We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real GEM of a hotel with fantastic rooms and genuinely friendly staff!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Avenue Montfleuri, 83120 Ste-Maxime, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Ste-Maxime
Lausanne
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A real GEM of a hotel with fantastic rooms and genuinely friendly staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at the Montfleuri in Ste Maxime with our children for five days. The hotel itself from the outside does not look like anything special but you get a really nice surprise when you walk in the door. The staff are so nice and friendly which really is rare for such a touristic part of France. The hotel is very tastefully decorated with lovely seating areas around the bar and restaurant overlooking the garden/terrace, there is free wifi available everywhere, a lovely pool with loungers outside but the real treat was our room. We stayed in the family suite and I can not emphasise enough how great it was! It was a big, bright room with parquet floors, double bed, lovely sitting area with big patio windows looking onto a large private terrace. It also had a separate bedroom with bunkbeds for the children and a huge, beautiful, modern bathroom with a big corner bath, separate shower and a separate toilet. I couldn’t believe it! All this in a 3 star hotel! I have stayed in 4 and 5 star hotel with less nice rooms than this. What great value!

The centre of Ste Maxime is about a 10 minute walk where there are lots of restaurants but, to be honest, we found the food and service at the hotel to be so nice that we ended up eating there most evenings. The food is excellent, with a great menu (and children’s menu). Upon request they served the children first and, since the hotel is small, when the children had finished they could just run off to their room and leave us in peace to enjoy our dinner. The staff were all so helpful and we could feel they all get along well together plus a lot of the hotel/restaurant guests seem to be regulars (always a good sign), and know the staff, so the whole place has a warm, family feel about it. The closest beach is about a 3 or 4 minute drive so just perfect, St Tropez is about a 20 minute drive, traffic permitting but there is a 10 minute boat ride too. All in all we spent a wonderful 5 days there and I was very sad to be leaving. I would highly recommend the Montfleuri both for couples and families and will definitely return there soon.

Room Tip: I would recommend spending the few extra Euros on a Sea-side room. For families I can not recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    84
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
70
147
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Very nice renovated Best Western with very helpful staff. Just 10 minutes walk to downtiwn and to the ferry terminal to St. Tropez. The hotel has a cute yard with a small pool. There is no hotel parking, but you can park safely and with no charge on the street. The standard Best Western buffet brekfast for the standard 12 € price tag is only worth it if you want to eat more (if you are skipping lunch) or when you are in a hurry and do not want to spend time going downtown. The street side can be loud with deliveries early in the morning. There is a Nespresso coffee machine in each room, with refills available free of charge. On our arrival in the afternoon, there were free croissants in the lobby. Overall, we had a very nice stay and would definitely come back.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Probably a little biased as on arrival the promised inclusive breakfast did not materialise and had a 500 yard walk from the free street parking
For info we were given one days free breakfast and it was 25 euros a couple so much better wandering into town where you get he same for around 10 euros
The room was small and looked not onto the hill as per the booking confirmation but over the roof of the kitchen onto the street including a lovely view of lager cans fag packets and a various other rubbish on the roof
I made the fatal mistake of ordering a couple of brands on 2 nights
Nearly had a heart attack when I saw the bill was E16.50 per brandy so a ask before you order anything and on that point make sure you check the bill when you check out as according to the hotel we had indulged in some 50 euros of fruit and sodas

All in all first time I have ever used best western and definitely the last

Oh and don't ever think of using Local taxis 45 euros for a 7 km 15 min journey

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel 2-11 September and, simply put, it is a delight. I am not going to eulogise indefinitely about the staff but they make this hotel the honest, welcoming, comfortable and clean place that it is and we dearly hope to return next year and meet them again. The Director is a little severe but then he is the boss.

There are two, max. ten minute walks into town. The low road takes you alongside the sea, the top road into the higher part of the town and slightly quicker - but what's the hurry?!

We would definitely recommend a privilege room as it is slightly larger, particularly the balcony. The room needs to be at the back of the hotel and on the second florr if you want to look out over the Gulf of Saint Tropez. The facilities are more than pleasnt with a quiet if somewhat shady pool area, a terrasse at the back of the restaurant to laze/have a coktail before dinner and the restaurant itself offering some gorgeous provencal favourites - but you must eat out and about as well. Such a choice! One other point on the room - try to get one at the town end of the building as that has most sun. Free WiFi in the hotel.

The bateau vert takes you across the bay to Saint Tropez and back for Euro 13 which is very fair. The crossing is no more than 15 minutes. The Casino (passport required) is fairly small but good for a laugh after dinner - tables not open before 10.00 pm.

The age of the hotel's residents generally varied between 45-65 so we were fine. This is not suitable for children as a base for a holiday.

Monte Carlo is no more than one and three quarter hours using the motorway.

The Cote d'Azur is not cheap and you need to get your head around that before deciding to take your holiday on this part of the mediterranean. That said we love France and have been to many places but if we were for ever obliged to come for our holiday at The Montfleuri we would be very happy indeed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I know Sainte Maxime very well and had to stay one night at this hotel. The hotel was unknown to me and I was delighted with my discovery. It is beautifully decorated and my bedroom although smallish, was luxurious. There is free wifi in the rooms. The huge room patio was amazing and comfortable. It overlooked the swimming pool. I was provided with a dressing gown and slippers so I could lounge on the patio sun beds.
The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful especially at the reception. I ate dinner in the restaurant and it was excellent cuisine. The only negative was the restaurant waiter. At the next table was a party of four who were obviously local. They were served the same main course before me even though they were seated after me. This is a minor niggle and the waiter did apologize when I brought it to his attention and offered me a glass of wine to compensate. All in all I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this stunning hotel and only wished I could have stayed longer and taken advantage of the swimming pool and garden.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The roms are very clean, service at the reception desk is very professional and nice.
Breakfast is very good. Location is very smart, 5 mnts walking to the boat that takes you to st tropez and then in 10 mts you are in the st tropez marina without any traffic. No parking problem around the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

You could not ask for a better room. It's better than the more expensive rooms in Paris. Everything is new and large!!!! For Americans used to big rooms you won't be disappointed. The pool is a nice treat too. Town is an easy 5 min walk down a nice quaint back street.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri

Address: 3 Avenue Montfleuri, 83120 Ste-Maxime, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Ste-Maxime
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ste-Maxime
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ste-Maxime
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Montfleuri
Best Western Ste Maxime

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.