We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000 to your Saves list
Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40, Avenue de Verdun, 06700 St-Laurent du Var, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    215
    85
    15
    6
See reviews for
166
97
28
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Choose this one only if you have no choice and are in transit. We stayed here for a couple of hours as we landed at nice early in the morning and had to freshen up before checking in at a good city hotel What we got were closets for rooms which were basic and not clean at all with the painting and maintain race happening in the entire corridor in front of the rooms with the workforce in half clothes and a choking varnish smell! Thank heavens we were there only temporarily The staff was cordial and helpful though avoid this one if you can.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights to go to the grand prix in Monaco having seen that it had good reviews and was near to a railway station which would take us straight into the principality of Monte Carlo for the race. It proved to be an excellent choice and we would not hesitate to stay here again. The room was large, clean and had all facilities that you would expect for a Novotel. We were very comfortable there. The railway station was only 10 minutes walk from the hotel and it is a great hotel for seeing Monaco. The breakfasts were buffet style with some hot food as well as the usual cold foods. We also ate there once and the food was good. Our only complaint is that drinks at the bar were very expensive and the prices are not obviously listed before you buy. There is a retail park opposite the hotel and there are restaurants in the centre which are convenient to walk to. The staff were helpful and all spoke good English - as a joke, on leaving they presented us with a 'DVD' of the Monaco race which turned out to be chocolate!! A nice touch guys!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights, it was convenient. Very close to the airport, caps 3000 was within walking distance. There was a Good variety of stores in caps 3000 As gallery Lafitte, mango, etc & lovely dining places. The rooms are wide but not all the staff was friendly!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel is nice and clean, rooms were small but adequate. We only stayed there because our flight got cancelled and it was conveniently located. The hotel is close to the airport, restaurants and the beach. We didn't use the pool or any other amenities, so I cannot comment on them. They have an airport transfer and check in and check out was quick and easy. The hotel isn't anything special and we would not have stayed there if I flight wasn't cancelled. My main complaint would be the shower. It was either extremely hot or cold and would change temperatures all of a sudden. If we had stayed there for more than one night, this would be very annoying. Other than this, the hotel is fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Close to Nice Airport with good hotel shuttle service. Friendly staff and pretty good food in restaurant. The hotel is a bit dated but other things outweigh the 60s look. Pleasant grounds with swimming pool and outdoor eating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Canne Film Festival and the Monte Carlo F1 GP were on the week we wanted to stay on the Cote D'Azur. Accommodation prices had soared to 5x normal rates at prime locations in Monte Carlo, Nice and along the coast. The airport precinct provided an affordable haven at the time of booking. Our first reaction on seeing the hotel was one of disappointment and asking the question of how this could be a 4 star hotel. It gave the impression of a low rise, dated architecture hotel one might find on the Gold Coast or Anaheim which had been built in a previous era of travel. Inside, our opinion became a little more positive noting the re-vamp the premises had obviously undergone. Our room was adequate and tastefully presented. The bathroom was separate to the toilet which has its advantages. The bed was firm and large. The air conditioning had a mind of its own (as do many of the A/C units in European hotels) and a large opening window helped us manage our room climate. Included breakfast provided an adequate choice to suit most people. We dined in the hotel each of the 5 nights we were there and our compliments go to the chef for the menu choices available, their quality, the excellent way in which they were presented and their affordability. The staff were friendly and helpful. We did not use the pool or outside recreation area but they were beautifully maintained and presented by the ground and pool staff. The reason we chose this hotel and not the other more glitzy high rise airport Novotel was that previous writers had endorsed this hotel because of its proximity to the bus to Nice ( 2 minute walk to bus stop), the railway station ( 10 minute walk) and the CAP 300 Shopping Centre (3 minute walk). The free hotel shuttle to and from the airport is a bonus. For beach lovers the seafront is only a few minute walk away as well and just as good as anywhere along Nice’s, Promenade des Anglais.

Room Tip: Rooms furthest away from the lift and on the airport side of the hotel have a pleasant view of the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000

Address: 40, Avenue de Verdun, 06700 St-Laurent du Var, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Laurent du Var
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in St-Laurent du Var
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000 is a 3 star hotel located 100 m from the seaside and the beach. The hotel features a private car park, a swimming pool, a terrace and a Mediterranean garden. We offer 103 rooms, a restaurant, bar and 9 meeting rooms foryour conferences and seminars. With the convenience of a free shuttle service to Nice Cote dAzur Airport (5 min away), the hotel is ideal for a business trip or a holiday in Nice with your partner or family (Marineland and St Paul de Vence nearby). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000 Hotel St-Laurent Du Var
Novotel St Laurent Du Var
St-Laurent Du Var Novotel
Accor St Laurent Du Var

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.