We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice find with a great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Malabar restaurant

Malabar restaurant
Rempart Ouest, St-Paul-de-Vence, France
04 93 32 60 14
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A nice find with a great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

What a great find, really fresh and tasty food and a nice atmosphere! The salads were great and used fresh produce, probably the best salad I've had in France so far!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    42
    12
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Oss, The Netherlands
1 review
“excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had an excellent lunch with fresh products for a very good price.
The restaurant is owned and run by a French/Dutch couple, the service was extremely friendly. We can highly recomend this restauarant when you are visiting St Paul de Vence. The place to be.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

If you manage to get one of the two tables outside, you'll enjoy an amazing view. Also, the inside is pretty cozy.
Food is very good: I had entrecôte, while my wife had some ravioli. Then we both had dessert. Everything was very very good.
Be prepared to wait a little for your food, but that's because everything's done on the moment with fresh ingredients.
A greatly enjoyable experience at a really affordable price.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I always do my restaurant research before vacationing and I'm so glad to have read up on this one. We had the special of the day which was a boneless pork wrapped in a puffed pastry with a dijon cream sauce. It was so delicious my husband and I practically licked our plates. The waitress who I believe was the owner was very gracious and the restaurant is kept very tidy and comfortable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saumur
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“superb restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

great food made with fresh products , which is not easy to find these days.
if you can sit outside , the view is wonderfull. The Inside is very cosy and very unusual, super.
it is the place to eat at St Paul de Vence very good price for a beautiful meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malabar restaurant also viewed

St-Paul-de-Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
St-Paul-de-Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
St-Paul-de-Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
St-Paul-de-Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Malabar restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malabar restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.