottles of water in the room daily - all other hotels we have stayed in have this facility and paying 3.5 euros for a small bottle is a bit on the high side - would we stay again, yes, if they will have us!!

Room Tip: We stayed high in room 14 - very nice and you can leave french doors open without worrying someone w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul

Address: 940 Route De La Colle, 06570 St-Paul-de-Vence, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Paul-de-Vence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in St-Paul-de-Vence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Vergers De St Paul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Les Vergers de Saint- Paul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.