We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary quality for budget price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Petit Prince

Save Saved
You added Le Petit Prince to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Petit Prince
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Avenue Saint-Exupery, 83120 Ste-Maxime, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 28 hotels in Ste-Maxime
Santiago, Chile
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Extraordinary quality for budget price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in June 2013. We would have loved to stay a bit more, but our schedule was perhaps too tight, so we could not reserve for more days.

Le Petit Prince looks like a small, average hotel. It is indeed small, but not average at all. Rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. We booked a family room for 4 adults and a baby. Most times family rooms are presented like being meant for 4 adults, but they actually have a nice room and a very small one, which is meant for children. This was not the case: we had two rooms, with two bathrooms, for the price of just one.

Services are awesome. Reception is very personalized and most of them are fluent in english and other languages (for us, chilean living in Germany, having an argentinean receptionist was a bit like being home). Breakfast was great: very personalized attention and very good food.

If you are going to Ste-Maxime (better: the whole area of the St-Tropez Gulf), this is the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    58
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
76
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warminster, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was here for a 90th birthday
A very pleasant hotel in the middle of town, friendly helpful staff with good english. In a quiet location with ample free parking. The room, with a balcony and shower, was spotless. A safe and mini bar was also in the room. They only do breakfast, which I passed on. Preferred the lie in. Price was very reasonable for the area. I would have no qualms in staying again.

St Maxime is one of the better Cote D'azur towns with a ferry to St Tropez located across the bay. Plentiful cafes and restaurants. Good shops and a small clean beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
widnes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Bernard, Francoise and Patrick MAKE this Hotel a charming destination, on all counts! All the staff are friendly.. the Hotel is spotless.. The breakfast - Sumptuose and so well presented. The location is ideal for all of what St Maxime and St Tropez has to offer... Many thanks to an absolute Gem of an Hotel! Incedentally - the bed is fantastic.. a geat nights sleep!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Went in a roadtrip and Le Petit Prince was just perfect,lady at the reception was very kind to us,got a room in second floor not big but cosy,the bad was perfect,slept like a log,almost missed breakfast wich was delicious,i highly recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room is not so big but clean and the beds are tall and biig,slept like a log
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

First, we had a challenge to locate the hotel. Our GPS found another avenue Saint-Exupery in Sainte Maxime, so it took us extra half an hour and some 5 km to locate the right place. I don't complain for that, but it's good to know in advance, that it's not a small buiding in the middle of nowhere as our GPS pointed us.
The stuff was friendly, helped us to find a parking slot at the hotel's parking (free of charge). The room was ok, the balcony was great for the glass of wine in the evening. The location was perfect - just 2 min walking distance from the sea. The breakfast was good enough for its 10 euros.
Overall impression - good quality 3* hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had a swift check in and were shown to our room immediately.
We originally chose a deluxe queen room and would have to say this appeared to be the only room with a sea view, i think it was room 209.
The room was fairly small but the bed was big. The balcony was enormous.

The most impressive treat was the delighful breakfast, consting of french breads, yoghurts, jams, cheeses, hams and a good fruit sala with some extras such as dates and prunes.
Must admit i ate like a pig.

Location wise, although not on the sea front, it is maybe 100 yds away.
St Maxime is small and quite, alot less hectic than her neighbour st tropez.

i would recommend this hotel again.

Room Tip: room 209 for the only visible sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modbury, Devon
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Perfect location - about 100 metres from the beach. Staff were so friendly. Breakfast was very good. room was very clean and the bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room at the back, because the traffic is very noisy so you must keep the double door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Petit Prince? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Prince

Address: 11 Avenue Saint-Exupery, 83120 Ste-Maxime, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Ste-Maxime
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 hotels in Ste-Maxime
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Petit Prince 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Le Petit Prince reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Petit Prince, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.