We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a "must see" unless you're a Cocteau fan” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Santo Sospir

Villa Santo Sospir
14 avenue Jean Cocteau, St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, France
+33-0-4-93-76-00-16
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Not a "must see" unless you're a Cocteau fan”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I enjoyed our visit to this Villa but wouldn't put it on the "must see" list. We were staying at GHCF, which is a 5 minute walk from the Villa so it was convenient. If we had gone out of our way to visit I would have been disappointed.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Hidden Jem on the Cote d'Azur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

This place was amazing. No need to be a Jean Cocteau fan to appreciate this wonderful place.incredible to walk inside this treasure.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing tour from a close relative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

When I did it, tours were still organized by an offshoot of the original landlord full of anedocts. You can visit a small beautiful house decorated by Jean Cocteau.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Better than an Art Gallery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

If you have any interest in the art of Jean Cocteau, this is a must see. The villa interior has most of its walls decorated by Cocteau. The resident caretaker gives a guided tour (excellent English). Even if the art is not for you, it's still worth a visit as the Villa, time warped in the 1950's has such a stunning setting. Visits are strictly by appointment. Visit their website.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Santo Sospir also viewed

St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Beaulieu-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Villa Santo Sospir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Santo Sospir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.