We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great setting and great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mario Plage

Mario Plage
33, Av. Du General Touzet du Vigier | La Nartelle, Ste-Maxime, France
+33 4 94 96 15 40
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 102 restaurants in Ste-Maxime
Price range: $35 - $68
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great setting and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I visited here twice in July and on both occasions it was a great place for a lunch followed by a few hours lazing by the sea.

The tables overlook the sea with a great view and the seafood is exceptional. I'd highly recommend the John Dory (St. Pierre) or the seafood linguine as a main and definitely try the Crab tartare as a starter!

I've now been here on several occasions, and can't fault it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    11
    15
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“great beach restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

lovely view over the beach and see, and outstanding food. Good service and nice atmosphere particularly for lunch and only 5 minute drive out of Ste Maxime

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Weighton, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Very good service,nice food,best we had so far after trying several beaches,dont Forget the wallet though

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very nice and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

By chance we decided to have a late lunch here The food was great and fresh and despite the busy sunday they were able to have personal and good service KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Choosen by chance and we do not regret it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

After our bad experience with La Voile, we decided to find a new beach restaurant to settle. We had been many years ago to a beach now called Mario and liked it a lot. So we decided to go back there. Everything is just great. Even in the worst time of the season (lunch time in July) the welcome and service were perfect. The food is good and with a good menu, various choices. If you are a normal drinker and ask for a Pastis or a Whisky as apre lunch/diner drink, make sure to share it with someone as the glass is big ans well filled.
A real place to go !!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario Plage also viewed

Ste-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Ste-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Ste-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Ste-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Mario Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mario Plage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.