We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We arrived late,hot, tired and with no reservation, they just took care of it all.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Avenue Montfleuri, 83120 Ste-Maxime, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 28 hotels in Ste-Maxime
Cambridge
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We arrived late,hot, tired and with no reservation, they just took care of it all.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

It was late for France, 7 p.m.. We had no reservation. I didn't want to spend as much as their last remaining superior quality room, (200€) so they reduced it 20% to my budget, on the spot with a smile. When we looked at the room it had twin beds, we prefer a double. No problem they said. Two minutes later a young chambermaid appeared and did very complicated things with very, very thick mattresses and a smile. Five minutes later we sat on and tried the bed. We would never have guessed that at its base were two singles. It gave us a great night's sleep.

The view from the private balcony, large enough to contain a table and chairs and two very substantial sun loungers, was primarily of the open pool, with the sea beyond. Even in mid April, it was obvious that both the pool area and the terrace were sun-traps. The siting of the hotel, just a couple of hundred metres into the quiet residential area, gives you a peaceful night but leaves you just a short pleasant stroll from the busy town centre and all its attractions.

The room, its furnishings and the bathrooms were opulent and well worth the original price. I don't suppose they have many un-booked rooms in the Summer but when I'm in the area, I'll be making a phone call to see. I'll be quite happy to meet the full price.

Slight downside? Parking is on the quiet residential roads. This is almost impossible to avoid in Town Centre positions.

Room Tip: Take the highest price room they can offer you. It will be great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    80
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
69
136
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Spent 2 nights here in late May after booking room in previous September. Booked hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and was probably a bit disappointed. While staff were very friendly on arrival after that did not seem greatly interested in helping with much. Not sure how staff get such glowing ratings - perhaps we strong a bad few days. Room was on first floor so only has average ocean view. Booking so far in advance thought we might have been given a better room. Room was very small and with 2 large suitcases very little space to move around. Breakfast is very average - boiled eggs and bread. Would hate to be here in peak season as little car parking. Coming from Australia still struggle with people smoking around food in what is designated as "open air restaurant". Good location & a pleasant stroll into Sainte-Maxime

Room Tip: Ask for a room on Level 2 or 3 with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We only booked this hotel on line the night before so we didn't do much research. I suppose that where Trip Advisor come in and does the work for you.

We had a very pleasant stay here. The staff could not have been more delightful. We had a good laugh with them. The room was very comfortable and the location was good. We only had to walk down the road for about 10 minutes and there were hepas of restaurants to choose from. We had water glimpes from our room. Sleep quality was also very good.

A very enjoyable stay and highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castiglione del Lago, Italy
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is a very charming small French Hotel with a beautiful view of the bay toward Sainte-Tropez. It is located just far enough from the main town to be quiet, but still within easy walking distance. Every person on the staff was kind, cheerful and helpful. It is easy to see when people like their jobs and are well trained to their responsibilities. The staff worked very hard and with good cheer.

Our room was very well designed and the finishes were consistant with a top rated hotel. Everything was very clean and designed for the convenience of the guests. This hotel is a very good value!

The barman, Giuseppi, was a delight. We looked forward to ending our day with an after dinner drink and a conversations with Giuseppi. We will return to Sainte-Maxime and to this charming hotel. We will look forward to ending our days with an after dinner drink with our friend Giuseppi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. Worth It!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful hotel, in a beautiful part of France. This diamond has no equal. It is quiet, spotlessly clean and run by exceptionally nice people. The bedrooms are first class, as is every part of the hotel. The food is excellent. This hotel is located perfectly for a romantic break and will always remain special to us. We would love to stay again, but this must remain a treat...

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWEDEN
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This i a fantastic Hotel, Best i have stayed in France in many years,, The staff was exceptional, in reception and Julien Head waiter in restaurant was outstanding WHAT SERVICE and Kindness

Food outstanding, Lovely room with Mosaic Bathroom, Great bed double. Spotless throughout.
<Great fresh breakfast, good choice,, Lovely gardens Pool area QUIET HOTEL 30 meters from the beach !0 mins walk to Center. Bus stop 20 meters outside.. What more could you want?

I was there 2 weeks ago will be back again in 1 week,,, Cant wait...Nice Director too, took me to the bus station early morning.. TERENCE DOLLMAN World Traveller

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We chose this hotel because there was parking (although for additional charge). While there is parking in the street this did not seem to be prevalent. The hotel is near the water and walkable to the harbour and town area of St Maxime. Some might say that Sainte Maxime is the poor cousin to St Tropez but the advantage is the prices are more affordable and there is still plenty of choice for shops and restaurants. There are regular ferry services across the bay from St Maxime to St Tropez that take only a few minutes tickets can be purchased on the wharf near where the ferry departs. There is a restaurant in the hotel but we ate in the town each night. The breakfast was buffet style with a comprehensive choice. The Hotel service was very good and the staff were most helpful. Wi-Fi was gratis. We had a room with a bay view and balcony over the pool area on the first floor. I would recommend this Hotel to travellers with a car rather than stay in either Sainte Maxime or St Tropez.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the pool towards the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri

Address: 3 Avenue Montfleuri, 83120 Ste-Maxime, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Ste-Maxime
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ste-Maxime
#2 Family Hotel in Ste-Maxime
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Montfleuri
Best Western Ste Maxime

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;