We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plage Restaurant Paloma Beach

Plage Restaurant Paloma Beach
1 Route de Sainte-Hospice, 06230 St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, France
+33 (0)4 93 01 64 71
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

After having read some of the recent reviews on TA I was very hesitant to go this restaurant. Boy am I glad I did. The service was very impressive and attentive for a French beach restaurant. I could not disagree more with recent reviewers who complained about the service. Maybe my expectations were too low but they really made us feel special. The setting is stunning and the scenery alone should make this place a must for everyone visiting Cap Ferrat/ Eze. The food is a tad above average but the prices are reasonable. Definitely worth a try but do not expect a gastronomic experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    30
    9
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Huge disappointment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We have been going to St Jean for years but somehow never eaten at Paloma. We were appalled by the food (chewy, all from frozen) and price (its not the French Laundry!). Passable, on the other side of the cap has slid over the years, but is miles ahead. Do your self a favour: take a picnic with a bottle of champagne. Much better option!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donggang, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Quite good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The food was fresh and service not bad. I can't say there were some masterpieces of culinary art, or it was something very special about the atmosphere, but the place is comfrotable, good for ordinary dinner.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“chic lunch scene”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

put yourself right in the middle of it all with great people watching, think casa tua in south beach, or le bilboquet in nyc, with good not great food, right on the beach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Life is Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Life on the beach, swim and lunch, swim and drinking more divine rose wine, swim and a snooze...what more does one want in life?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plage Restaurant Paloma Beach also viewed

St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Plage Restaurant Paloma Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plage Restaurant Paloma Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.