We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very decent hotel - calm & clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Les Jardins de Sainte-Maxime

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Les Jardins de Sainte-Maxime to your Saves list
Hotel Les Jardins de Sainte-Maxime
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chemin des 2 ruisseaux | Parc des Myrtes, 83120 Ste-Maxime, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
€61 off room rate
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Ste-Maxime
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very decent hotel - calm & clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Decent rooms, clean rooms, clean corridors, terrace, pool. Very calm even if only meters away from a busy road. We haven't tested the restaurant. Nice pool and easy access to the beach (not private and quite noisy as located just next to the road).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    165
    36
    7
    4
See reviews for
82
168
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Perfectly situated in Sainte Maxime, few minutes from the beach and the town. We walked most time. We had a superior poolside room. The room was very nice and clean with air cond, beautiful bathroom, wi-fi and easy parking. We could even see the sea! Very close to Saint tropez, although could feel miles away because of the traffic, it seemed to be a good value hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Traveling the coast of The French Riviera was absolutely beautiful! We enjoyed our one-night stay in this cute hotel. It is located up on the hillside just minutes from the beach. There is a wonderful indoor and outdoor pool- but we spent our time in the outdoor one. Also, in the lower floor there is a game room with billiards, foozeball, and a few arcade games. Great fun! There is also a bar attached and a outside deck with tables for drinks/appetizers. We had a nice time at this place and only wish we could stay longer! One suggestion- if you want to go to the pier for a ferry ride, you should take a taxi. It may be overly expensive but it is a longer walk than anticipated.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We have just returned from a five night stay at this hotel. I could not fault this hotel in any way. We had a superior poolside room. It was very clean and bright. The air conditioning worked very well. The bathroom was lovely with a very good shower. This hotel is excellent for couples who want a quiet, relaxing break. The pool area is very nice. We had dinner in the restaurant twice and breakfast once. The food was excellent and very good value for money. The service was of a very high standard. The staff in this hotel work extremely hard to ensure that their customers receive top quality service. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have just returned from a 3nt stay at this hotel, we had a superior pool side room with balcony and felt it was good value for money, very clean nice bathroom with a decent shower over the bath bedroom not massive but fine. And aircon. worked well. Only thing missing was a mini bar or fridge in the room would have been very welcome.
All the staff from cleaners to reception were very friendly and helpful. We did not eat at the hotel but the menu and dining area looked good. If we had stayed longer we would have eaten at the hotel as well.
The only complaint I would have is that early in the morning all the sun beds around the pool had been bagged, not even by people on them just towels /books etc when they had no intention of using the beds till later in the morning.
So the only day we managed to get a lounger was late afternoon when we returned from a day out - the hotel should do something about that as it's not fair on all the guests who have also paid to use the hotel pool and loungers, it's always the few selfish ones that do it!!!
St Maxime is a great town with lots of restaurants to choose from we didnt have a bad meal there, and it's worth taking the boat over to St Tropez as the traffic jams getting there are very bad and eat into your day.
It's quite a walk from the hotel into st maxime so we drove down most times again parking is tricky but if you turn left just before the big white bridge there is a free car park which we always managed to get a spot in. then you can just walk the 5mins further into centre.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech Republic
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed 14 nights in this hotel during our honeymoon trip to France and we enjoyed it very much.

The room was well equipped, clean, with balcony on pool/sea side. The only thing we were missing was a mini-bar. We´ve learned that it is not available in any room (we had superior room poolside).

We stayed on a half board which turned out to be a good choice - decent breakfast buffet and nice dinners served as menu (starter, main dish, cheeses, dessert) with choice from two options every evening. Special thanks goes to restaurant manager Thierry, the service under his surveillance was just perfect. All the staff in hotel restaurant is very friendly and polite, thanks to them too.

The pool area was nice, clean, with enough lounge beds and parasols. It was also easy to get to the beach - just a short walk through a botanical garden.

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to travellers who look for quiet and pleasant place where to spend their holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Booked last minute on an ipad using Booking.com. Had originally aimed to stay in St Tropez but last minute availability was way outside price range so plumped for here and was very pleased with choice. Its near the beach, walkable to a lovely town, which itself has good beaches and restaurants, and avoids (or did when i was there) the traffic congestion that apparently can be a major problem in this part of France.
Rooms were spacious and clean.
Town itself is also a frequent 15 min ferry ride away from St Tropez, so makes a good base for an evening out there avoiding traffic and parking hassle.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Les Jardins de Sainte-Maxime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jardins de Sainte-Maxime

Address: Chemin des 2 ruisseaux | Parc des Myrtes, 83120 Ste-Maxime, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Ste-Maxime
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Ste-Maxime
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Jardins de Sainte-Maxime 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of a botanical garden with a tropical style surrounding, Hotel Les Jardins De Sainte Maxime enthuses with the precious sensation of a sweet escape.•Excellently situated on the Mediterranean coast in the Golf of Saint-Tropez, Hotel Les Jardins de Sainte Maxime stands out because of the immediate elegancy that it portrays.•The bar invites you to enjoy a glass of champagne or a cocktail in a warm atmosphere to relax and make the most of your holiday.•The Restaurant offers you a journey around the Provencal region. The relaxed atmosphere and the discovery of different flavours combines tradition with new experiences. The restaurant service is offered to you on the terrace encircled with palm trees overlooking the swimming pool or in one of the two air-conditioned rooms.•Comfortable and modern, all of our bedrooms with a balcony or a terrace offer a view of the gardens and a majority of the rooms overlook the swimming pool and the sea.•Sunlit and welcoming, the hotel rooms provide you with the comfort expected of a beautiful 3 star establishment. •Bedrooms suitable for people with a disability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Les Jardins de Sainte-Maxime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Les Jardins de Sainte-Maxime, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.