We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An outdated hotel with great views” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vista Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Vista Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Vista Palace Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1551 route de la Grande Corniche, 06190 Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, France   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“An outdated hotel with great views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel has breathtaking views but nothing is breathtaking inside the hotel. You may be out for a surprise if you expect to stay in a five star hotel establishment. Nothing is five stars inside the hotel - very tired rooms in a bad need of renovation. No slippers, no bathrobe, old furniture, no charm or atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    156
    63
    14
    18
See reviews for
51
245
14
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Absolutely amazing!!! Never thought of seeing such an exclusive place. From outside it seems perfectly normal, nothing prepares you for what you will find inside...The most amazing views in the world. In an area where the sun shines every day, the Vista Palace Hotel is practically suspended in the air above the sea, on top of the cliff overlooking 3 states: Monaco, France and Italy. The suspended swimming pool, the private beach, the restaurant and the rooms with sea view are absolutely fabulous for a gateaway. Try it if you are looking for something out of the ordinary that will make you tell to your friends about. We had such a romantic candle light dinner looking Monte Carlo from above...Priceless... We have memories to cherish forever! I have already thanked zillion times my travel agent for finding us this place for our anniversary.

Room Tip: Ask for redecorates sea view rooms, I think they are called Trendy Rooms. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VISTAPALACE, Responsable commercial at Vista Palace Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Madam,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel with such enthusiasm.

Your message is a great reward for our team and encourages us to continue our efforts to provide a service of the highest quality in an exceptional setting.

We hope to see you for your next birthday.


The Team of the Vista Palace Hotel & Beach Resort - Monte Carlo View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Would highly recommend this hotel ! We did have one of the corner suites and it was amazing . Staff was so helpful . The shuttle service into town was great . We had lunch and dinner at hotel because we enjoyed the views so much. We want to go back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

If you want to have the best view of Monaco, definitely stay here. Make sure to have dinner in their restaurant, food and service are excellent.

Guest service is great in all their areas, specially at reception and restaurants.

They offer free shuttels all day to Monaco (Monaco Casino), just let them know at what time you want to leave and the pick up time. At the end is a great location that let you enjoy Monaco during the day and admire the view of it and the French coast.

If you travel by car, is quite easy to get there since is located on the top of the hill, avoiding to deal with the complicated roads of Monaco. They have valet service too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Let me start this way.. If there is a special occasion and you would like to delight and surprise someone with a beautiful getaway with amazing views - you won't be able to find a better alternative. The views to Monte-Carlo and the Cote d'Azure are simply stunning, but thats about all. The hotel is located very long ways from Monte-Carlo (20 minutes), so unless you have a car it will be difficult to leave. If you plan for a romantic get together time, this will be a fantastic option. Having breakfast on the terrace overlooking the bay, wonderful spa and swimming pool. The hotel is located on the hill, so there is no beach (I think there is a shuttle though). Food was very good, and service as well. However, just plan this place for a few days otherwise it will get very boring. It is a not a city hotel and isolation part may get a bit on your nerves.

Room Tip: Take a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nizas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed 2 nights and was shown to our 5th floor, "recently refurbished" room with stunning views of Cap Martin, Menton and Italy, by a very helpful receptionist. The room was rather bare with no pictures or other decoration and the furniture was poor quality (ill fitting doors and sticking drawers). There were no in-room tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom shower could only be used as a hand held shower as the wall fitting no longer supported the shower head and with a very small glass shower screen the bathroom floor inevitably became wet. At 20€ the breakfast buffet was over priced.

Room Tip: Our 5th floor room had unduly noisy air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed 3 nights. Free parking on site, courteous staff, helpful and efficient. Late arrival first night, room ok but dated on 4th floor. Next door room had room service and food smell transferred to our room which was awful. Informed reception and they arranged for us to change rooms the following morning. Moved to 3rd floor room (in need of update/refurb) but great view, clean and staff helpful in arranging room change without any issue. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend. Easy to get to La Turbie where my favourite restaurant is!

Room Tip: Request modern or refurbished room. Our room was very dated and in need of update, but view from ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vista Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Palace Hotel

Address: 1551 route de la Grande Corniche, 06190 Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Vista Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vista Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vista Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vista Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.