We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of pamir

pamir
1 rue ste Claire, Nice, France (Old Town / Vieux Nice)
04 93 80 83 49
Improve this listing
Ranked #200 of 1,340 restaurants in Nice
Price range: $22 - $30
Cuisines: Afghan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Old Town / Vieux Nice
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We had never tried Afghan food before. The food was superb and full of flavours. People working there were very friendly. We tried both the meat and vegetarian menu and loved it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    27
    27
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good afgan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Good food and excellent service!!!!! We loved the spicy and perfumed food they served. Excellent rose wine!!!!!!! We took the vege menu.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A highlight of my trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I ate here mid 2012. After passing the restaurant on a few occasions we decided to eat here on the last night of our stay. We were given a very warm reception and a night to remember with our first taste of authentic Afghan food. After three courses of delicious food and a very enjoyable bottle of wine we were treated with complimentary shots of lemoncello Great Service! The area in the old town of Nice was very atmospheric and great to look at.as we dined outside. This was a top highlight of our trip and I would eat here again without hesitation!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful first taste of Afghan food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I went to Pamir on a recommendation, and what a good recommendation it was! The food is fantastic, I would recommend sharing to try and sample as many of the flavours you can get, and for the quality of the food the price is superb. The decor is great, and the service is fantastic. We had a great chat with the owner, who very interesting. And a lovely cup of tea rounded off the meal very nicely! I will certainly go back if I am ever in Nice again, highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent, do not miss out on this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Located in the old town of Nice, we had a superb meal. Friendly staff, very reasonably priced and great food and drink. This was the first time we had been to an Afghan restaurant and it was superb. Generally, we found the food in Nice OK but not cheap and not particularly awe inspiring. This was different. Thoroughly recommended. Do not miss out. Visit and enjoy. We did!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed pamir also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to pamir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage pamir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.