We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glimpse of splendour....long look at nothing!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Promenade Le Corbusier

Promenade Le Corbusier
Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, France
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Glimpse of splendour....long look at nothing!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Walked the Promenade first from Roquebrune to Italy and found it a very pleasant walk along the sea front....just that....however when we did the route from Roquebrune to Monaco apart from a short dramatic and lovely section the rest of the walk only gave short glimpses of the sea and the amount of graffiti and dog mess was depressing.
So grim that we decided to take the train back to Roquebrune from Monaco and felt very disappointed as the walk was one of the things we had been looking forward to on our holiday.
Luckily nothing else disappointed and we just loved this area of the Cote d'azur.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cmcpne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Stockholm
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't miss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

It is one of my favourite things to do. I keep going back every year. Perfect to combine with picknick and a swim.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnaMariaStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manstad
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Easy walk”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

You do not need to be a super athlete to do this walk. You will have a nice view over the sea but do not forget to look the nature around. Take a break in the park of olive trees "Dragonnière Parc Cap Martin." that you can reach by " le sentier de la dragonnière"
If you want to enlarge the walk take the path of Massolin and climb up to the old village. Take a small detour to the cemetery to see the grave of Le Corbusier and descend past olive millennium. You can also shorter and relax in the park of olive trees "Dragonnière Parc Cap Martin."

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris47Manstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Intersting and beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Very beautiful nature landscapes, fantastic view to the Monaco, paves in rocks, almost emty paths, crystal water.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Игорь К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great way to see Monte Carlo and burn off some of the great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Most has been said here. We walked from ventral Menton into Monaco in 9 Kim's and about 2 hours. It is an easy hike with several sets of stairs.

Tip - if you are driving, try the east end at the southern tip of rue Winston Churchill. There is a small parking area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Maplehawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Promenade Le Corbusier also viewed

Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Promenade Le Corbusier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing