We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, recently renovated, good location. Really attentive and nice owner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Royal Bon Repos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Royal Bon Repos to your Saves list
Hotel Royal Bon Repos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11, Rue Jean Aicard, 83120 Ste-Maxime, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Ste-Maxime
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Spacious, recently renovated, good location. Really attentive and nice owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

It's located just in front of the port to take the ferry to St Tropez and very close to a small beach with restaurants around. 10m to the town center.

It has been renovated very recently with a lot of taste. Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. good quality furniture including the A/C. The bathroom is also new with a great shower.
The room had a small balcony with a sofa and table and beautiful view across the Bay of St Tropez

The only issue is that they don't have a lift but there are some rooms on the lower floor
They have their own parking which is critical in the high season.

The owner is really nice and attentive making you feel welcome and at ease. I would say is the main reason for the rating they consistently get

I would recommend it as a great choice to stay in St Maxime

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    36
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
49
144
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is an excellent perfectly locatd hotel. On our last day I was suddenly incapacitated and unable to drive our hire car, and had to change plans for getting to Nice airport. Our delighful hostess, Mme. Liotier, was a tremendous help and support to my wife, who was very concerned about our situation, excerbated by beig in any case a very nervous flier. Mme. Liotier made arrangements for a taxi to the airport and collection of our hire car, which was above and beyond her duties. We wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a short stay in this lovely little hotel in St Maxime. A great location right in the heart of the the old town, and a brilliant location for the Cote d'Azur. The proprietress has done a great refurbishing job and there are some lovely touches in the hotel and the rooms. Excellent service too. We cannot recommend Hotel Bon Repos highly enough for a bijou hotel on the Cote d'Azur. It was our first visit to St Maxime, which is a gem of a place - harbour port, old shopping streets, lovely restaurants. We had the day in St Tropez; the way to go there is by boat across the bay. We took a 15 minute ride, gliding in between billionaires yachts. We will go back.

Room Tip: first floor is good to get luggage up the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at hotel royal bon repos! We took a European trip staying throughout France and Italy and this hotel was by far our favorite stay!!! We loved it so much that we moved another hotel reservation back a day so that we could stay 2 nights at royal bon repos! Furthermore Virginia, the owner who runs the hotel, was a sweetheart! She was fabulous and SO helpful!!! She helped us move our other hotel reservation, showed us how to ferry across to St. Tropez, and even let us use her iPhone charger because we are American and our converter was broken!!! Virginia was very personable as she sat and enjoyed a drink with us, made wonderful breakfasts, and even showed us to our BEAUTIFUL room, explaining all the unique features. The room was stunning! Newly renovated, very clean, and had an adorable personal garden. The hotel was also very conveniently located right in the center of the town very near the beach!!! We will most definitely be staying here again for longer if we get the privilege of visiting the south of France again!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I would highly recommend this Hotel to anybody looking for a break in Saint Maxime. Ideally located in the center of town and walking distance to all the local restaurants, shopping and entertainment. The Marina and beach are just a stones throw from the front door of Hotel Bon Repos. The Hotel itself is immaculate and had more of a 5 star feel than a 3 star. The rooms are modern and spacious with high ceilings and private terraces; at least our room was... room 16 was perfect and had amazing sea views.
The service was very friendly and efficient. We had full Wi-Fi at no extra charge. From someone who is used to a 5 star Hotel, this Hotel exceeded expectations and was superior to other 5 star Hotels we have stayed in. Thank you Bon Repos for a great stay and friendly service. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Room 16 was perfect! Quiet and immaculate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Royal Bon repos at the end of May. It exceeded our expectations. The hotel is very well situated and, while only a couple of minutes walk from the port and and the bussle around the harbour, it is very quiet. The Hotel is very clean with flowers everywhere.and ,while it is housed in an older building, it has been completely modernized with taste.The staff is very friendly and the owner, Virginie, is very charming and helpful with local knowledge as well as recommending restaurants etc. We would definitely stay there again Ste. Maxime is an excellent base from which to explore the western Riviera as well as the inland villages.

Room Tip: The Hotel is very difficult to find if you are driving even though it is very centrally located. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenterden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed here in September and loved the peace and tranquillity of this beautifully renovated hotel.So much love and thought has gone into its decor and comfort. The proprietor Virginie can be justly proud. We look forward to many more holidays in this little gem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Royal Bon Repos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Bon Repos

Address: 11, Rue Jean Aicard, 83120 Ste-Maxime, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Ste-Maxime
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Ste-Maxime
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royal Bon Repos 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Royal Bon Repos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Royal Bon Repos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.