We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend in the sun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Suffren

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Suffren to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Suffren
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Place du Marche | Port Grimaud, 83310 Grimaud, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Grimaud
UK
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“weekend in the sun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have just returned from a weekend at Port Grimaud and we stayed at Hotel Le Suffren. It is a great location on the marina and there are a number of bars and restaurants very close by plus the beach is only 200 yards down the road.
The staff were fantastic and accommodating as we were a large group and I would recommend the hotel to anyone wanting to enjoy the Riviera.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
didier_petit, Directeur général at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Sir,

Dear Sir,

We are very pleased to receive your opinion via TripAdvisor.
Thank you for your description of the hotel and for the compliments concerning our staff.
Best regards !

Didier PETIT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    39
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
46
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton on Tees
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We came to this area understanding that sometimes you can receive a cold welcome unless not English or poor. But the team who run front of house at this hotel made us feel so welcome. From the moment we arrived and through out our stay nothing was to much trouble. This perfectly situated hotel right on the water is the Jewel of the port and one over all I would recommend. The rooms were immaculate, right by brilliant restaurants and perfect central location to explore. But its the people who make this hotel so special.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
didier_petit, Directeur général at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for leaving a commentary on Trip Advisor.
All of our colleagues thank you for such compliments which have all made us very happy.
It is true that our location is a great asset and it is thanks to our warm welcoming staff and kindness that our hotel became an unforgettable place.
Thank you once again !

Yours sincerely,

Didier PETIT

Didier Petit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

A hotel room fronting the waters, with sail boats. The staff were friendly and helpful in all respects. Many restaurants and bars around. The room was a little small, but comfy. The bathroom could do with a shower curtain, and a few more hooks to hang towels and clothes. Will go back again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the ground floor, facing the canal. Romantic, and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
didier_petit, Directeur général at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are very pleased to receive your opinion via TripAdvisor.
Thank you for your description of the hotel and for the compliments concerning our staff.
Best regards see you soon !

Didier PETIT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brugge Sint Kruis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Top destination.
As we work ourself in a boutique hotel, this hotel is a 4star deluxe !!
We got a beautiful big room with balcony on the 1st floor overlooking the canal. The room has a big clean bathroom. Nice size wardrobe, safe, minibar, tea-facility and wifi all provided.
Very warm welcoming staff. Everybody is super friendly.
Dont mis out the breakfast in the hotel. Nice selection of meat, cheeses, bread, yoghurt, fresh fruit,...etc. Everything you need for a good start of the day. Service with a great smile. Outstanding housekeeping. Rooms very comfortable and super clean. Daily new bathproducts.
Thanks to everybody @ Le Suffren for making our 25th wedding anniversary (and 1st HOG-event-visit) unforgettable.
We definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
didier_petit, Directeur général at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We are very pleased to receive your opinion via TripAdvisor.
As you work yourself in a very beautiful boutique hotel we are particulary delighted by your compliments.
Thank you for for your description of the hotel and the breakfast.
We are very satisfied to have received you for your 25th wedding anniversary.
Best regards of all our employees

Didier PETIT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Fabulous hotel, excellent location and food. Warm, caring, welcoming staff. Couldn't do enough for us. (Like to thank Louisiana for her extra care of us. )
Fabulous market on Sundays, surprisingly quiet setting up, very impressed! Delightful area to explore. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
didier_petit, Directeur général at Hotel Le Suffren, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you for your your opinion and for your compliments.
All our employees, in particular Louisiane, are very happy.
Best regards,

Didier PETIT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

the hotel is in the market square in Port Grimaud which is fabulous
The room was small and the bathroom very small. But it is a great value for money if you are not interested in staying too much in your room. The rooms with Balcony are also very nice. Note the efficient aircon, the free parking. The breakfast was good value compared to the nearby alternatives and the staff were very friendly and helpful, with good English.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

As the hotel is in the market square in Port Grimaud, you couldn't get a better location. The room we had was not large (and the bathroown was best described as 'snug'), but fine for a 2 night stay and had efficient aircon which was welcome given it was 37 degrees when we arrived.

The views from our balcony were excellent, the breakfast was good value compared to the nearby alternatives and the staff were very friendly and helpful, with good English.

Room Tip: There are 3 reserved parking spaces in front of the hotel that you can book - much more convenient t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Suffren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Suffren

Address: 16 Place du Marche | Port Grimaud, 83310 Grimaud, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Grimaud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Grimaud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Suffren 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Le Suffren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Suffren Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Suffren, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.