We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, basic but did the job, nice little location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Nice - Port St Laurent

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Nice - Port St Laurent to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Nice - Port St Laurent
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   167, promenade des Flots Bleus, 06700 St-Laurent du Var, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Clean, basic but did the job, nice little location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Was only here for one night to attend a meeting close by and then take early flight out and so hotel was selected purely based on proximity to airport.
That said the hotel is located right on the water with some really nice restaurants and bars close by with a really nice setting - fish restaurant right on the water was great and you can bill direct to your room bill which was convenient - staff were very helpful.
I am lucky enough to stay in some lovely hotels around the world so I did find this hotel a bit tired to be honest but it was clean enough and the staff were helpful and friendly and for one night it was more than sufficient.
Very close to airport for easy transfer, internet access, tv, etc etc - all more than sufficient.
Would use it again for one night stays.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe A, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Resort Nice - Port St Laurent, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear cc_KL,

First, we would like to thank you on writing your feedback concerning your recent stay at the hotel Holiday Inn Nice-Port St Laurent.

We are glad that you enjoyed the location just near the sea and the hotel team as a whole is delighted to read your kind review.

Please note that we just start a refurbishment program.
2 floors and all the meeting rooms will be renovated before the end of the year and the 3 last floors before the end of 2015.

We are looking forward on welcoming you at the hotel Holiday Inn Nice-Port St Laurent in the nearest future.

kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    121
    78
    38
    24
See reviews for
87
99
13
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This, allegedly, is a Holiday Inn Resort. There is no swimming pool (the one that was there belonged to an external business, was charged separately for, and is no longer there anyway) there are no external relaxation areas, or activities, the restaurant within the hotel serves breakfast but I never saw it open at any other time, there is no coffee shop, the single member of staff at the bar also does room service and is often absent for 20 - 30 minutes and the fine dining restaurant is a 5 minute walk away and not in the hotel at all. The entire building is soulless and the staff though polite, seem terribly unhappy.Oh, you do get a view of the sea - for a premium.
If you want somewhere close to the airport - OK. If you're looking for a resort - stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe A, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Resort Nice - Port St Laurent, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Me M,

Thank you for giving from your time and noting a feedback on Tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at the hotel Holiday Inn Nice-Port St Laurent.

We are sorry to learn that we did not meet all your expectations in some of its aspects.

Unfortunatly, due to a french law, we had to remove our swimming pools who were built on the beach.
Now we have a nice and big private sandy beach open between May and September.

Our restaurant "Chez Panisse" is 200 meters away from the hotel but takes place in a wonderful location directly on the beach.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back at the hotel Holiday Inn Nice-Port St Laurent.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St-Laurent du Var hotels

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Booked this break as a surprise everything was excellent. Staff at reception very helpful gave us timetable for trains to Monaco and directions to train station only five min walk from resort and ten euro per person return. Supermarket and large mall only three min walk, restaurants and beach only one min away. Room and balcony was large and we found all staff very helpful. I had problem with Wi Fi and reception sorted it immediately. We will be back. Thank you to all staff who made our stay very enjoyable. Graham & Sheila Pirie

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe A, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Resort Nice - Port St Laurent, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Graham P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel Holiday Inn Nice-Port St Laurent .
Your feedback is exceedingly important as it acts as an indicator of how we are performing.

We are working very hard to ensure that all of our valued guests are completely satisfied.
Therefore, I am delighted to know that you left our hotel with pleasant memories.

We are very glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel location and that our staff was at your disposal in the best possible way.
Your positive feedback are our best rewards and will be shared with our entire team .

Looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you soon to our property.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

booked this break week before travelled through last minute.com and for a few days break, the hotel is great, its only 5 mins from the airport on arrival make your way to the information desk in terminal one and there is a free courtesy phone to the hotel, transport was there within 10 mins, the hotel is on main road but don't worry my room over looked the main road and didn't hear the traffic when doors to patio were shut

the rooms were clean, the bed and pillows were so comfortable the best two nights sleep had in a long time

there was some renovation work of the bar going on bit no problems with that, the breakfast looked ok in the hotel but ate out, little tip go out the hotel at the back on to the main promenade immediately to your right is a restaurant fantastic breakfast, and had one the best steaks in the evening that have had in long time and the service was excellent

back to the hotel, staff were all friendly, and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble, when arrived one room was almost ready (had to wait 20 mins) other room was ready about hour later considering arrived at the hotel at 11am local time was surprised that any of the rooms were ready,we asked about booking the transport to the airport and this was booked straight away

