We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in the heart of St Maxime” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Royal Bon Repos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Royal Bon Repos to your Saves list
Hotel Royal Bon Repos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11, Rue Jean Aicard, 83120 Ste-Maxime, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Ste-Maxime
Tenterden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A gem in the heart of St Maxime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed here in September and loved the peace and tranquillity of this beautifully renovated hotel.So much love and thought has gone into its decor and comfort. The proprietor Virginie can be justly proud. We look forward to many more holidays in this little gem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    37
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
49
148
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here at the end of July, very calm and peaceful. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated as are the public rooms. We enjoyed a very peaceful stay, yet in the middle of the old town and high holiday season. Perfectly situated within a very short walking distance to enjoy the delights of St Maxime and the Bay of St Tropez, with a balcony and beautiful view across the Bay. Free private parking. A bonus in high season.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here in September, a few weeks after it opened. We had a spare night after leaving our accomodation and were referred to this hotel from a fully booked one.

It is a true gem. Very central but very quiet. Individual but chic style, totally unexpected for the price. Air conditioning is so quiet and bed have duvets... a rare find in France. Stunningly clean and pristine everywhere, especially the bathrooms.

The new owners have a fantastic passion for their hotel after designing it themselves you can see why.

Remember to book parking if you need it as it gets full.

Room Tip: If you have a terrace it is near where breakfast is served so you may be disturbed if you want to li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I have been back after THE new owner contacted me with the message that she still had my downpayment and she offered to pay it back or FOR me to come and have à stay at the hotel, i have opted forTHE latter, What à Nice surprise, THE hotel is complety renewed and to à real 3 star class, IT IS VERY CLEAN, service perfect, owners VERY KIND and helpfull! THE location of THE hotel is THE best in Sainte-Maxime, it is in THE OLD historic center were most of THE best restaurants are located
naar the seafront ( the restaurants), THE hotel itself is even not 50 meters from the seafront, and all rooms have seafront view with terraces
We have been in the hotel from juin the1st till juin the15th 2012. THE new owners have explained



me What difficulties they have encountered with the renovation and now I understand why things went wrong last year! I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS HOTEL. I have stayed in Many 5 stars worldwide, but this hotel now with this location gave me one of THE best feelings ever . And if nothing bad happens i will certainly go back next year, hopefully sooner
I Am always prepared to give more information on request, but again it was a PERFECT stay

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Royal Bon Repos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Bon Repos

Address: 11, Rue Jean Aicard, 83120 Ste-Maxime, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Ste-Maxime
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Ste-Maxime
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royal Bon Repos 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Royal Bon Repos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Royal Bon Repos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.