We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, shame about some of the residents!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Suffren

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Suffren to your Saves list
Hotel Le Suffren
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Place du Marche | Port Grimaud, 83310 Grimaud, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Grimaud
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel, shame about some of the residents!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We found the Hotel staff extremely helpful and polite in general. We had a late flight and only arrived to check in at 10.30pm luckily the Receptionist waited for us after calling us to check where we were. I had emailed beforehand to inform the Hotel of our arrival time which I would recommend and they do have provision if you miss the normal latest check in time of 10pm. The breakfast was very nice with a range of fruit juices, tea and coffee, cereals, yogurt, cheese, ham, fresh fruit and a bread basket filled with croissants, sliced bread and baguette. They also had lovely pots of different jams and marmalades on the table.
I reserved a parking space at the front of the Hotel as I had a broken ankle and this was fairly steep at 18E per day, but a necessity if you have mobility problems, The free car park is not far away, but over a main road, cobbles and two bridges. Port Griimaud itself is not very disabled friendly.
The only problem we had was being woken up one night at around 2am to screaming in the corridor and deliberate slamming of doors. Other residents got up and complained to these thoughtless and no doubt drunk guests who seemed to be having a party in one of the rooms. The Hotel itself said they had had a quiet word with these guest after other complaints.
The room and bathroom were small, but perfectly adequate. The room was always clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    41
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
50
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Ideally situated and right in the heart of this lovely resort! The staff of Hotel Le Suffren were friendly, helpful and genuinely keen to assist however they could. Superb access could easily be gained to the other beautiful resorts of the French Riviera. Really enjoyed our stay. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great Hotel in a great location, run by a professional and friendly team, nothing was to much trouble, we look forward to returning to this hotel, highly recommend for your stay in Port Grimaud. The surrounding area is full of cafe's and restaurants and the beach is a stones throw away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I visited the Hotel as part of a large company group and have to compliment it on every level. Location can't be beaten right on the main square in Port Grimond. The rooms are lovely, although the bathroom, as similar to other place I've stayed in France are a little small. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms have got a real boutique feel.

Great place which I will definitely be returning to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have just returned from a weekend at Port Grimaud and we stayed at Hotel Le Suffren. It is a great location on the marina and there are a number of bars and restaurants very close by plus the beach is only 200 yards down the road.
The staff were fantastic and accommodating as we were a large group and I would recommend the hotel to anyone wanting to enjoy the Riviera.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
didier_petit, Directeur général at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Sir,

Dear Sir,

We are very pleased to receive your opinion via TripAdvisor.
Thank you for your description of the hotel and for the compliments concerning our staff.
Best regards !

Didier PETIT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton on Tees
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We came to this area understanding that sometimes you can receive a cold welcome unless not English or poor. But the team who run front of house at this hotel made us feel so welcome. From the moment we arrived and through out our stay nothing was to much trouble. This perfectly situated hotel right on the water is the Jewel of the port and one over all I would recommend. The rooms were immaculate, right by brilliant restaurants and perfect central location to explore. But its the people who make this hotel so special.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
didier_petit, Directeur général at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for leaving a commentary on Trip Advisor.
All of our colleagues thank you for such compliments which have all made us very happy.
It is true that our location is a great asset and it is thanks to our warm welcoming staff and kindness that our hotel became an unforgettable place.
Thank you once again !

Yours sincerely,

Didier PETIT

Didier Petit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

A hotel room fronting the waters, with sail boats. The staff were friendly and helpful in all respects. Many restaurants and bars around. The room was a little small, but comfy. The bathroom could do with a shower curtain, and a few more hooks to hang towels and clothes. Will go back again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the ground floor, facing the canal. Romantic, and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
didier_petit, Directeur général at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are very pleased to receive your opinion via TripAdvisor.
Thank you for your description of the hotel and for the compliments concerning our staff.
Best regards see you soon !

Didier PETIT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Suffren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Suffren

Address: 16 Place du Marche | Port Grimaud, 83310 Grimaud, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Grimaud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Grimaud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Suffren 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Suffren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Suffren Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Suffren, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.