the hotel is right on the promenade and is a little way out the old town of nice but only short taxi ride away, but loved the overall location some lovely bars restaurant just a few mins walk away especially down by the marina. only problem is there is no pool at the hotel which isn't a problem as was there to sit in sun and have few drinks, the only down side to nice is the beaches are all pebble beaches and not sand, but there are lots of little clubs on the beach that have bars restaurants and sun loungers on the beach, although the use of the club for whole day can be expensive, we just went in one or two of the clubs and had few drinks out on the veranda over looking the sea

will be using this hotel in future for short breaks to nice, great location and staff for short break not sure would go to nice for more than two nights, but for short break it was great

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe A, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Resort Nice - Port St Laurent, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear d2952

First, we would like to thank you on writing your feedback concerning your recent stay at the hotel Holiday Inn Nice-Port St Laurent.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed our free shuttle service, the location on the sea front and your highly positive comments concerning our staff.
Rest assured that we have shared your kind words with our team which, I am sure, will be a great encouragement for all of them.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at the hotel Holiday Inn Nice-Port St Laurent in the nearest future.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

As a platinum elite priority club member we received an upgrade to a sea view executive room. The rooms and amenities were great and the hotel leads on to a promenade of restaurants and the marina. Great views from the balcony. The car parking was next to the hotel in a public car park but with its own secure floor only accessible by pass key. This resort is close to Nice, 20 miles from Cannes and 18 miles from Monaco / Monte Carlo. Staff were all helpful and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Worth paying a little extra for the sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe A, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Resort Nice - Port St Laurent, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Stephen F,

Thank you for giving from your time to leave a feedback on Tripadvisor concerning your stay at the hotel Holiday Inn Nice-Port St Laurent.

We were delighted to read such comments coming from a loyal guest.

We are happy that you enjoyed the location of the hotel facing this wonderful "Mer Mediterranée", and pleased that our staff was at your disposal in the best possible way.

We are looking forward on welcoming you at the hotel Holiday Inn Nice-Port St Laurent in the nearest future.

Sincerely Yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Be aware of this establishment as you'll end up meeting Basil Fawlty's Twin brother.
Whether you ask directions or have issues with transportation or even bars, an encounter with the duty manager(tall chap with glasses) will leave you speechless.
I stood behind three British ladies who were being interrogated about their booking while his sidekick stood around laughing.
Not sure if this is a managed hotel or franchise, but either way, the management have the worst attitude I have come across. BE AWARE.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Nice - Port St Laurent, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Seasoned1000,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay with us. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 10 years ago so a revisit was definitely on our list.
A 3 day stay got off to a bad start with the hotel failing to collect us from the airport. A 90 minute wait!
And it's only 1 mile!!!
Poor excuses from management left us feeling unsatisfied.
Venue is pretty much the same. Excellent location with plenty of amenities close by.
Room was pretty good although very noisy motorway running by our room. Insist on a sea view.
Restaurant is weak- avoid.
Basically you are paying 4 star prices for the location at a 3 star hotel.
The real downer was the lack of pools. Cocody Beach had a glorious facility by the hotel. This has now been replaced by a man made facility which is downright ugly.
To summarize, a venue that has lost it's charm. From super super it's now average.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Nice - Port St Laurent, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Golden101,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations this particular day.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Nice - Port St Laurent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Nice - Port St Laurent

Address: 167, promenade des Flots Bleus, 06700 St-Laurent du Var, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Laurent du Var
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in St-Laurent du Var
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Nice - Port St Laurent 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
oliday Inn Nice Port Saint Laurent is the only hotel of the area built right on the beach. It is walking distance from the shopping center Cap 3000.Holiday Inn Resort Nice Port Saint Laurent features comfortable rooms with terrace, including some with a view of the sea. The rooms are spacious and luminous and decorated with bright colours. They offer all the facilities you may need for a relaxing stay.For your comfort, the hotel features a restaurant serving buffet breakfast, to be savoured on the terrace. The restaurant Chez Panisse is set right on the beach and serves lunch and dinner.Located on a beautiful sandy beach on the Baie des Anges the hotel offers a great view of the sea and offers easy access to many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Nice - Port St Laurent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Nice - Port St Laurent Hotel St-Laurent Du Var
Holiday Inn Hotel Nice
Holiday Inn St-Laurent Du Var
St-Laurent Du Var Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Nice - Port St Laurent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.