We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000 to your Saves list
Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40, Avenue de Verdun, 06700 St-Laurent du Var, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a good middle of the road hotel it is close to the beach the bus for Nice stops round the corner the airport is 5 mins away and it has a pool. the rooms are of average size with a sofa that converts to a comfortable bed and the main beds are very comfortable. There is a mini bar kettle and cups for coffee and tea and air con this is not very good but it does cool the room to some extent. The breakfast is good and there are plenty of choices we did not eat in the restaurant so cannot comment but the staff in the breakfast room bar and at reception were very pleasant helpful and for those that do not speak French multi lingual all in all our 3 day stay was very good and we would return without hesitation oh and by the way the car parking is FREE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! beleive it or not.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    215
    85
    15
    6
See reviews for
166
97
28
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mapua, Nelson
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

When we booked the hotel we didn't realize that it was the night that the Grand Prix finished and so felt that we paid a very high price for a very midscale room and very ordinary "bun fight" breakfast the next morning. Having said that if we had paid the normal price of around EUR144 instead of almost EUR300 for the night (unfortunately due to flight delays we didn't arrive into Nice until around 10.30pm which made it seem even more expensive!) then we might hsve had a more favorable impression of the room, hotel and facilities.
The room was clean, a bit tired looking and with a very small bathroom but adequate for a one night stay.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is a nice hotel in a nice location. We were here for 3 nights. Close to a great grocery store, shopping mall, lots of restaurants and about a 2 minute walk to the bus to downtown Nice (1euro and 50 cents), and 10 minute walk to local train station. There is also a beach close by. Really sweet area to stay in.

The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was large and really refreshing after a long trip in tiny rooms. The weather was too cold for us to swim, but the pool and play area looked nice and inviting.
In the future I would stay here again if I was going to visit Nice and surrounding cities.
We didn't really look at the breakfast they offer. So I don't know if it is good or not. We just went to the grocery store across the street and picked up what we like.

They have a nice free shuttle service to the airport which is close by too.
I recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Novotel Cap 3000 during the weekend of the Monaco Grand Prix. Absolutely fab location, only 5mins from airport and 25 min train journey (beautiful views) into Monaco. Across the road from the beach with restaurants and bars. Across the road from fabulous shopping centre. Hotel was clean, rooms cleaned each day. Nice breakfast with good choice food. Very friendly staff and very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My family and I had a 6:00 AM flight out of the Nice Airport and stayed here the night before due to is proximity to the airport.
It was a great stay and really exceeded our expectations for an airport hotel. It is a big hotel with many comforts such as activities for kids, wi fi, pool ect... Other than being very close to the airport, what we really enjoyed was its location next to the Cap 3000 shopping mall. We were able to load up on last minute gifts and souvenirs before we left for the States in the morning. The hotel was also in walking distance to the beach boardwalk with many restaurants to choose from. It was really great.
Lastly the service was excellent and the staff very friendly. The hotel offers breakfast, but due to our flight leaving so early, the staff allowed us to back our breakfast to go. My wife ended up taking a whole baguette which was nice, warm and enjoyable on our flight.
I will stay here again the next time I have an early flight out of Nice

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Excellent quality for the cost. Staff VERY nice and helpful. Excellent english spoken and understood. Great value. Very clean room, though small.Very quiet and bed very comfy.
Restaurant ok but much better food near by at small independent restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night.
It is a good typical 4* airport hotel.
Free secured parking and free internet stand near the lobby,
Rooms are ok and clean but although is is a non smoking hotel the two rooms that we checked had severe smoking smell.
Service was efficient and good.
We didn't take the breakfast but late at our arrival night we ate at the bar which offered a small variety of options and it was so so (soup and a snack/toast).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000

Address: 40, Avenue de Verdun, 06700 St-Laurent du Var, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > St-Laurent du Var
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in St-Laurent du Var
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000 is a 3 star hotel located 100 m from the seaside and the beach. The hotel features a private car park, a swimming pool, a terrace and a Mediterranean garden. We offer 103 rooms, a restaurant, bar and 9 meeting rooms foryour conferences and seminars. With the convenience of a free shuttle service to Nice Cote dAzur Airport (5 min away), the hotel is ideal for a business trip or a holiday in Nice with your partner or family (Marineland and St Paul de Vence nearby). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000 Hotel St-Laurent Du Var
Novotel St Laurent Du Var
St-Laurent Du Var Novotel
Accor St Laurent Du Var

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Nice Aeroport Cap 3000, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.