We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect little hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Les Cygnes

Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa Les Cygnes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Villa Les Cygnes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 av Chateau de la Tour, 06000 Nice, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 212 hotels in Nice
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A perfect little hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had a lovely 3 day break at Hotel Villa Les Cygnes and wish we could have stayed a little longer. Benedicte and Remy are so warm and welcoming that we immediately felt at home. The accommodation was excellent - spotlessly clean, nicely decorated and spacious. We were in Room 3 which has a sunroom on the side with settee, table and chairs and a small fridge. The continental breakfast, taken in the pretty garden, was lovely with plenty of fresh fruit, a selection of breads and even some home baking straight from the oven. We hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: The small fridge was very helpful and there was a kettle in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    235
    56
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
35
214
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport-on-Tay, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Lovely hotel. Situated in an excellent location not far from the Promenade. Benedicte and Remy are wonderful hosts. Amenities were excellent. Room was large and airy with balcony and spacious bathroom. Five minutes walk to regular bus service. The hotel is within easy walking distance of vieux Nice and centre. Would recommend and hopefully return some day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We found this gem on trip advisor, all the positive reviews did it justice. Very clean, neat and roomy (we had 3 in our room). Fantastic continental breakfast. Rooms were well appointed; were light. airy, had strong wifi, air-conditioned. Could not fault the hotel and the owners/hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. The small walk up the hill to the hotel from the beach was manageable. If I return to Nice I'll go back to stay there again and for a longer stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent a very enjoyable three nights here. Benedicte and Remy made us feel very welcome from the start, and our dodgy French was helped out on more than one occasion by Remy's very good English. We got good advice regarding suggested eating places and public transport and, above all, they provided us with a reasonably priced taxi back to the airport at the end of our stay (beware taxi fares in Nice!). Breakfast was served in the garden, in the shade of the orange trees - reasonable choice and all good quality. The whole place is spotlessly clean. As well as room 3 - recommended by PB0426, you might also enquire about the room we stayed in - No. 4. This room is spacious, with large bathroom (the shower even has its own window!), and a lovely balcony with canopy, table and chairs. We stayed here en route home from a holiday in Corsica, and certainly hope to return for a city break some time in the future.

Room Tip: Room 4 - as described - is worth considering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Number 3 is the room to have. Spacious bedroom with adjoining sunroom. Sunroom included a round table for 2-4 people. The room and bathroom were exceptionally clean. Breakfast is basic but good.

The location is a bit of a distance from the old town sites but is a short walk from the bus stop. Buses were very convenient to all locations.

We really enjoyed our stay and strongly suggest you consider this hotel when visiting Nice, France.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I had been travelling around Italy and the Mediterranean for a week and this Villa was definitely the highlight of my trip. They gave me wonderful advice on how to get their on a bus from train station. When I arrived, both of the hosts were so friendly and helpful, it felt like they were welcoming old friends into their house for a stay in their home. My room was absolutely gorgeous, No 3, with the lovely little sunroom and a gorgeous bathroom. It was nice to have a shower that was large enough not to hit the walls everytime I tried to turn around! The breakfast in the garden was stunning, their service is amazing and the food was perfect. Overall, I would recommend this to anyone that wanted to visit Nice and feel like they were staying in a home, rather than a hotel. Thank you very much :)

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemon Tree Passage, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Excellent small hotel in a quiet surrounding and situated amongst the locals.Very clean, spacious rooms with excellent attention to detail. The hosts were great, helpful and very friendly, making this a home from home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Villa Les Cygnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Les Cygnes

Address: 6 av Chateau de la Tour, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Les Cygnes 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Villa Les Cygnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Cygnes
Les Cygnes Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Les Cygnes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.