We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tranquil oasis, beautifully designed and maintained.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Verger Maelvi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Le Verger Maelvi to your Saves list
Le Verger Maelvi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de collobrieres, 83310 Grimaud, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Grimaud
Lymm, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A tranquil oasis, beautifully designed and maintained.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Before booking I read some of he trip advisor reviews about this hotel, I was very sceptical when one said that the room was worthy of being in a five star hotel, however having stayed there now I couldn't agree more! The hotel is perfect. We stayed as a family of four in the Suite Maelvi which was beautifully designed and spacious, the bathroom was large and the private outdoor terrace was delightful . Our room was immaculately clean on arrival and then was cleaned every day to a very high standard including a turndown service at bedtime. The gardens are well planted and very well tended. The swimming pool area is lovely, the children played happily for hours whilst we watched from the sun loungers. We used the bar several times and were offered beautiful local wines. The restaurant opens at lunch time and offers a limited but pleasant range of snacks. Breakfast is the only thing I would change, it was priced at twenty euros per person, however I only have yoghurt at breakfast and the children just a croissant and a glass of juice, this would have cost sixty Euros, we chose instead to drive or walk up to the village to take breakfast instead which was inconvenient.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
77
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here after our first day of cycling: after 8 hours on a bike one deserves such a hotel. The water in the swimming pool was very refreshing, the rooms clean and good shower facilities. We had a couple of rooms on the ground floor, overlooking the garden and swimming pool.
The German owners are very friendly and helpful. The wifi works and the rose is cool and very drinkable. They don't serve dinner, but breakfast is great. There is a campsite nearby, which, surprisingly, cooked great food and very reasonable prices. Worth staying.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

If you are thinking of staying at this hotel please do not hesitate, it is a wonderful place to stay. Perfect to escape to and relax, but at the same time our 5yr old loved the safe gardens to explore and play in along with the pool. It is also very close to the beautiful village of Grimaud (2min drive) it's also super close to St Tropez, Port Grimaud and various access roads to the whole of the south coast. Finally to finish the staff are all wonderfully helpful and friendly and the owners/hosts are just a joy, nothing is too much trouble, they speak wonderful english (always helps) and make you feel so welcome, but at the same time the staff are very discreet, there if you need them in the background if not. One day we hope to be lucky enough to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the family suites which has a large bathroom with an enormous bath and walk in s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Very charming hotel in countryside. Excellent for romantic rest. Good relaxing atmosphere. We stayed here only 2 night , but it was wonderful time.Great, clean room, excellent pool, absolutely comfortable bed. And important - wonderful, very friendly and helpful owner. The only comment about breakfast- croissants and coffee could be included. We love this place and we would definitely return! With best regards from Latvia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We only stayed here one night, and wish we could have stayed longer. Tucked away in a very private setting, by a small river, this place is immaculately kept by the owners. We were offered a choice of 3 rooms, all looked newly fitted out, all opened out directly on to the garden and swimming pool. Ours had a huge walk-in wet room, which we realized afterwards could have been wheelchair friendly if needed.
The owners couldn't have been more helpful, and booked us a great restaurant in the village, l'ecurie de la marquise (see separate review) Breakfast was very good too.

Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: The ones in the garden pavilion are the most popular apparently, but any of the three ground floor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Very lovely country side hotel just about 20 mins. from St Tropez. If you prefer to stay in the not so bustling and relaxing Grimaud area. Very nice hosts and lovely rooms. if possible, book a room in the new building - they are definitely worth the higher price!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

What a piece of paradise Le Verger Maelvi is.

I can't say enough about it. It is owned by a wonderful owner that really takes pride in the hotel and certainly takes interest in her customers.

The hotel as well as the grounds are meticulously maintained and in wonderful condition.

For those of you worried about the distance from St. Tropez don't worry about it. It's close. I find St. Tropez loud at night so it was nice to come back to the Maelvi for some quiet time and a great sleep.

I had the pleasure of staying in the Maelvi suite. It was large with two rooms and an absolutely gorgeous bathroom with two sinks. Seriously Maelvi is a 5 star +. I love the attention to details in the room design. Frankly the room is was in was so well thought out in design. I just loved it.

Wifi is good throughout the grounds.

The breakfast is expensive for what it is but i am more than glad to support the Maelvi because it's such a great place.

I will travel from Canada again to stay there for more time. It's that great!

If you have hesitations just do it. You won't regret it.

Also keep in mind Grimaud is a stone throw away and has some phenomenal high end restaurants. We tried a former michelin star winning restaurant that served up a world class meal.

Room Tip: Get the Maelvi Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Verger Maelvi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Verger Maelvi

Address: Route de collobrieres, 83310 Grimaud, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Grimaud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Grimaud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Verger Maelvi 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niché dans la verdure, ce bel hôtel bénéficie d'un climat exceptionnel: doux l'hiver, chaud sans être suffocant l'été, du fait de la proximité du cours La Giscle qui vient ajouter à son caractère romantique.Positionné à seulement 11 kilomètres de Saint Tropez (1/4 d'heure en voiture) l' hôtel bénéficie d'une situation géographique stratégique car on peut très aisément partir à la découverte de la Provence sans avoir à subir les importants bouchons du bord de mer...Les chambres spacieuses et lumineuses ont été rénovées 2009 et/ou 2010 et proposent de magnifiques salles de bain ; de même qu'un original 'Pavillon Environnemental' a été créé en 2010 offrant de superbes nouvelles chambres écologiques et luxueuses ouvrant directement sur une nature exubérante. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Verger Maelvi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Verger Maelvi Grimaud

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Verger Maelvi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.